We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here!”
Review of Snowmass Inn

Snowmass Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Snowmass Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our ski trip. We read the other reviews and decided it should be good enough for the week and we would save some money. Please take my advice and spend the extra money to stay somewhere else. This is the oldest, dirtiest place I have ever stayed. See the pic of the bathroom ceiling. Water from the bathroom above almost came through. The only thing going for this place is the location. This motel doesn't need a renovation, it needs a bulldozer and wrecking ball.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lamokagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Snowmass Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This is a very outdated inn but it serves its purpose. Comfortable beds, clean room, free wifi and amazing location! We stayed here for about a week and it was amazing to be able to walk just a few feet to a ski slope! We were right across from the mall and shuttle service that took us to all mountains. When we stayed they were offering a great deal that would give you free ski rentals for 4 days with your stay at the inn! This isn't somewhere you stay if you plan on spending a lot of time in the room. Price was perfect and honestly I think it was pretty cheap for where it was located! I'd love to go back and I think it's definitely worth staying at!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here April 1-6 2013.
The good:
- all the Staff we interacted with have been very nice and accommodating. Thank you and Congrats for that !
- free wi-fi
- nice pool
- proximity to the slopes

The not so good: there was a really strong bad odor in the rooms (we've been offered a choice - very accommodating as I said ) likely because this is a pet friendly lodge. Being a ski resort - and truly perhaps one of the greatest out there - people leave their pets in the room while out skiing, and their poor animals might need to go to the bathroom, hence the smell...
- breakfast is advertised but not offered

All in all we enjoyed the super nice Aspen / Snowmass, will be back for sure !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

(-) Felt like a motel, far over priced for what you're paying for (we decided not to stay at another place after the first night), hard to park a vehicle at (parking lot is a 10 minute walk depending on where you can find a spot.)

(+)The staff was kind/helpful. great location (walking distance to slopes and Mall).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Air S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I just spent 4 days staying at the Snowmass Inn, in Snowmass, Colorado. I have 3 words to describe this property. Location, location, location.

If you are looking for a place that right in the heart of the action, then Snowmass Inn is the place to stay. It is located within a 5 minute walk to the slopes, right across the street from the Village Shuttle and within a 5 minute walk to Snowmass Mall.

Another nice thing about staying at the Snowmass Inn is the complimentary shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Pitkin Airport. Upon arrival you just call them from the information booth and they are there to pick you up within 15 minutes. The ride to the Snowmass Inn takes about 20 minutes, depending on traffic. You also have to check in at the Snowmass Chalet, and then they take you to the Snowmass Inn.

The rooms are average size with basic decor. There are two queen sized beds in the room with a bathroom, TV, microwave and small refrigerator. There is also a small desk. Nothing fancy, but adequate for skiing all day and resting at night.

There is also free wi-fi and cable TV.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Snowmass Inn and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on street level if you don't want to use the stairs to get to your room. Street...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmaven_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Place was filthy. Hair all over the room. Internet never worked. Staff very rude. Would not come back to this location. Pay a little more this ruined the trip. I have been many plAces this was the worst

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picaro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed here for skiing. The location for skiing is fantastic, especially when you factor in the price. It is approximately 200 feet to the closest ski slope. Very hard to beat for the price. There are several places that are slopeside but you will pay MUCH MUCH more for those places. The Snowmass Inn is very outdated but that's ok for the price. You do hear everything as mentioned in other reviews. I could hear water running in adjacent rooms and also the TV. You should go someplace else if you are a light sleeper.
older TV and room design. The closet between the beds is awkward and makes conversation interesting if trying to communicate between the two beds.
The people at check in and at the desk were VERY nice. The hot tub and heated pool were great. the budget price and location are a winner. I do wish the room was updated a bit but that might double the room charge. This is NOT four star lodging so if you are looking for that, try some place else. Overall, i would stay here again for the price and location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 29paskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
188 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowmass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Inn

Address: 67 Daly Lane, PO Box 5640, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £40 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Snowmass Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Snowmass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing