We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, clean, dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Snowmass Inn

Snowmass Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowmass Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location, clean, dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Inn is connected with the Chalet and the Chalet is the better property. The Inn had a deal, which was my reason for being there. PRO: Basically it was a large, clean, room with adequate amenities. The swimming pool, hot tub and mountain views were perfect. The housekeeping was very good and the convenience to the Village, and transportation to Aspen was great. I found the small supermarket in the lower village, down the short gondola, as well as every restaurant within short walking distance. No need for a car. The Chalet staff was usually helpful, though not always as informed as they could be. A van service picked me up at the airport but could not take me back because they don't start driving until 6 am. I took a 40 dollar cab back to the airport on my departure. The cab ride to the Aspen airport is about 20 minutes.
CON: The room was dark, dated, and musty. I needed to buy air freshners. The noise from the room above was more than annoying. I was awakened at 6 am on several mornings. The ceiling is paper thin and I imagine in the winter it is much worse. The lady at the front desk was touchy and sharp. Others were smoother and accommodating.

Room Tip: Get into the Mountain Chalet, their adjoining property, or the Pokolodi lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snappyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    18
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
14
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnsburg, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is the least expensive hotel, the rooms are clean and adequate, the hot tub and swimming pool are excellent. You go there to sleep, not to spend time in the room, and then it is fine. Save your money for skiing. Would have been nice to have a desk/table in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is fine, great location, good basic amenities, tiny TV. Unbeknownst to us we stayed during xgames, which apparently means its acceptable for drunk idiots to run around the hotel at all hours of the night. We called the front desk three of the nights we stayed. They comped us the first night, the second night they didn't care. If this is the norm during x games a little heads up would have been nice and you should probably be ready to comp if you expect people to come back. Definitely won't be coming back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Snowmass Village hotels

Alameda
Level Contributor
122 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

After reading previous reviews I was expecting the worst. We found our room to be clean and had no problem with anything functioning improperly within the room. It had a decent tv and cable as well as a fridge, microwave and free internet service. The reception was helpful--they accommodated our wish at the last minute for a ground level room. Be aware that there is a $28 per day fee for parking. Access to the ski slope was terrific and the public transport throughout the valley was very convenient, especially when road conditions can be tricky. Considering the price of the rooms, location and convenience I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlamedaYankeegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our ski trip. We read the other reviews and decided it should be good enough for the week and we would save some money. Please take my advice and spend the extra money to stay somewhere else. This is the oldest, dirtiest place I have ever stayed. See the pic of the bathroom ceiling. Water from the bathroom above almost came through. The only thing going for this place is the location. This motel doesn't need a renovation, it needs a bulldozer and wrecking ball.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lamokagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This is a very outdated inn but it serves its purpose. Comfortable beds, clean room, free wifi and amazing location! We stayed here for about a week and it was amazing to be able to walk just a few feet to a ski slope! We were right across from the mall and shuttle service that took us to all mountains. When we stayed they were offering a great deal that would give you free ski rentals for 4 days with your stay at the inn! This isn't somewhere you stay if you plan on spending a lot of time in the room. Price was perfect and honestly I think it was pretty cheap for where it was located! I'd love to go back and I think it's definitely worth staying at!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here April 1-6 2013.
The good:
- all the Staff we interacted with have been very nice and accommodating. Thank you and Congrats for that !
- free wi-fi
- nice pool
- proximity to the slopes

The not so good: there was a really strong bad odor in the rooms (we've been offered a choice - very accommodating as I said ) likely because this is a pet friendly lodge. Being a ski resort - and truly perhaps one of the greatest out there - people leave their pets in the room while out skiing, and their poor animals might need to go to the bathroom, hence the smell...
- breakfast is advertised but not offered

All in all we enjoyed the super nice Aspen / Snowmass, will be back for sure !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
7.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowmass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Inn

Property: Snowmass Inn
Address: 67 Daly Lane, PO Box 5640, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Snowmass Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snowmass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing