We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mountain town -highly recommend!!”
Review of Aspen Snowmass

Aspen Snowmass
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A favorite with families, this year-round Aspen resort means biking and hiking in the summer, and downhill and cross-country skiing in the winter.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best mountain town -highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This mountian has it all. Best large mountain with ski terrian for all levels. The access is great without long catwalks. Easy gondola access on snowy days too. The on mountian food is fabulous. The best I have ever tasted. The staff at the lifts will take your skis for you if you want! THE best part- never any lines like Breck,keystone,vail,etc.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    99
    19
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very cute and small”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It is a very nice town.... very friendly people... free public transportation is convenient! The mall is small but pretty, the parks are well manicured, perfect for picture taking:) We were there during summer. The weather was so nice... you feel very comfortable if you don`t get the altitude sickness... you`ll need a couple of sweaters and light jackets for the nights, it gets chilly ... Lots of family oriented activities, most of them are free... some coupons are on desk of the Ice Age Discovery Center, don`t miss it ! We love the Ice Age Discovery Center. They have lots of things (coloring papers, books, stuffed animals as well as some fossils and educational stuff) It is tiny but you should miss it if you like the prehistoric times and dinosaurs... Take the guided nature walks, they are free and meet in front of Ice Age Discovery Center (takes about 2 hours) very interesting for school age kids... i had to carry my 3 year old for the last one hour though... it was a little too much for her but my 8 year old loved it. We tried the stew pot in the mall... it was nice but not very impressive ... i guess i am very good at making stews :)) it is very hard to impress our family... But i like their portobello mushroom sandwich, it was really good... and even to sit outside tables at the stew pot is very enjoyable :) It is in the middle of the mall. Taster`s is our favorite place to eat. Although there is one in Snowmass our favorite is in Aspen. It is a half an hour drive away of Snowmass. You should not miss it, their pesto sauce pizzas,ooo... i still crave them :)) Slice is a good place to eat pizza, too :) You can go to Snowmass village visitor information website and order a free brochure & activity guide, they send free coupons too. If you are around for a while, don`t miss Aspen and Vail... Vail is one of the prettiest towns i have ever seen ...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoncaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved the seclusion and area”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We LOVED the area and the isolation of the village. It is fully self contained and one does not have to leave the village unless wanting to. Food is great, beautiful mountains. people are very friendly, bus transport is free to anywhere in Aspen from the village and even farther out. It was a wonderful place to stay...we ate all our meals there and enjoyed the quiet. VERY NICE!!! THe drive back from the main road to the village reminded me of the drive to St Mary's in Canada ...beautiful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank granmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“no personality”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

lifeless town. mall closes @ 8pm with minimal customer service.
worst resort town in CO

skip this , go to Breckenridge, Frisco, Glenwood, or Avon (Beaver Creek)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pauleskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots to do”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Snowmass has a lot of activities - and is close to Aspen for great shopping and dinning. Kids loved the hiking and biking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pennie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspen Snowmass also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing