We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad return,I payed exceptional room and receive standart”
Review of The Enclave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Enclave
Reviewed 7 January 2012

second time at enclave and this time i stay at 312 room ( exceptional room ) , past year I stay at 306 ( standart room ).money thrown in the trash.the room is the same.look my photos and judge is valid US$ 1000,00 per day.bad housekeeping , bad clean , once time someone enter in the room with do not disturb to delivered a fedex ! the pool is ok , without cover , in the room the tv has 20 years , the telefone has 30 years , the furniteure has 15 years ! old ! old ! old ! I talk with the manager , very antipatic guy name JOE.Snowmass has much better options !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alvesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

space rooms , good-medium decor , nice kitchen , nice pool , dont expcet no service in this hotel...near to supermarket ( by car ) , ski in out , car garage good

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

The title says it all. I liked the Enclave but it was oversold as "ski-in, ski-out". The Enclave is downhill from the slope you need to ski-out in the morning. Assuming the snow is good (like it was for us), the uphill hike to get to the slope is pretty demanding first thing in the morning - even more so for small children.

The other downside to the Enclave is too many stairs. No matter where you stay in the complex, you will be hiking stairs to and from the elevator and/or your unit. This can be a pain.

On the other hand, the shuttle service and front desk at the Enclave were superb. The shuttle will take you anywhere in the Village at a moment's notice and the staff was very helpful. On top of this the Snowmass shuttle service stops right in front of the complex every 20 minutes if you don't want to get a ride from the complex's on-call shuttle.

The unit we stayed in - "a basic unit" - was excellent. Not sure what you would get that was better than our unit if you paid for the more highly rated units? We had a tremendous view of the slopes and everything we needed for a week of skiing in our unit. If you have a choice, I suggest requesting a first floor unit to minimize the stairs issue (but you still have to deal with this on the first floor).

This was our second trip to Snowmass. The first trip we stayed just up the hill at Chamonix and overall I would recommend Chamonix over the Enclave complex - but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AnotherSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fere1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: si es la primer planta es mejor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDRA_NEUQUEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Gustavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Sap1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass L, Sales and Reservations at The Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
829 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capitol Peak Lodge
Capitol Peak Lodge
#7 of 23 in Snowmass Village
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave

Address: 360 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £179 - £653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Enclave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enclave is a ski-in, ski-out condominium complex located on Assay Hill in Snowmass Village. All condos are equipped with fully-appointed kitchens and washers/dryers. On-site amenities include front desk, bell service, complimentary wi-fi and parking, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, and daily housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing