We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 br/ba enclave ski in /out beAutiful view windows looking downvalley, up slope, out at slope across pkg lot to base village” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Enclave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Enclave
Calif
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“4 br/ba enclave ski in /out beAutiful view windows looking downvalley, up slope, out at slope across pkg lot to base village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Location was beautiful ! Windows everywhere - only negatives were lack of luxury touches -no granite on kitchen counters, humidifiers broken, cookie sheets did not fit in oven, broken blender (no processor)
No speakers or stereo (only TV speakers). There was no radio in the master or iPod/iPhone docking stations.
We Ordered 3 queen beds got 2; others had huge log like frames so if you put the beds together you would fall through the crack! When asked the Mgmnt. Company could only supply Foam egg crate mattresses when they should have had some stabilizer to convert the frame and stabilize the mattress. Not too nice for a honeymoon couple.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annthetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

second time at enclave and this time i stay at 312 room ( exceptional room ) , past year I stay at 306 ( standart room ).money thrown in the trash.the room is the same.look my photos and judge is valid US$ 1000,00 per day.bad housekeeping , bad clean , once time someone enter in the room with do not disturb to delivered a fedex ! the pool is ok , without cover , in the room the tv has 20 years , the telefone has 30 years , the furniteure has 15 years ! old ! old ! old ! I talk with the manager , very antipatic guy name JOE.Snowmass has much better options !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alvesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

space rooms , good-medium decor , nice kitchen , nice pool , dont expcet no service in this hotel...near to supermarket ( by car ) , ski in out , car garage good

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alvesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Carolinas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2009

The title says it all. I liked the Enclave but it was oversold as "ski-in, ski-out". The Enclave is downhill from the slope you need to ski-out in the morning. Assuming the snow is good (like it was for us), the uphill hike to get to the slope is pretty demanding first thing in the morning - even more so for small children.

The other downside to the Enclave is too many stairs. No matter where you stay in the complex, you will be hiking stairs to and from the elevator and/or your unit. This can be a pain.

On the other hand, the shuttle service and front desk at the Enclave were superb. The shuttle will take you anywhere in the Village at a moment's notice and the staff was very helpful. On top of this the Snowmass shuttle service stops right in front of the complex every 20 minutes if you don't want to get a ride from the complex's on-call shuttle.

The unit we stayed in - "a basic unit" - was excellent. Not sure what you would get that was better than our unit if you paid for the more highly rated units? We had a tremendous view of the slopes and everything we needed for a week of skiing in our unit. If you have a choice, I suggest requesting a first floor unit to minimize the stairs issue (but you still have to deal with this on the first floor).

This was our second trip to Snowmass. The first trip we stayed just up the hill at Chamonix and overall I would recommend Chamonix over the Enclave complex - but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank AnotherSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave

Property: The Enclave
Address: 425 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Enclave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enclave is a ski-in, ski-out condominium complex located on Assay Hill in Snowmass Village. All condos are equipped with fully-appointed kitchens and washers/dryers. On-site amenities include front desk, bell service, complimentary wi-fi and parking, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, and daily housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing