We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected”
Review of The Enclave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Enclave
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is an excellent propriety, with great location, easy skin in/out, as well as walk to base village, not to mention a greta customer service and shuttle service.

The unit (205) has 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a great living room, and great kitchen with all that you need and want.

The steps to the slopes are easy, a bit of exercise in the morning to get you going.

Walk to/from base - 5 minutes top

Shuttle service for the grocery store if you don't have a car

Covered parking

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wally_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

After reading reviews, we were so skeptical on staying here. Even driving up to the property my husband and I glanced at each other with doubt.
We were assigned to unit 308, 3 bedroom/3 bath. In tow were our two teens, our 20 year old, his girlfriend and us two.
I cannot stress enough that once we walked up to the unit we slowly started feeling better but still hesitant on the unit due to others reviews, experiences and pictures.
To our absolute surprise and complete delight the unit was absolutely PERFECT! Beautifully decorated, modern appliances and furniture. Rooms and bathrooms were immaculate and the views were amazing! Really liked and appreciated all the bedrooms had their own bathrooms. All the kids complimented how comfortable the beds and pillows were. Master bedroom and bath was an escape on its own. Private balcony over looking ski slope = perfect serene place for morning coffee.
Only downside was kitchen utensils lacked a bit, scrambling eggs with a wooden spoon was a challenge. Also, no foil or saran wrap was to be found- but not sure that is even included. Pots and pans were definitely old and worn but worked just fine (we did all the cooking during our stay).
Great trip and experience for all of us and hope to go back and request the same unit!

Room Tip: Unit 308 for large families/groups etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Vails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

4 of us stayed in unit 306. good ski in-ski out location with many stairs to climb in ski boots from the unit. lockers available for ski storage. Very friendly and attentive staff, great shuttle service. Unit was clean and had nice views of the slopes, could use some updating. Hot tub wasn't working for the first few days and we were shuttled to another facility to use their hot tub. When tub opened, it wasn't warm enough, although probably fixed by now.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suep58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Large group of us stayed here in five units. Good slope access, speedy and courteous shuttle service to village locations which are not easy to reach from here on foot otherwise without skis or after lifts close. Good hot tub for 12+. Layout on the hill is a drawback with stairs and more stairs. Not recommended for those who can't manage stairs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickanddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed in unit 310, three bedroom, three bath. While the unit was very large the amenities within the unit were lacking. First on a positive note, this complex is located between Assay Hill and the Elk Camp Gondola providing good access to the slopes. They also provide ski lockers so that you don't have to haul your equipment to your unit each night.

On the negative, the unit was threadbare and should be updated. The kitchen had appliances that I hadn't seen since the 1970's-microwave (6 minutes to do bacon) and oven, and the stove only had two working burners. Pots and pans were worn and old but since we only had two burners we didn't need that many. Beds were uncomfortable and overall look was dated. In the living room the lampshades were shredding and furniture was just worn.

I understand that these rental units take a beating, but for the price I expected a higher class unit. I have stayed at the Crestwood on the mountain and will probably go back there next year.

I have rated service as poor due to an incident with an expected package which the office didn't seem to care to check on or pick up for my party-we ended up going directly to the post office to get this package. The staffs promises of return calls never materialized.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Wonderful ski in-ski out property with awesome accomodations and the most friendly staff!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Location was beautiful ! Windows everywhere - only negatives were lack of luxury touches -no granite on kitchen counters, humidifiers broken, cookie sheets did not fit in oven, broken blender (no processor)
No speakers or stereo (only TV speakers). There was no radio in the master or iPod/iPhone docking stations.
We Ordered 3 queen beds got 2; others had huge log like frames so if you put the beds together you would fall through the crack! When asked the Mgmnt. Company could only supply Foam egg crate mattresses when they should have had some stabilizer to convert the frame and stabilize the mattress. Not too nice for a honeymoon couple.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annthetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.4 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
636 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Peak Lodge
Capitol Peak Lodge
#7 of 23 in Snowmass Village
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave

Address: 360 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £191 - £605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Enclave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enclave is a ski-in, ski-out condominium complex located on Assay Hill in Snowmass Village. All condos are equipped with fully-appointed kitchens and washers/dryers. On-site amenities include front desk, bell service, complimentary wi-fi and parking, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, and daily housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing