We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice apres ski beer”

New Belgium Ranger Station Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
191 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“nice apres ski beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

yes I know I'm writing this in August!, been meaning to write this up for ages, this a great little spot for a beer at the end of the day right by the slope. The staff are welcoming and helpful and they have some useful design features to accommodate your ski gear, helmets and gloves etc, leave your ski's outside!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank varney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    54
    14
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool little spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

They don't have a large menu, but what they offer is delicious. The staff was so friendly and helpful. And they have a great outdoor area with gaslit fire pit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cool little place to warm up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hole in the wall place to visit. They offer great little snacks and have a nice selection if beverage. Staff is friendly and the atmosphere is interesting. I personally liked the pretzels and chili. A definite must try !

Helpful?
Thank 1busyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
“Beer good, food choices limited”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The beer was fine and our friends liked the pretzel bites. It was nice to sit outside under the warmer lights in the chilly evening. Service was fine and they were playing a trivia game inside, which seemed fun. However, if you are looking to eat a meal, I would choose another place. The menu for food is very limited. I got a salad with grilled chicken and it was $16. My husband got chili and a Panini. The chili was over priced and we didn't care for the flavor either. In all of our touring throughout CO, this was probably the most expensive meal compared to the value of the meal (considering cost, taste, satisfaction with the food).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Beer and an Amazing Staff that really cares!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great place with amazing staff! My husband and I and our 3 yr old daughter visited here for a tasty brew a few weeks ago and left behind our daughters backpack which had her beloved "baby" in it. The staff was so helpful when we called and mailed us our daughters backpack at no charge. I can't recommend this place enough! Delicious beer, beautiful atmosphere and awesome staff! We will definitely make it a point to stop here for a beer next time we're in the area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChandolineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Belgium Ranger Station Restaurant also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to New Belgium Ranger Station Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing