We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in our town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taster's

Taster's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in our town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I love the pizza here! It's delicious and they deliver so I'm happy! It's a great crew and the food is always good!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    71
    17
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The pizza is decent but it is thick crust. I like thin crust. The lasagna is the thing to order. Busy place, but they turn the tables quickly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank OutCruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What more could you want from a pizza place?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Taster's is usually one of our budget nights out while skiing in Snowmass. There is often a small crowd hanging out at the bar area either having a beer or waiting for their pick-up orders. We like to eat in and normally go for sharing a large salad and a large pizza. Décor is nothing special, service is average, the food is above average, and the cost is more than reasonable compared to almost anything else in the village. Location in the Snowmass Center is also very convenient to reach by the shuttle bus system no matter where you are staying.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steved64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Oh my goodness -- you gotta try this local gem! Order the stromboli and die happy. It's fabulous with some of the nicest, friendliest local folks who work there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The manager at our motel recommended Taster's because we were in the mood for pizza. It was located right behind the town's only gas station, which was easy to find. It is a small local pizzeria, the staff and pizza were wonderful. They gave us info on hikes and things we could do with a 3 year old. We will eat here again if visiting Snowmass.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TMS479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taster's also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 
Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Taster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing