We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Dragon - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mountain Dragon
Price range: US$15 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
257 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

not my first choice would there have been other Chinese restaurants. Dingy atmosphere, combo of bar/pool table and big restaurant, looking not so clean. We were tempted leave but were too hungry.
The food was okay also at steep prices - my husbands dinner at $ 24.00 was flavorless and colorless while my broccoli/chicken was good. Huge portions but I rather prefer quality than quantity. Would not go back

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    14
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't order from here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Terrible....absolutely terrible. I will pretty much eat Thai or Chinese from anywhere and this food was un-edible. We ordered a Pad-Thai that tasted like rotten eggs. The thai curry was the color of dysentery water and probably tasted the same. I am shocked that Snowmass has no decent delivery Chinese/Thai.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shatul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Snowmass Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Food was great and in large portions. Service was a little slow for there not being a lot of other customers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichiganAlexanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“If you like good Chinese food (i.e. NY style), this is NOT the place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Staying in Snowmass we figured we would try some of the local restaurants. Chinese food being one of our favorites, we went to Mountain Dragon. Big mistake. The food is nothing like we are used to getting in various restaurants in NY or any other place. The menu is very limited. They also serve Japanese food so that should have been a clue. The ribs were sweet, the roast pork lo mein was heavy and tasteless as was the shrimp with Chinese vegetables. There are so many great restaurants within 10-15 minutes of here, there is absolutely no reason to go here. BTW - we took the food back to the hotel so we could watch the Thursday night free concert from the terrace. The restaurant doesn't even have paper plates - their response - we have other things - like what? Chop sticks!! It was so bad, I doubt the chef is Chinese. Skip this one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in Snowmass Village. Got in late so we had to eat out the first night. We chose the Mountain Dragon because of vegetarian options. For the most part the food was edible. The portions are large. That is the best I can say. The soup was so salty that it could not be eaten. There were no apologies and the charge was not taken off the bill. Not a place Iwould voluntarily return to.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Dragon also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing