We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Asian Street Food”
Review of Bia Hoi - CLOSED

Bia Hoi
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bia Hoi - meaning "fresh beer" - is a casual dining concept serving Southeast Asian fare in an upbeat, contemporary industrial setting. Iron and reclaimed wood tables encourage communal dining, while the boisterous ambiance emphasizes the restaurant's "beer hall" theme. Our menu is inspired by Asian cuisine and utilizes products from local Colorado markets, distillers, and brewers. The restaurant is ideal for families and groups serving small plates for sharing such as Hoisin Deviled Eggs, Dandan Noodles, Salt & Pepper Prawns, and Pork Belly Bao, as well as large plates like Seared Scallops, Thai Style Pork, and Beef & Broccoli Prime Hanger Steak. The bar at Bia Hoi features craft cocktails made from fresh juices, house-crafted infusions, tinctures, flavored syrups and fresh sodas, and will provide cocktail condiments table side.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Asian Street Food”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

An excellent place for family style dining with a very interesting menu. Nice atmosphere with an abundance of locals - a good sign.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    10
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great staff, Excellent food”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We ate here twice, once at the bar and once at the kitchen bar with our kids. Both times the staff recommended we order LESS than what we ordered originally (and they were right). Every dish we had was very good even though Asian/Thai food doesn't seem to mesh with skiing, it worked.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Suffers by comparison”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I am fortunate to live and work very near the area of Atlanta with lots of excellent Asian restaurants. This place in Snowmass Village is very pretty and has an interesting menu. We ordered pretty standard Thai dishes (tom kah gai soup and pad Thai with chicken). Both were just ok: freshly made but not great. The soup was overly tart with lime and the pad Thai noodles were slightly undercooked. The pad Thai also had an odd, slightly off-putting aroma.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Food needs to be a lot of things - visually appealing, interestingly prepared, tasty and exciting. Bia Hoi covered all of these things with 3 of the 4 dishes we ordered. In addition, all of the other dishes looked great...and interesting and tasty. We sat at the counter that overlooked the cook area. This gave us a good view of all the dishes as they were prepared. it also gave us the opportunity to meat and talk with the head chef. He was very busy, but was very friendly and was happy to talk. It made the experience more enjoyable.

The dishes were prepared with a bit of a flair and with very fresh ingredients - lots of fresh vegetables and spices! It was a bit of an assembly line but every dish was prepared individually and carefully. Our waiter did get our order wrong and gave us the wrong dish - the one we thought was just OK. The chef gave it to us on the house and gave us the dish we did order, which was much better. It is not gourmet, but I would be have been happy to go back a few more times to try additional dishes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tdiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

the dishes were well done except the pad thai which was only luke warm and also bland. the service was very quick. their house beer was ever so cheap at $3. Restaurant has turned over many time but provides good value and tasty cuisine close to the slopes

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank elliotnotsam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bia Hoi also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 
Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing