We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Snowmass Resort(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Snowmass(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pokolodi Lodge(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wildwood Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stonebridge Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crestwood Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowmass Mountain Chalet(Snowmass Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
269
263
107
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
263
107
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartisan restaurantmountain viewbreakfast buffetceiling fanski lockersshort walksnowmass mallbus stophot tubmini fridgemaroon bellsaspen areathere is no air conditioningconvenient locationski shopchecking outhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2011

The Stonebridge Inn is very typical of what you would expect of a moderate-upscale ski resort in the Snowmass/Aspen area. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the restaurant just off the lobby has gourmet dinner fare. The rooms, of course, all have a ski theme and our room had a mini fridge. We were supposed to get a microwave, but there wasn't one and it wasn't important enough to me to comment about it to the management. We were there at the absolute height of ski season, so the room rate was the highest it gets. The lowest rate I found anywhere was about $200/nt, but they also offer a breakfast package when you book directly for about $30 more. So if you have 2 or more people in the room and plan to do their breakfast buffet every then that package is a good option. The buffet is $15/pp which is pretty high for what you get, in my opinion, but that can be said about the prices for absolutely everything in the area. The omelet station is really good, and if you only want an omelet then that option is $9/pp (I think) but no one told us that, we found out by accident. The omelet station can also fix you a very nice waffle.
The hotel is within walking distance of the Snowmass Mall and the lifts for Snowmass Mtn, and within an easy drive to Buttermilk or a 20min drive to all the shopping you can handle in Aspen. It's also on the shuttle route to absolutely everything in Snowmass Village. There's ample public parking across the street, but you have to purchase a village parking permit which is $30/wk. It was a very good value, we truly enjoyed our stay, but next time if we are staying a full week we'll probably rent a condo. Eating out gets very expensive in ski towns!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We had a 4 night stay in this hotel and our stay was very comfortable. Ski area is accesible right by the hotel, however to rent equipment you have to go up the hill ( 10 minute walk or 2 minute by bus) to the snowmass mall. there is a busstop right in front of the hotel, very convenient to travel around or to Aspen. Breakfast buffet was good although a little expensive for what is served. The room was very well maintained, warm and silent. The large HD TV and tons of channels offer good entertainment. Our overall stay was satisfying and we would definitely stay here a second time. the hotel also paid our taxi fare when they couldnt send a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyanogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We visit snowmass yearly, race all over the state, and live in a ski town. This hotel has among the worst customer service we have encountered. We asked for a 12:30 ( vs normal noon) checkout for our kid's race. Immediate response was no; despite hotel not even close to full, manager would not return a call. We were charged full adult breakfast rate for our 12 yr old and were told there was no discount , yet 7-12 yr olds are $6 cheaper. Elevator is barely functional, and walls are very thin. Exercise room is small-- only condo owners/users get the deluxe exercise room. Would not return here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skiracer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucasLady, General Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2011

Dear Guest,

I wanted to apologize for our failure to respond appropriately to your request for a late check-out. We typically strive to ensure we honor as many late requests as possible (as well as early check-ins). If however, we are unable to accommodate such a request then we certainly need to do a better job of communicating other possible options to ensure our guests do not leave feeling as though their request was ignored or unimportant. I will personally ensure we review all of your comments with our entire management team to ensure future guests are not adversely affected. I am also very sorry that a manager, myself included, was not made aware of your situation prior to your departure in hopes that we could have resolved the issues that you encountered. If your travels bring you to the Snowmass area in the future, I would very much like the opportunity to earn back your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Comfortable hotel near Snowmass ski lifts. Nice rooms, fun bar (with a great magician on Thurs. nights), very good restaurant, and great location. Free shuttle to Aspen stops outside. Very friendly staff. Not a flashy hotel, but comfortable, clean, and very nice with a good breakfast buffet. Second time I'm stayed there. Their Artisan restaurant has a diverse menu and the food is really good. Great location for skiers - the lifts are close by and ski shops are just up the hill.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumeria54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We have stayed at many five star resorts and the Stonebridge Inn tops them all. Thanks to the staff who, from the moment we were greeted at the airport until the moment we departed were the most accommodating, friendly, helpful and professional group that we have encountered at a hotel or resort. We will try to name them all, but, apologize if we have forgotten any names...truly each and every staff member was fantastic including: Matt, Freddy, Fleming, Kalman, Ben, Hannah, Mark, Ray and Dave . This staff and hotel exceeded our expectations.
The Stonebridge had a warm atmosphere and rustic decor. In the lobby the bar and cozy fireplace areas with overstuffed couches were where we spent much time. We had daily breakfast which included made to order omelets and an array of foods set out buffet style. All day coffee and tea were available and at 4 or so the staff served soup. Although there are many wonderful restaurants in the area, the Artisan food was so good that many nights we dined at the Stonebridge. The rooms were also rustic, the beds incredibly comfortable, refrigerators and coffee makers in each room. Our only recommendation would be to have robes in rooms for guests to use as they ventured outside to the pool and hot tubs.
We will definitely return and will highly recommend the Stonebridge Inn to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murphy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews