We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful inside and out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Red Oak, Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful inside and out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the place to be lovely. The bed was ridiculously comfortable, the view was fantastic, and the staff was exceptional. My only complaint was the lack of adequate meeting space for our conference. Other than that it was perfect. The humidifier in the room was a plus as were windows that open to let in the fresh mountain air and the super comfy duvets. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    217
    83
    14
    11
See reviews for
159
175
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

My friend and I stayed here during the Jazz Aspen festival over labor day weekend. Stonebridge had the shuttle stop right in front of the hotel and walking distance to the mall (even though it it a fierce uphill). It was also nice that since it's wasn't high season we can park in the lots right in front for free. They had us at the end of a hallway so it was pretty quiet for our entire stay. The room we has was comfortable and decent, and i will definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jnsasf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were picking hotels on our road trip (which lasted 7 days through 6 states - by vicinity to local attractions. This one we picked only for a price. Lucky we !! Room was crowded with accessories for comfort staying, mountain view was great, hotel bar is very cosy, open pool very tempting, etc...We were so sad that we had to leave it after only one night. And very last thing - staff is extremely polite ! It was best value for price on whole vacation...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KicTito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

What a NICE hotel experience, FUN themed suites,...clean, quiet & comfy! Relaxing hot tubs, very good food & wine selection, professional staff, free parking, decent proximity to everything,...GREAT time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brecke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed one night here en-route to Durango, CO.
The hotel is very welcoming, with a great bar and dining area, including an outside terrace. There is also an outdoor pool, though we didn't use it.
We had a "ridge view" room - the best ones have a mountain view, but it was a pleasant, comfortable room with ceiling fan and a separate swivel fan. There is no air-con. The bathroom has a bath / shower and loo, but the wash basin is located outside of the bathroom, which some may not like. The furnishings were Bavarian in style, in fact the whole resort in modelled on a European Alpine village.
We didn't explore Snowmass itself, but it appeared to be well geared up for the winter sports season, which is what it's primarily about. In the summer the area is popular with walkers and the hotel seems to cater well for such activities.
Free car parking is close by. The breakfast service was extensive with cooked to order items available.
There was a good free WiFi service and a shuttle bus operates to village destinations.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening and were pleased with both the choice, quality and service.
All told a clean, comfortable hotel with good amenities. Recommended

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kiwiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We originally booked the Stonebridge Inn for one night and ended up extending for 2 nights. The hotel is located in the lovely Snowmass Village which is about a 15 minute drive from Aspen. The room was excellent value (under $100 USD per night). Comfortable bed, nice shower and view of the mountains. The best thing about this hotel is the Restaurant. We had breakfast and dinner here and the food was excellent quality. The waiter who served us (his name was JD I think) was amazing! Best service we recevied in the whole of our 5 week trip in the USA. Really good hiking within walking distance from the hotel. We went in summer so did not go skiing, but the resort is also close to ski lifts in the snowmass village.

Great Value and a good option from staying in expensive Aspen. I would definately remember this hotel and the Snowmass Area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deadwood, SD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed at the Stonebridge Inn during the Jazz Aspen Snowmass festival on Saturday, September 1st. Although a bit difficult to find, check-in was a breeze with friendly service. This is an older property and the rooms look dated. That being said, the rooms were very clean and comfortable with a large TV, decent sized bathroom and a comfortable sitting area. The views are also fantastic. Had a small dinner of flatbread and wine at the bar and the food and service was excellent. The one thing I was most impressed with was the public transportation to and from the property. Snowmass has large busses running literally every 10 minutes transporting customers to the ski areas, concert site and even on to Aspen if you desired. The service is free and people really took advantage. All in all, I would recommend the Stonebridge Inn to anybody looking for one of the more reasonably priced properties in Snowmass. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.8 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Property: Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Snowmass Village, just minutes from Aspen, Colorado, The Stonebridge Inn boasts 93 spaciously designed hotel rooms and suites. Here, you'll find comfortable Snowmass accommodations just steps from the slopes of Snowmass mountain that include WIFI internet access, an outdoor pool and hot tubs heated year round and, of course, the renowned Artisan Restaurant. This beautiful Snowmass Village hotel is set against a picturesque backdrop of Rocky Mountain views. A sought-after destination for vacations, meetings, and weddings alike, Snowmass Village far surpasses the average ski resort town. Plus, here you'll find year-round opportunities to explore the outdoors and enjoy an incredible lineup of family-friendly events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing