We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff but wouldn't stay again. Do not stay on the 7th floor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice staff but wouldn't stay again. Do not stay on the 7th floor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We were woken up by construction vehicles outside and a woman on a microphone in the conference room down the hall talking about anger and depression. Super annoying for the amount of money I spent on the room. Was also annoyed that we had to park pretty far away in a public lot where we barely got a spot. The room was beautiful but the WiFi was spotty and the TV remote did not work. While I would not stay here again, I will say that the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank msquared023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowmassGM, General Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear "msquared",
I wanted to apologize for the noise you overheard from the group in our meeting room. We only have 8 rooms on the 7th floor of the Inn and as a result, should have done a better job blocking these rooms for those that were part of the group that was attending the conference in our meeting room on the 7th floor. We did have a group of 100 people who were occuping the meeting space across the hall and I understand how inconvenient this must have been while trying to relax in your room. With regards to the WiFi, I wish we could have been made aware of your challenges while you were staying with us, as we just finished completely overhauling our wireless service and have received excellent feedback from our guests regarding the improved speed and reliability. In addition, our on call IT technician is here to respond to any issues and I am confident he could have rectified the problem you were experiencing. Thanks again for your feedback. We will improve as a result. I only hope that you would consider returning so that we can improve upon your past experience with us. If you change your mind, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can personally ensure our entire staff strives to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    210
    81
    14
    10
See reviews for
153
174
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband, Jim, and I brought our daughter, son-in-law and baby grandson for a four night stay at the Stonebridge Inn and enjoyed every moment of our vacation there. The staff, including Ava, Jared, Anissa and, especially, Adam were very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and competent. We have traveled a great deal, and we know when staff take extra time and make an extra effort to welcome guests as certainly was done for us by all of the people mentioned above. We were most appreciative of suggestions staff made about day trips we could take with the baby. We rented a condo that was clean and had everything we needed, and the Artisan restaurant does a great breakfast -- try the blueberry pancakes for a treat! Teri

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The best thing about this hotel at this time of the year is the staff. Each one that we communicated with was genuinely nice and very helpful.
Unfortunately, upon arrival, our room was not ready and we needed to use a restroom before finding another activity. We used the restrooms(both the men's and women's) in the public area, and found them to be so malodorous that I thought I was in a nursing home for the incontinent. I was concerned about the rooms at this point, and before I could say anything, my husband assured me that the rooms would not have that odor. I could detect the same odor in the room, so I opened the window immediately. The hallways and other public areas did not smell like that. In fact, the bathroom in our room didn't smell like that. Not wanting to cause a disturbance, I didn't mention it to the staff until checkout. They said they would pass that information on.
This stay was a two night overnight stay that my husband had bid on at a fundraiser, so, the hotel didn't make any money from us other than our meals at the restaurant. This is another reason I didn't want to say anything.
The rest of the hotel was fine, the pool was really nice, and the restaurant food was delish and the servers were fantastic.

Green Features: I think that they make a conscious effort to do the best they can. Soaps, shampoos and conditioners, etc. were in containers that are refilled, not thrown away. We personally did not have them clean the room to avoid changing towels and bed sheets.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rward2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed one night at the Stonebridge. It may have been better if we hadn't been there in the summer. it was quite warm - upper 80's and we didn't realize the building doesn't have air conditioning. The room was fine- just a little dated.. the staff very helpful and friendly. For the price, it wasn't a bad option

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view- our room was next to the delivery area and I was up at 4am with deliver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Superior in all respects. The trip was well-planned, the music festival per se was magnificent and the Stonebridge Inn and Artisan Restaurant therein made this outing one of the very best I've experienced in 50 years!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at the Wildwood for several nights, then one night at Stonebridge - I LOVED my experience at the Stonebridge. The room was super clean and gorgeous and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay the best i could've asked for. They put the Wildwood to shame. The pool and fitness facilities were pretty impressive too; I left feeling fully spoiled.

Green Features: They're bath products are local, natural, and smell amazing.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnnyjenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A room with a sweeping view of mountains, a restaurant with a terrace with flowers overlooking the mountains, and a location steps away from Snowmass a Village shops and restaurants cannot be beat! One evening, we just walked to the gondola and took it up the mountain for dinner at a restaurant ("Venga Venga") on a terrace that had chairs around a fire pit/table overlooking the amazing vista, and after a nice dinner of Mexican food and wine, we roasted marshmallows at our fire pit and ate s'mores for dessert - at the restaurant! The pool has views, too, as well as two outdoor hot tubs, all clean and nicely landscaped. The only drawback of the Stonebridge Inn was that being a green hotel, it did not have air-conditioning. I actually really like no a.c., but the two fans in our room, in July, just could not keep my son and husband cool enough at night, even with the window open. Otherwise, great hotel service staff, location lovely and so convenient to all Snowmass/Aspen has to offer! Would definitely go there again!!

Room Tip: Mountain views are a delightful MUST!
See more room tips
Green Features: Love going green and no a.c., but the hotel needs fans that generate more air-flow.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun4Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
6.8 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.4 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Property: Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Snowmass Village, just minutes from Aspen, Colorado, The Stonebridge Inn boasts 93 spaciously designed hotel rooms and suites. Here, you'll find comfortable Snowmass accommodations just steps from the slopes of Snowmass mountain that include WIFI internet access, an outdoor pool and hot tubs heated year round and, of course, the renowned Artisan Restaurant. This beautiful Snowmass Village hotel is set against a picturesque backdrop of Rocky Mountain views. A sought-after destination for vacations, meetings, and weddings alike, Snowmass Village far surpasses the average ski resort town. Plus, here you'll find year-round opportunities to explore the outdoors and enjoy an incredible lineup of family-friendly events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing