We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2010

This is the second time we have stayed here. We stayed in a ridge view room which was clean, tidy and quiet. It was a standard sized room with one bed and sofa. Mountain view rooms cost more but are not really worth the extra (had mountain view on previous stay). All the staff are friendly and helpful especially the bar staff. The bar food is very good for the price and they have a happy hour late afternoon. We ate here 4 out of 6 nights Breakfast is good but make sure it is included in the room price as it is a bit expensive if not. We booked from the UK via American Ski Classics and got a great price but also benefitted from cheaper lift tickets and also cheaper ski hire which came via Christie Sports (very good service). Overall this is a good central place to stay within easy reach of the mall and mountain base. Ski bus stops outside the hotel and it is very easy to get to the other mountains. Hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doddove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2010

We combined a business engagement in Snowmass with a day of skiing. We were quite pleased with Stonebridge. The location is excellent -- right on the village shuttle bus line, and an easy walk through the parking lot to the slopes.

The accommodations weren't luxurious, but the facilities were well maintained and very clean. The room was spacious, and we liked that it had a small fridge, DVD player and humidifier. The bed and linens were comfortable.

Snowmass being a ski resort, we didn't expect terrific deals, but breakfast and dinner at the Artisan restaurant were pleasant. The food was fresh and tasty, and the service was very good. I don't like paying $8 for a dinner salad, but the entrees were well prepared and the atmosphere was nice, not to mention convenient. Definitely better than plenty of hotel food I've had. I paid $16 for good-size portion of tasty pasta dish, and my husband's $16 flatiron steak was just fine.

The staff was incredibly helpful, from explaining lift times to ski lockers and accommodating early check-in and late check-out. We skiied until after check-out on our last day, and we were able to use the pool clubhouse and towels to clean up and change for the drive home.

We didn't use the pool and hot tub ourselves, but they were clean and well maintained and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Other posters noted noise from other rooms, and we didn't experience that on the first floor, even though a party of drunken Irish men were down that hall on St Patrick's Day.

The hotel had everything we wanted and then some, and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

I am surprised at the reviews which describe this property as noisy..frankly we are always surprised at how quiet the rooms and the halls are...and the location is superb..if you want to "ski in or out" you walk down a street for a few steps and you are on the slopes...the food is excellent and very competitively priced for a result location..breakfast may be a bit the same but how many ways can you cook eggs ..perhaps a "continental" alternative should be offered....I have found the staff, for a resort area, extremely courteous..the nature of such areas is that staff changes...each years...this Inn seems to maintain a good core....the rooms are spacious and the price is right..actually a bargain.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfhsrmtgbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We've been to snowmass many times and caught a great deal here, but boy was that a mistake. It started when we checked in and found out that even with all the lights on, the shower was completely dark.

in the morning, we found out that ski in/out is simply a marketing ploy...you have to exit the main lobby, THEN walk through the driveway, THEN up half a dozen stairs, THEN a hundred yards at least to the slopes before you can put your skiis on.

The Icing on the cake was when we tried to go to the hot tub and found out that THEY DO NOT PROVIDE ROBES IN THE ROOMS...of course, you can purchase if you like.

Oh, yeah...the walls are paper thin..can hear everything above/below/next to, etc

This are just the major points, but needless to say, we will not be returning to this hotel on any future trip to Snowmass

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Coloradoskiier11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Great location, friendly staff, good food in the restaurant (especially the breakfasts), and nice bar area with good view. Local bus and shuttle stop outside of hotel is convenient; easy to get to slopes and shops. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumeria54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

I absolutely loved this place. It is right on Snowmass mountain. The staff is wonderful and the breakfast was very yummie. Definitely get the breakfast package. It is worth the extra money. The only issue we had was with noise levels between rooms. Unfortunately, most rooms have connecting doors and even if closed, you hear everything in the other room. We informed the front desk and they immediately accomodated us to another room. Otherwise, the place is wonderful. Snowmass skiing is AMAZING by the way!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetoski1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We have stayed here before in years past and they seemed to have slipped a few notches. From the breakfast to the cleanliness of the rooms to the friendliness and attention to detail of the staff, the hotel had a tired feel to it.
One afternoon we were looking for a ride to the Mall area (not very far but up a steep hill) which is only a couple of minutes ride, but there was no bellman/driver to be found. The front desk people said they would be right back but they never showed so we walked.
I think we'll try the Viceroy next time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
5 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
6.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#3 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £92 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Snowmass Village, just minutes from Aspen, Colorado, The Stonebridge Inn boasts 93 spaciously designed hotel rooms and suites. Here, you'll find comfortable Snowmass accommodations just steps from the slopes of Snowmass mountain that include WIFI internet access, an outdoor pool and hot tubs heated year round and, of course, the renowned Artisan Restaurant. This beautiful Snowmass Village hotel is set against a picturesque backdrop of Rocky Mountain views. A sought-after destination for vacations, meetings, and weddings alike, Snowmass Village far surpasses the average ski resort town. Plus, here you'll find year-round opportunities to explore the outdoors and enjoy an incredible lineup of family-friendly events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing