We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aspen EPSC 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Crestwood Condominiums
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed at the Crestwood as part of the Eastern PA Ski Counsel’s Aspen/Snowmass Trip in January 2014. The accommodations were very nice. The unit was very spacious with a new countertop and a fully equipped kitchen. Housekeeping staff was gracious and efficient. Beds and linens were comfy and the unit was very clean. Nice layout for skiers. The furnishings were a tad dated but it was still a great place. I cannot say enough about the service which was superb, the staff was pleasant and no matter what, they were always able and willing to take us to the bus terminal, give directions, recommendations, and answer questions or just chat! Would definitely recommend this condo to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Had a week at Crestwood in January 2014. Great location, staff were friendly and helpful. Location is terrific. We had a 2 bedroom condo with plenty of room. BBQ on the patio was great and the hot tubs were excellent. Service at the ski store was terrific.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the stairwells as they can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We loved our 6 night stay at the Crestwood. Our family of 5 was in a premium 1 bed loft in the Ivy building - sure the unit is not huge, but there was enough room for all of us and the kids loved staying in the loft with it's hobbit sized cupboards. The location is excellent- walk right out onto the ski slope from the ski storage area. We rented equipment from Incline so we could pick up and return right there. We loved the hot spas and swimming pool at the end of a long day on the slopes, too.
The staff of Crestwood were amazing, driving us around the village on request, nothing was too much trouble.
I would recommend this property 100% and would definitely return again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Stormie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We spent 10 fabulous days in Snowmass at The Crestwood. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Service was impecable and the unit was very nice maybe a little small, we stayed in a one bedroom loft. Sky in Sky out is unbeatable, the ski rental office is an excellent bonus so you doint have to go into the village. Highly recommended well worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanzgrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Crestwood is in a perfect location for ski-in/ski-out winter fun. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the unit was well appointed. However, the unit we were assigned was very small. We were five adults and two teenaged boys so we rented a three bedroom with a loft that was is advertised to sleep two. The bedrooms were tiny and, other than the master bath, the bathrooms were ridiculously small. The family room and kitchen were also surprisingly small - the seven of us could not comfortably sit together in one space for a meal or to play a board game. The condo is so small that once we unpacked, we couldn't find an out-of-the-way place to put the luggage (the unit owner had locks on the few closets there were), so literally had to crawl over luggage to get into bed at night. When they built this place, they clearly tried to jam too many bedrooms into too small a space. Also, we when we arrived we discovered the staff had left food from the prior guests, including half used green peppers and breakfast pastries - not very pleasant! In addition, dishes, glasses and pans had not been properly cleaned (food bits and greasy finger prints!), so we had to do dishes before we could eat. Overall a nice property and the location is ideal, but the size of the unit was quite disappointing. When we spend this much on the mountain condo rental, we would expect not feel like sardines crammed into a tiny space.

Room Tip: Use caution - the stated number of guest per unit is greatly exaggerated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J0sRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here with friends in late January. These apartments are great. We had a three bedroom apartment that looked onto the hill & Snowmass base village. The pool/spa is fantastic and the shuttle service is very handy for supermarket shopping etc. These apartments are truly ski-in ski-out and the ski concierge/hire shop was great. All the fittings/fixtures were of a very high quality. We had a great balcony that included a BBQ (which came in very handy for our Australia Day celebrations!) These apartments aren't in the heart of the snow mass village but a short/semi awkward/icy walk across a road to the base village (then a short gondola ride up to the main village). I would definitely recommend the Crestwood for families but it is perhaps a bit secluded for young groups/couples who are keen to take advantage of the apres scene.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband, teenage son, and I stayed here 2 nights in early August. We paid $168 a night for a deluxe 1 bedroom condo with loft and 2 bathrooms. We liked the location as it was near the Base Village and a little less hectic than further up the hill. We could hear the music from the Base Camp restaurant but it didn't bother us. For winter time it's hard to say how convenient this would be. You can take a free Gondola road to the shopping center (but this is not the same one that goes up the mountain.) It is billed as a ski in/ski out condo, but being that our unit was on the top floor, it wouldn't be as convenient as a ground floor unit. The stairways are located in inconvenient places and I wouldn't like hiking around in ski boots to get out and about. They do have a ski storage area right outside the door, as well as a bench to change out of your boots.

Parking is first come first serve and is pretty tight. In the peak winter season I can envision a parking shortage here if multiple families stay in one condo (there are 2 bedroom units, too)
The condo itself is pretty spacious, for 3-4 people but can accommodate up to 6 people, The master bedroom had a king bed and a bathroom in the entry hallway (not en suite). Beware of the loft though. LOL. It might be okay for kids, but for adults, not the best. It has 3 beds (a queen, a full, and a twin) and a 3/4 bath. BUT, you have to be careful not to hit your head. My 6'4 son hit his head several times and had to to take his shower bent over. I wouldn't have done much better (I'm 5'9). The stairs up are very steep, almost like a ladder. So young children will have to be careful.

The kitchen was very nice. Appeared newly updated within the last few years. Glass top stove, granite counter tops, full fridge, and dining table for 6. It was a bit crowded in the dining area with just the 3 of us though, so with 6 people it'd be super cramped (it's really designed for a smaller table, not a larger table like the one in this unit) The living room area was pretty spacious, with 2 sofas, so it would be okay for that many people as well.

We did several hikes over the weekend so the hot tubs here were a welcome relief. They have a set of two near the pool, as well as one in another part of the condo complex. We really liked them as they weren't the type "attached" to the pool and actually were a bit more interesting than the typical hot tub you see in so many places.

We also had a gas grill on our deck (every deck appeared to have one.) Ours had a broken knob but I managed to get it started. The grill on mine appeared to have never been used.

Overall, we were pleased. Main complaint is parking (not enough of it and not assigned) and low ceilings in the loft. By the way, the condo is well stocked with cooking equipment. I did pack an ice chest of a lot of the food we ate, which was a good idea. The nearby grocery store is rather expensive, so if you live in Colorado, I'd advise doing the same to save yourselves a bit of money.

Room Tip: If you plan to ski, request a room on the ground level and near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun C, Director of Sales at The Crestwood Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and welcome all of our guests to post reviews about their accommodations and experiences. It is a helpful tool in our quest to provide every guest at The Crestwood with a memorable experience and hopes of providing the “perfect” stay.

As you mentioned, summer in Snowmass provides guests with an easy walk to the Snowmass Base Village and the Snowmass Mall from The Crestwood. Additionally, the Snowmass Village shuttles and our lodge vans offer alternative modes of transportation throughout the village in both summer and winter.

Our premier location presents some of the best ski-in/ski-out access in Snowmass during the ski season, which is a little hard to visualize during the summer months. Our slope side ski shop provides guests with complimentary overnight ski storage and also the opportunity to rent and tune their skis right here at The Crestwood, preventing them from carrying their gear to/from the condo each day. This service makes the ski-in/ski-out experience a favorite of our guests and provides easy ski access to both base lifts on Snowmass Mountain, not to mention the ability to ski back to The Crestwood from anywhere on the mountain.

Parking on property is very rarely an issue. In the summer months, because the majority of our guests do drive into Snowmass, it tends to be slightly more congested. Special events such as the US Pro Cycling Challenge do tend to fill up our parking lots when our occupancy is close to 100%. In the winter, however it is rarely an issue as guests are typically flying into Aspen Airport and taking advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport.

We hope you will visit us this winter and experience firsthand the excellent location and amenities The Crestwood has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
226 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crestwood Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crestwood Condominiums

Address: 400 Wood Rd, P.O. Box 5460, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £104 - £613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crestwood Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crestwood is an ideally situated condominium property in both summer and winter offering skiing, hiking and biking access out your front door. Comprised of one to four bedroom units (some with loft) and is conveniently located between the Village Express Lift and the Elk Camp Gondola (now running in summer and winter). Its proximity to the Snowmass Base Village allows for an easy walk to après ski, dinner and the Children’s Treehouse/Ski School. The Crestwood prides itself on the best service personnel and widest range of services offered by a condominium hotel in the Aspen/Snowmass resort area. Each unit is individually owned and decorated providing a unique stay. They all have a living room with a fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen, a TV/VCR/DVD in the living room, FREE wireless internet access throughout the property and a private balcony with a gas BBQ grill in each condo. Having recently completed $15 million exterior renovation which includes a face lift to all buildings and landscaping as well as a new pool, 3 new Jacuzzis, a new work out facility, massage and steam room, and an on-site Ski Concierge where guests can rent/store/tune their skis right on the property. Other Highlights: bathroom for every bedroom, grocery and liquor shopping, free laundry facilities, newspaper delivery, and complimentary Aspen Airport and Snowmass Village shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crestwood Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crestwood Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village
Crestwood Condominiums Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing