We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Timberline Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A friend and I with our 4 kiddos recently stayed and had a wonderful experience! We were in a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo and it was VERY spacious and beautiful! We were just up one flight of stairs from the lobby which was very convenient with a mini van packed full, 2 toddlers and 2 infants. The full kitchen was perfect for making dinners, lunches and breakfast for the kids and us! Going out every night is not only expensive but not fun with tiny tired toddlers! The movie selection at the front desk was wonderful and we were able to find movies for the kids and for the adults! The staff is very kind and went out of their way to find us age appropriate activities for our family as well as get us info on the hours they were open. The pool and hot tub are beautiful and it's nice to have an adult only hot tub as well as one that our kids were welcome in to avoid those awkward stares from guests not as entertained as we are by toddlers. The beds were comfortable and the rooms and closets were very spacious. My 2 year old threw a fit about being in a seperate room from mommy and I was able to fit her pack and play in the closet in my room! Overall we had a wonderful experience and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMHMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stay here for 8 days in beginning of March 2014. The location is true ski in/ski out, and it provides a nice short run to the ski school at the base village (especially on the first day). Airport transfers both ways were quick and easy. The Timberline condos is about 2 small blocks further up the hill from the upper village mall, so going down to the mall is super easy, but coming back after dinner to the condo is a tiring slow walk up hill. We stayed in Building D (which is closest to the village mall, so I can't imagine walking uphill another 2 or 3 blocks to the other buildings A, B, or C). Timberline has a small gym, outdoor pool and hot tubs, and a very nice steam room and locker room.

This review is for unit D2B, which is newly renovated and nicely decorated. The D building has 3 floors, and our unit is located on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator and this unit has no slope view. Bathroom is tiny. We were given cable tie locks for our ski, but they are so short that they are useless. We basically took out skis into our room everyday. These condos are 40 years old, and you can hear the people on the floor above. I would prefer to be on the highest floor, unfortunately, all are 2 or 3 bedroom condos for the top floor.

Housekeeping service is hit and miss, below average in my opinion. The front desk charge a fee to receive and/or ship your ski boots or packages, so that deserve a -1 star. I was told there would be a welcoming package (coffee and small snacks etc.), but there was nothing when we arrive in our room. We were able to check in our condo early (around 1pm) so it was very nice, especially after the flight.

In conclusion, I like unit D2B because is was newly renovated, but I cannot say about other units at this condominium since they are all owned individually, and the units vary greatly one to the others. So check Timberline website for pictures and ask questions about the location of a particular unit you are interested in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly very helpful staff, prompt shuttle service, great ski on ski out, restaurant had good food, nicely updated condo, all around happy with our stay there for 7 nights ... Would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyclegal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here for a week of skiing in a two bedroom unit. Spacious with a well equipped kitchen and plenty of cutlery, plates, glasses etc. serviced daily. Ski slope a short level walk only due to lack of snow but still very convenient. Only drawback - our unit lacked noise insulation as we could hear the people clumping around in the upstairs unit. Used the outdoor spa bath and plenty of available towels and also plastic cups if you have glass bottles instead of cans to drink near the spa. Would still go back due to location. Did not use the bar or restaurant but other skiers did recommend the restaurant. On passing other units they are all decorated differently so look on their website if you are looking for something specific.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredBear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights a week before Christmas. Definitely ski in, ski out location. This hotel is a little dated, but our room was updated and nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the steam room also.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenswood111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We spent 5 enjoyable nights in a 1BR + Loft (1 1/2 BA) condo at The Timberline and if we return to Snowmass, this will likely be our first choice for lodging again. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the on-call shuttle service was prompt and responsive.

The only issue that we have relates to a lack of hot water on the final night of our stay. The water heater stopped working the afternoon prior to our departure, leaving us unable to shower after a day of skiing. The maintenance man was very nice and returned several times to try different things, but nothing worked. While I didn't make a request for any compensation for the lack of hot water I expected management to maybe offer to reduce our rate for the night without hot water but they didn't. What they offered instead was to let us use a shower in another condo unit, but that unit was in another building that would have required us to walk outside to get back and forth. A nice gesture I guess, but I think if I were running the place I would have offered to reduce the rate for that final night by 10-20%. (When I've stayed at hotel properties and they can't deliver a basic necessity like hot water, I've always had them offer a rate reduction.)

Despite the hot water issue, we will use The Timberline again if we visit Snowmass and would recommend it to other travelers as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ready4MoreTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed for 8 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Apartment is a bit dated but comfortable and the location is brilliant being true ski in ski out. It is worth staying on this side of the ski slope as it is a short walk down down to the Mall where most shops are and the shuttle bus to Aspen leaves from. Steep walk home but Timberline are more than happy to send a driver to pick you up. The only downside was there was no washing machine in the apartment but the common laundry facilities are very good. The Edge restaurant on the premises is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
229 reviews
7.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timberline Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timberline Condominiums

Address: 690 Carriage Way, Across From Parking Lot 13, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £121 - £706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timberline Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timberline Condominiums offer a collection of ski-in/ski-out vacation rental properties in Snowmass Village CO. Located on the slopes of Snowmass Mountain, guests enjoy the spacious comfort of a private residence with many services of a fine hotel. Services include complimentary Aspen airport shuttle, complimentary wireless internet, housekeeping and more! Enjoy the new slope side pool and hot tubs. Visit the new Fitness Center and steam room. Located on Snowmass Mountain and a short walk from the Snowmass Village Mall with shopping, restaurants and more. Snowmass Mountain offers over 3,000 acres of skiing, plus Aspen (just 9 miles), Aspen Highlands and Buttermilk (approx. 7 miles) are accessible from the free bus system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Timberline Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Timberline Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing