We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ location, C- condo unit. Will go elsewhere next time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Timberline Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First off the good - location is great, parking close by (across road), staff is super friendly and goes out of their way to be friendly. *If* I were to return I would need assurance I would not be placed in the unit I was assigned this time around ( main building #304).
The unit offers everything you could need ( kitchen appliances, dining room tables, a small selection of books on the shelves etc). What surprised me was the ripped chair, missing light shade, grubby walls and musty/ dusty bed decor curtain (incredibly dated and very much inspired the set of "Hot Tub Time Machine") Obviously this resort is older so I understand it will not be pristine condition, but I was a little disappointed with the shape of this unit. We saw another unit on our floor while chatting sigh folks and theirs was in much nicer condition. So we paid the same amount but got old, musty, worn and grubby. Not impressed.
I would recommend this resort but would tell people to ensure they request not to be placed in 304. I doubt we'll be back.

Room Tip: Avoid Main Building unit 304. Unless you want something reminiscent of "Hot tub time machine&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Crikgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

My son and I stayed here in December 2013. We're new to snow boarding and winter sports. The staff arranged everything we needed for an easy start. Lessons, lift tickets,rentals, and transportation. Slope access is a few steps from the condo. The location is perfect for access to the entire Aspen / Snowmass area. Our condo was clean and comfortable. All our beginner questions and issues were handled thoroughly and enthusiastically. Take in The Edge... a wonderful experience. We had non stop fun and have booked more nights this 2014 season, bringing more family.

Al D

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The condo. units are older but tastefully updated and very comfortable. There were some minor problems with appearance such as the mold in the grout in the shower tiles and rusty pipes in the shower in both bathrooms. The pool, spa and hot tub were great. However, go in with expectations that this is nothing close to a 4-5 star property similar to the Viceroy up the road, but for what you pay for these units, the value is there. We had a wonderful stay and the front desk people are very accommodating. Also, they have their own free private shuttle service to take you anywhere you need to go on the mountain, or to pick you up when you don't feel like walking up the steep incline after a big meal in the Mall below.

Room Tip: free shuttle service to Aspen Airport (I had a car but really did not need one)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A friend and I with our 4 kiddos recently stayed and had a wonderful experience! We were in a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo and it was VERY spacious and beautiful! We were just up one flight of stairs from the lobby which was very convenient with a mini van packed full, 2 toddlers and 2 infants. The full kitchen was perfect for making dinners, lunches and breakfast for the kids and us! Going out every night is not only expensive but not fun with tiny tired toddlers! The movie selection at the front desk was wonderful and we were able to find movies for the kids and for the adults! The staff is very kind and went out of their way to find us age appropriate activities for our family as well as get us info on the hours they were open. The pool and hot tub are beautiful and it's nice to have an adult only hot tub as well as one that our kids were welcome in to avoid those awkward stares from guests not as entertained as we are by toddlers. The beds were comfortable and the rooms and closets were very spacious. My 2 year old threw a fit about being in a seperate room from mommy and I was able to fit her pack and play in the closet in my room! Overall we had a wonderful experience and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMHMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stay here for 8 days in beginning of March 2014. The location is true ski in/ski out, and it provides a nice short run to the ski school at the base village (especially on the first day). Airport transfers both ways were quick and easy. The Timberline condos is about 2 small blocks further up the hill from the upper village mall, so going down to the mall is super easy, but coming back after dinner to the condo is a tiring slow walk up hill. We stayed in Building D (which is closest to the village mall, so I can't imagine walking uphill another 2 or 3 blocks to the other buildings A, B, or C). Timberline has a small gym, outdoor pool and hot tubs, and a very nice steam room and locker room.

This review is for unit D2B, which is newly renovated and nicely decorated. The D building has 3 floors, and our unit is located on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator and this unit has no slope view. Bathroom is tiny. We were given cable tie locks for our ski, but they are so short that they are useless. We basically took out skis into our room everyday. These condos are 40 years old, and you can hear the people on the floor above. I would prefer to be on the highest floor, unfortunately, all are 2 or 3 bedroom condos for the top floor.

Housekeeping service is hit and miss, below average in my opinion. The front desk charge a fee to receive and/or ship your ski boots or packages, so that deserve a -1 star. I was told there would be a welcoming package (coffee and small snacks etc.), but there was nothing when we arrive in our room. We were able to check in our condo early (around 1pm) so it was very nice, especially after the flight.

In conclusion, I like unit D2B because is was newly renovated, but I cannot say about other units at this condominium since they are all owned individually, and the units vary greatly one to the others. So check Timberline website for pictures and ask questions about the location of a particular unit you are interested in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly very helpful staff, prompt shuttle service, great ski on ski out, restaurant had good food, nicely updated condo, all around happy with our stay there for 7 nights ... Would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyclegal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here for a week of skiing in a two bedroom unit. Spacious with a well equipped kitchen and plenty of cutlery, plates, glasses etc. serviced daily. Ski slope a short level walk only due to lack of snow but still very convenient. Only drawback - our unit lacked noise insulation as we could hear the people clumping around in the upstairs unit. Used the outdoor spa bath and plenty of available towels and also plastic cups if you have glass bottles instead of cans to drink near the spa. Would still go back due to location. Did not use the bar or restaurant but other skiers did recommend the restaurant. On passing other units they are all decorated differently so look on their website if you are looking for something specific.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredBear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laurelwood Studios
Laurelwood Studios
#3 of 23 in Snowmass Village
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timberline Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timberline Condominiums

Address: 690 Carriage Way, Across From Parking Lot 13, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £121 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timberline Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timberline Condominiums offer a collection of ski-in/ski-out vacation rental properties in Snowmass Village CO. Located on the slopes of Snowmass Mountain, guests enjoy the spacious comfort of a private residence with many services of a fine hotel. Services include complimentary Aspen airport shuttle, complimentary wireless internet, housekeeping and more! Enjoy the new slope side pool and hot tubs. Visit the new Fitness Center and steam room. Located on Snowmass Mountain and a short walk from the Snowmass Village Mall with shopping, restaurants and more. Snowmass Mountain offers over 3,000 acres of skiing, plus Aspen (just 9 miles), Aspen Highlands and Buttermilk (approx. 7 miles) are accessible from the free bus system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Timberline Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Timberline Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing