We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied, very good deal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Timberline Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Very satisfied, very good deal.”
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I researched a LOT of lodging options in Aspen, Snowmass and Carbondale, and settled on this one because the description sounded good and the price was about as low as any other. I opted for one of the "deluxe" rooms and was very happy with my one night stay. Everything was clean, in top shape and the unit (B1D) was reasonably luxurious. Experienced no noise disturbances. Can't really comment on the service because I left the next morning so I gave it three stars, but the front desk people were perfectly helpful and professional.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspenbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    40
    22
    2
    5
See reviews for
84
39
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We spent Christmas week at Timberline Condos and were very happy with the experience. You phone when you arrive at the airport to be collected but they were there very promptly and the driver gave us a great introduction on the drive to Snowmass.

Our three-bedroom apartment was very comfortable and perfect for a family with children - ie not so luxurious that you can't relax but still very nice. I always keep my expectations low and assume accommodation will not be as nice as the photos but I thought our apartment was as good, if not better than the Timberline website photos showed.

Timberline staff were always cheerful and helpful. They'll drive you anwhere you need to go and come and get you when you want to return. Whenever I asked for advice on how to get something done, they would offer to take care of it for me. My daughter dropped a special necklace down the bathroom sink, and the maintenance staff were very prompt to come and retrieve it for her.

The location is great; how awesome to be able to ski in and out each day?

The hot tub (really a large pool) is excellent after a day's skiing, although of course you've got to be keen, given the freezing dash back to your apartment once you've had enough of the tub. Brrrrrrr!

Anyway, we would highly recommend Timberline. If you want luxury, there are probably better options but this was perfect for our family.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SashaLipho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Furnishing felt dated but service and care was great.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2010

My friends and I love being slope side to Snowmass in these condos. Aspen is a free 10 minute bus ride. All the amenities and great rooms.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaeD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We stayed in room 306 which was billed as view of the slopes. It is a studio. The main downstairs room with the sofa bed had a partial view of the slopes over the swimming pool area. The masterbedroom up in the loft was stifling. No windows. Even with the heat off the unit was extremely hot and airless. Only way to get air would have been to leave the sliding door downstairs open which would have frozen the individual sleeping downstairs. The oven did not work. The staff tried to be helpful and the handyman helped us cook our dinner in another apt but this delayed our dinner late into the evening, and we did not again try to use the oven.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank informedtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, TX
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed here with our family of twin 12 year old boys. The condo was clean, well stocked with supplies and everything worked well. Our son broke his leg and they moved us to a first floor room and let us stay after check out time untill our flight. Transportation was always there when we needed it and the village mall was within easy walk.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeppdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2008

It's snowing in Snowmass! I have been to Colorado skiing before but this was my first stay at Timberline. It was a wonderful experience! The ability to be right on the slopes provided us easy accessibilitiy for my family. We had a two bedroom condo and our friends had a one bedroom. Both units were wonderfully furnished and very comfortable. The fireplaces made it very cozy. The staff at Timberline were wonderful. They helped us all get where we needed to go around the Village, as well as provided guidance on how to get around the Aspen/Snowmass area. Aspen is only a brief bus ride away from Snowmass. The bus stops right at Timberline. It's economical and a great way to meet other skiers from around the world. Dining and shopping in Aspen is expensive and the slopes are very steep. Snowmass skiing is awesome and much more accessible. For the value and the family time together, this was a much better experience than any of the other Colorado skiing experiences I have had in the past. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Ski in and ski out. Also loved the skiing at Snowmass much better than any other resort area in CO.
  • Disliked — I can't say that any thing was horrible about our stay.
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SKICRAZY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timberline Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timberline Condominiums

Property: The Timberline Condominiums
Address: 690 Carriage Way, across from parking lot 13, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timberline Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timberline Condominiums offer a collection of ski-in/ski-out vacation rental properties in Snowmass Village CO. Located on the slopes of Snowmass Mountain, guests enjoy the spacious comfort of a private residence with many services of a fine hotel. Services include complimentary Aspen airport shuttle, complimentary wireless internet, housekeeping and more! Enjoy the new slope side pool and hot tubs. Visit the new Fitness Center and steam room. Located on Snowmass Mountain and a short walk from the Snowmass Village Mall with shopping, restaurants and more. Snowmass Mountain offers over 3,000 acres of skiing, plus Aspen (just 9 miles), Aspen Highlands and Buttermilk (approx. 7 miles) are accessible from the free bus system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Timberline Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Timberline Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing