We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski IN - Ski Out”
Review of Laurelwood Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laurelwood Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Location, location, location....perfect! Clean rooms, fully furnished and updated; storage for skis, walking distance to Mall and friendly efficient service. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank granderuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2008

We stayed at Laurelwood for three days and we had a wonderful experience. Not only had the unit a brand new kitchen, but it also had a 40" LCD and a very comfortable bed.
We really enjoyed it. We travelled with our 2 year old baby and we asked for a crib. First, they told me they charge 10 usd a day for it but when they saw my face they decided to waive it, so please ask about this cost in case you need it.
The complex is about 15 minutes from Aspen downtown, it's very quiet and the scenery is just great.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Diego_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

This studio condos have very old equipment. All the amenities are very cheap and dirty. The sofa bed is broken causing my sister an injury when she tried to get on it. The management didn't care and Rude and Discriminated when we told them about the problems.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hoanhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Nice studio apartment with fireplace and full kitchen. enjoyed the extra space. No view from my room, but did have a nice balcony. Very home like.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank flynomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

The Laurelwood is located just a couple of steep blocks above the Snowmass Mall. It'sa very average bldg. with sound proofing similar to that you'd find in the 70's - not particularly good. Each unit is individually owned so I guess the interiors vary. Unit 205 has seen its' better days with outdated furniture and design. The kitchen was fully stocked albeit with very inexpensive utensils, pots and dishes. The biggest negative was smelly pillows and old, worn bedding - they need to be entirely replaced. New Moen faucets in the kitchen and bathroom were the only new and classy elements in the unit. The closet, with extra pillows, smelled pretty bad. The bed was comfortable though. Some lights worked, some didn't. For the price, and a reservation made the day before, it was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chowdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

This is a cute little condo in Snowmass Village, located in the Snowmass mall (Upper Village). We stayed during the summer. Our studio unit (303) was not air conditioned, but the breezes were enough to keep us comfortable. The unit was very clean, comfortable and cozy, with a well-equipped kitchen. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our only complaint was that housekeeping neglected to make up our room, but the manager was very apologetic and brought us fresh towels herself.

We were on the ground floor near the back, which didn't have much of a view - there was also some "traffic" outside as the hottub is nearby. Try to book a unit on a higher floor and facing the front, if possible.

The location is fine if you are planning to visit Aspen, as there is a complimentary shuttle that runs between the two villages every half hour.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ProudCanadian18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

At first glance this place seems ok. Especially if first glance is via the internet.

It looks close to Aspen but it isn't. Snowmass Village is NOT 10 minutes from Aspen as is commonly touted. It's more like 20. And The Laurelwood is like the very last tippy top condo in Snowmass Village so that adds a few minutes.

The decor looks ok online, kinda kitschy but not too bad. But in reality the place is packed full of knick- knacks and other dust collectors. Do we really need to see snapshots of other people's ski vacations on the walls?

Online they don't mention that the checkout is 10:00 am. TEN O CLOCK AM. What the heck? The hot tub closes at 9pm. Another what the heck.

The towels were dirty, the bed was so hard I finally went to sleep on the couch which wasn't much better. The sheets were scratchy as all getout which was fine because it was so dry in there that my skin was about to itch off so it was handy to be able to scratch with the sheets. Plus there wasn't a second set of sheets/bedding (despite that fact that the couch is a pull out bed) so I had to use the bedspread which I probably got like 15 new diseases from. I think the quality of the bed, bedding, and towels was a notch or two below a Motel 6. Plus they only have queen beds. What is up with places that only have queen beds in this day and age?

Did I mention the check out is 10am? Have you ever heard of such a thing?

It's located right at the ski area but since it was summer, we didn't ski. There are lilacs right outside the deck which was nice. There's also a BBQ and charcoal but you aren't allowed to make noise after 8pm so that pretty much rules out having a BBQ. They also have free wifi. The water in the shower was hot and had good pressure. There was also a fully stocked kitchen.

Finally, one more thing, the checkout is 10am.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
836 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Timberline Condominiums
The Timberline Condominiums
#4 of 23 in Snowmass Village
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurelwood Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurelwood Studios

Address: 640 Upper Carriage Way, PO Box 5600, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £90 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laurelwood Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE LAURELWOOD offers spacious, recently updated ski-in/ski-out condominium suites. Each individually owned and decorated suite has a private balcony or patio with an electric barbeque grill, wood-burning fireplace and full kitchen. The 540-square-foot studios accommodate up to four people comfortably. For privacy, a floor-to-ceiling partition wall can be pulled to enclose the bedroom, which features a queen-sized bed. Two doors to the bathroom - one from the bedroom, one from the living space enable greater privacy and convenience. Each studio also includes a queen sleeper sofa. Enjoy the convenience of free wireless internet, free worldwide calling and satellite television with multiple HBO channels. At the end of the day relax in our spectacular two-tier stone hot tubs. Available in premier or deluxe room types, our condominium suites are based on interior decor, regardless of view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laurelwood Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurelwood Studios Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing