We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowmass Mountain Chalet delivers in price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Ski in/ski out from a perfect spot on Snowmass Mountain, close to mall and steps away from the gondola into the village. There is a welcoming great-room with a large fireplace and comfortable furniture. The dining and living areas create a warm, family atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The chalet offers complementary breakfast and soup lunch - which are actually quite good! The room was average, but was very clean and comfortable. To be honest, the bathroom was quite small, but functional. We had a room by the pool, which was fine when we stayed there in the winter - but we suspect it could be a bit noisy in the summer.

We plan to stay again next winter, and hopefully we will stay n the same room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoneAwayRemington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Snowmass Mountain Chalet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was our 10th year staying at Snowmass Mountain Chalet. The rooms are clean and cozy without being claustrophobic and we appreciate the on-going improvements: flat screen TV, new mattresses and this year nice new shower curtains. The hot tub and pool and entire property is clean and well maintained. Michela, the housekeeping supervisor, remembered us and was gave us a genuinely happy greeting when she saw us pull into the garage. It made our arrival just that much more special. Our room was cleaned well each day, breakfasts were great as was the daily luncheon.

Room Tip: Each floor has advantages. 1st is at the same level as the pool; 2nd has the breakfast/lunch room...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael80206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My bargain hunting husband booked a double queen room for our family of three so that we could ski Snowmass over President's Weekend. We had so much fun at this comfy old place. First, having over twenty five years of history living and skiing in Snowmass, we can positively claim the location couldn't be better. It is just feet away from the main ski run to the base village, and only one building down from the mall and the "Skittle" gondola to the new base village. Location and complimentary shuttle service gives you the option of leaving your car in the heated garage downstairs for your entire stay, which we did. Secondly, we appreciated the ease of the complimentary food. Just a bit more than a continental breakfast, we all found something we liked each morning. Staples were hot and cold cereals, juice bar, fruit, yogurt, breads for toasting and coffee or tea. Two different, "rotating" hot dishes were also served each morning; usually eggs, meats, pancakes or french toast. I appreciated the real dishes, mugs and silverware as well as the beautiful and entertaining view of the mountain, lifts, gondola and skiers. And, if you take a break at the hotel for lunch, there is a complimentary soup bar. Two different soups are served each day with homemade (!) rolls. The soups were yummy although I would have enjoyed them even more if they were served in ceramic bowls or mugs versus styrofoam and plastic. Not a big deal though for a "freebie?!" Finally, although the hotel is old, there are enough updates to make this bargain place clean and comfortable. The carpets, bedspreads, shower curtain, bathroom granite countertops, mini fridge and Vizio HD TV were all quite new. Wi-fi was free and worked great. We had a second floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool and hot tub as well as the ski mountain. The walls were old red brick which helped it to be quite quiet. Finally, my favorite thing at the Mountain Chalet has that you definitely won't find in a newer place is a HUGE, wood burning fireplace in the lounge off the lobby. What a treat to sit in the soft leather couches, sipping complimentary wine while enjoying a crackling fire after a day of skiing. Quite lovely. The people working to serve you are quite friendly and helpful too. All of this for a great price. If you just want a comfortable place to stay so you can ski your heart out and not feel the pang of post purchase depression, you will really appreciate the Snowmass Mountain Chalet.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mountain view. For direct access to the ski runs, pool and hot tub, choose a r...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Staci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Just came back from five days skiiing at Snowmass and Buttermilk! Unbelievable conditions....scenery spectacular. Breakfast is buffet style an new items are featured daily. Lunch is soup, crackers, bread and fruit! Staff is helpful...rooms are spacious, furniture maybe a bit old, but for the price...this is the place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great outdoor hot tub and heated pool. Breakfast changes daily. Also includes a two soup or chili lunch daily. The staff is wonderful and courteous. Coin-operated washers and dryers come in handy. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinceplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here during off the season (October), and enjoyed our stay. While it is a bit outdated, it still had that old ski lodge feeling to it. Our room overlooked the ski lifts, and I am sure it is beautiful in the winter. High end? No. But for the cost, it was excellent. Would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here in the off season, October. Very affordable for a hotel in Snowmass. It is a 70's feel, but the staff was helpful and the rooms were nice. We had a beautiful view and in the winter it would be a great and affordable place for ski in, ski out! A very cozy area to hang out in the front, fireplace, comfy couches, a balcony to watch skiers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
188 reviews
6.8 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
7.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowmass Mountain Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Mountain Chalet

Address: 115 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £107 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowmass Mountain Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Snowmass Mountain Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Mountain Chalet Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Mountain Chalet
Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing