We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Truly a Colorado atmosphere. Great people and comfortable accommodations. It was great being so close to the conference center and to restaurants. Accessibility to hiking trails was good and the knowledgable staff let me know the best places to go.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

As previously stated, the building is a bit tired, but the atmosphere is very homely and the staff more than make up for the building. All the staff do their bit, which promotes a great stay. I love the complementary food and drink to bring the visitors together, what a brilliant idea. Nothing is too much for anyone, I would strongly recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panzerg307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The entire staff -- from GM to front desk to dining room to housekeeping to maintenance to drivers -- is most friendly, helpful, and professional. Taken together, they created an "at home" atmosphere and a feeling that one is more than just a guest, i.e., that you're part of the family. This in itself sets off the Mountain Chalet from other properties in Snowmass Village and may explain in part why so many people return to the Chalet year after year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

While the hotel is a bit tired, this is more than made up by the staff. Breakfast and a hot soup lunch are more than adequate. The ski in/ski out location is great. The pool, fitness center, sauna are joys.

Good common room to read, play games by the fireplace.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Mountain Chalet at Snowmass is good place to stay. I walk about 50 yards from my room, out the door, and put on my skis before heading down to the main lift at Base Village. Situated a block below the Snowmass Mall, the hotel is close to everything. Lunch and a full breakfast come with each room, and the price is reasonable.The staff is friendly and accommodating. There is a shuttle bus to take guests to and from the airport. THe decor is old and tired, but the hotel is comfortable. It is a great value, particularly when a bowl of mediocre soup on the mountain is $8.00.

Room Tip: Stay on the lobby floor for easy access to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baltoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our second visit to this great slope side B and B. Staff is so great that "chef Big Gregg" offered to fix us an early morning breakfast to go since our travel plans meant that we would have to leave before the start of service. He even told us to be aware of the speed trap in Glenwood Springs. Now that is service!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cass45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Ski in/ski out from a perfect spot on Snowmass Mountain, close to mall and steps away from the gondola into the village. There is a welcoming great-room with a large fireplace and comfortable furniture. The dining and living areas create a warm, family atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The chalet offers complementary breakfast and soup lunch - which are actually quite good! The room was average, but was very clean and comfortable. To be honest, the bathroom was quite small, but functional. We had a room by the pool, which was fine when we stayed there in the winter - but we suspect it could be a bit noisy in the summer.

We plan to stay again next winter, and hopefully we will stay n the same room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoneAwayRemington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
7.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowmass Mountain Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Mountain Chalet

Address: 115 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £117 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowmass Mountain Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Snowmass Mountain Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Mountain Chalet Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Mountain Chalet
Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing