We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, but renovation long overdue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location, but renovation long overdue”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

If your mind is on skiing then you may not notice this hotel's shortcomings, due to its ideal location near the ski slopes, but I visited in the summer. The rooms are pleasant looking, but dumpy, with decor from the 70's or 80's. The bathroom is tiny and the bed saggy. There is minimal service at the desk, which is not open 24 hours in the summer (although the desk staff are very helpful and friendly). No food service in the hotel. The only thing I could see going for this place is its location, location, location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jk61-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    61
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
58
42
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed two nights in July 2014. Rooms have not been updated in a very long time.
Clean and comfortable bed. Sink was leaking and staff repaired immediately.
Friendly staff. Hotel is right next to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eltekon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoder
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Cancelled room 2 months before the registration was booked for and had to pay 20% cancellation fee. I was told that I was informed of this policy when I booked, however I do not recall that. Just a heads up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while exploring the Aspen area. My room was very large, clean and quiet with great views of the mountains. The personnel at the front desk were very friendly. Prices were affordable compared to other hotels in the area. It's not a luxury hotel but suited my needs perfectly!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadtrippingGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I should have known from the second I walked in and saw the drab, khaki colored employee "uniforms" that the entire place would be drab and tired. The room was scantily furnished in all browns, old and tired decor (if you can call it "decor"; rather a gathering of old and random furnishings), brown walls, brown everything, paper thin walls, little ventilation, and no closet. Beyond that the worst was finding someone else's dirty clothes on the floor and NO HOT WATER! So when we checked out and I mentioned the water and dirty clothes I got "Sorry". That's it?!?! NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AinVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass_Hospitality, General Manager at Snowmass Mountain Chalet, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for writing your review for your recent stay at Snowmass Mountain Chalet. Many of our guests come to stay at the Chalet as it provides a feeling of home, with a very friendly staff and very clean rooms, and we're truly sorry that you had issues with clothing from a previous stay and a lack of hot water. Suffice it to say that we do everything in our power to avoid any issues, and had you brought them to our attention the minute you discovered them, they would have been addressed ASAP. The next time you're planning on coming to Snowmass, we sincerely hope that you'll give us the chance to make your stay exactly as you envision.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Worst place I've stayed in!!! We were there for 1 night on business. We travel almost every week and have stayed in countless hotels. This was by far...THE WORST!!! They say no pets but when we got to our room...black dog hair ALL over the blanket! Like the dog rolled around on our bed!!! There was even dog hair on the pillows and sheets. I grabbed the extra pillows and blanket from the closet....MORE DOG HAIR!!! The next morning as we were leaving....a man came out from behind the counter with a good sized black dog. The only thing nice about this place was the staff. We will be traveling back to Aspen frequently for work. But won't EVER stay here again!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 2IdahoWorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Snowmass Mountain Chalet, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for your review, as we take all comments very seriously. This room obviously had a pet in it from a previous stay, which is against hotel policy. We can't always catch it, but you're absolutely right - our housekeeping staff should have made note and thoroughly cleaned the room. We did review with housekeeping, and we're striving towards better attention to detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Truly a Colorado atmosphere. Great people and comfortable accommodations. It was great being so close to the conference center and to restaurants. Accessibility to hiking trails was good and the knowledgable staff let me know the best places to go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allyyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
6.8 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowmass Mountain Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Mountain Chalet

Property: Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Address: 115 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowmass Mountain Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Snowmass Mountain Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Mountain Chalet Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Mountain Chalet
Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing