We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What the mountains are supposed to be about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
KC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What the mountains are supposed to be about”
Reviewed 20 December 2006

The best bargain in the entire Aspen area. Stayed over Thanksgiving for the second year in a row. Right on the slopes, and indoor parking is available on a limited basis. Once you arrive you don't need your car. Breakfast and lunch is included everyday, including a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner. The facilities are very clean and well maintained, and the staff is most helpful and attentive. Can't wait for next year!

  • Liked — Great location, right on the slopes; car not needed after arriving
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Breakfast and lunch included; have the staff help with great dinner suggestions.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tees4yuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    61
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
58
42
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2006

We stayed at the Snowmass Mountain Chalet one night during our recent vacation. We found the hotel to be clean, nicely priced and easy to find. The only downfall was that the hotel didn't have air conditioning. Although it was a bit warm, it was clean and we had plenty of space and an ok price. Also, I found the internet in the lobby very helpful! Overall, we had a nice stay at this place!

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank vt21july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 October 2005

During my recent stay at the Snowmass Mountain Chalet I found the staff extrememly helpful and professional. This is an excellent hotel! The free breakfast is a great added value and a freiendly place to start your day. I'll be back next summer!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2005

My wife and I stayed for a Wilderness Medical Conference: we called to see if we could come in a day early and they were very open and helpful. The rooms were burning hot and we slept on the balcony at night (at the very end of our 6 day stay the hotel got a fan for the room). No remote control for the TV. Internet access only in the main lobby. Seating at breakfast was forced upon you, despite 6-8 open tables. No hot water the last day for showers. The manager refused to let us leave a day early, saying they had "bent over backwards" for us. Take my advice: stay at the Silvertree or somewhere (ANYWHERE) else!!!!

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2005

My husband took me here for a weekend getaway. The location was right next to the lift and the mall. The staff was very friendly and recommended some good activities. The room wasn't the greatest but was fine. They were doing construction right outside the room and we got woken up at 7am the first night. I'd still recommend the place for the location and price.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 January 2005

We stayed here from Dec 28 2004-Jan 2 2005.

PROS:
The location was the greatest feature - right on the slope next to the ski school - our son was in the Snowcubs ski school and we could literally step outside our hotel door and drop him off 10 yards away. We also took advantage of the fact that you could almost ski right on to the front step and only had to carry your skis about ten feet to store them ( a huge advantage with a 3-year old).

Also liked the comfortable lobby (with books for guest use, internet access, fireplace, free hot chocolate/coffee/tea) and DVD rentals at the desk.

Our room was fine - we liked the balcony and the size was adequate.

CONS:
The breakfast (which was included) wasn't exactly four-star (basically just plain edible) and we skipped lunch in favor of the better fare at High Alpine.

Bedding was nothing special and the humidifier was too noisy to use. The bathroom was a bit dark and small.


Would have to say that overall we had a fabulous vacation and were pretty comfortable. If you stay here don't rent a car or take cabs - they have a free shuttle to the airport and buses to Aspen are also free.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 January 2005

I stayed at the mountain chalet for 4 nights in December and thought it was an excellent choice. Rooms are fairly spacious although the bathrooms are small. Our room had a balcony with fantastic views of the mountains and the slopes are right outside the door.
Rooms have one double bed and a sofa bed and are very clean and comfortable. The humidifier provided is very useful as the altitude is extremely high.

Chalet is situated a couple of minutes walk from Snowmass Mall, with ski hire, bars and restaurants and there is a bus service that runs to and from Aspen Centre until 2am costing a couple of dollars.

The atmosphere in Snowmass is a lot more laid back than Aspen and Snowmass is a great mountain to ski.

Overall, a great hotel, in a great location. Couldn't fault it.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
6.8 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowmass Mountain Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Mountain Chalet

Property: Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Address: 115 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowmass Mountain Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Snowmass Mountain Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Mountain Chalet Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Mountain Chalet
Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing