We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat”
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pokolodi Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2011

_Great_ value for the money. We stayed Dec 13 to 17. Very conveniently located just across the street from the Snowmass Village Mall and 5 minutes from the Village Express ski lift and the Sky Cab gondola. Can't get any closer to ski-in/ski-out without paying a lot more money. Just a block from the bus to Buttermilk, Aspen Highlands, and Aspen. Warm, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice continental breakfast, heated pool, big hot tub. Each room has a separate large locked storage closet for ski equipment.

In Snowmass, you must go to the Stew Pot restaurant in the Mall and have beef stroganoff. I also recommend renting equipment at the 4 Mountains Sports store in the Mall--a young staff but not at all condecending to us older folks from North Carolina who ski only twice a year. They were great to work with.

Room Tip: In the rooms on the street side you can hear the snow plows... but remember: snow plows mean fresh s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentleyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel deserves at least an 3 1/2 star. So nice. Excellent everything. Near, shopping mall restaurants rentals free bus service everywhere. Nice breakfast. Very nice outdoor heated pool. Friendly staff. We are coming back soon. Can't beat the price and location. Ask for David. He will take care of you.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertotv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have stayed at Pokolodi for many years in December. We love it there. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We are treated like family. It is good to be able to ski nearby sort of ski in,ski out. It is a great value and the rooms are very nice. Many of our friends have stayed here. It is nice to see familiar faces.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floor for easier access i.e. less steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at the Pokolodi this past weekend and had a nice enough time. We arrived early and were happy to be accomodated prior to check in time. The staff was helpful and was able to give us clear directions and offered some decent restaurant recommendations.

Unfortunately we were put in a room right above the road on the second floor and could hear the bus traffic passing by all evening. This was compounded by the solid mattress that made it uncomfortable to sleep. While the Pokolodi can't change much about their location and rooms, we were dissappointed to find a huge tear in our comforter when we arrived. The rip was nicely hidden by the housekeeper underneath the pillow and left for us to find. This made us a bit hessitant to sleep on the sheets beneath it, but found the rest of the room to be clean enough.

The breakfast also leaves quite a bit to be desired. They did have toast, english muffins, hard boiled eggs and cereal. While that may have worked in the 90's, the standard continental breakfast is now far superior to their selection (even in expensive ski towns).

In the end, we left the Pokolodi somewhat dissappointed after reading all the rave reviews on TripAdvisor, but for the price we paid you cannot expect the Ritz. Would we tell you to stay away, probably not. Would we go back ourselves, probably not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street, even without the winter activities the road noise was evident.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skijosh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Pokolodi is great value for Snowmass. The rooms are spartan but you're not here for the rooms, right? Everthing worked and was very clean and up to date, which is my basic standard. The breakfast was everything you need and the pool is actually beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here for a music festival. It was conveinantly located within a few yards from the bus stop which brought us right to the Festival at Snowmass Park. Rooms all had balconies, mini fridge, flat screen TV & nice bedding. We got a great price, and the pool looked nice even though we didn't have time to use it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubs2184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Had a great time here, we were able to check in at Noon even with it being a busy Holiday weekend. The General Manager Dave was awesome! He let us leave our bags at the front desk while we went out to lunch and when we got back, he already took our bags to our room and had our keys waiting for us. We will be back! Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tikibarber33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
6.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pokolodi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pokolodi Lodge

Address: 25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#5 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £88 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pokolodi Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pokolodi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokolodi Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing