We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pokolodi Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Snowmass Mountain Chalet(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$113,503
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stonebridge Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crestwood Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildwood Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
119
87
18
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
87
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnowmass mallhard boiled eggsgreat locationpool and hot tubyogurtclean roomsbest dealshort walkfree breakfastshuttle bus serviceski rackaspen airporta great place to stayfree busrestaurants and shopsaspen areathe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Great value, very friendly staff, perfect location for the activities planned!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalenDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very clean spacious rooms. This hotel may be a bit older but the staff work very hard to keep it in great shape. They are friendly and caring. Great value for the money and the view from the pool and hot tubs is beautiful. This hotel is not part of a chain, they value their customers and they upgrade as they are able to. I would definitely support this business again.

Room Tip: If you are skiing then rooms on the 3rd floor are best because you don't have to worry about stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have been privleged to attend the National Veterans Winter Sports Clinic for 26 years.
Year after year Dave and his staff work extra hard to accomodate the special needs of our heroes.

Room Tip: rooms over looking the pool are the best and keep you where the action may be.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas Cutter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have just had a great 5 week trip skiing 14 Colorado, Utah, Montana and Utah resorts. We unashamedly favour the lower end of the Hilton chain where possible to ensure a consistent and reasonable quality of accommodation at fair prices. When we return to Aspen/Snowmass, as I hope we shall, we will seriously consider staying in Glenwood Springs and driving up to ski. We were put off the Snowmass Inn by the reviews but frankly doubt it would have been worse than the Pokolodi. It is about 50 yards closer to the ski slopes, although the Pokolodi is very well located too - close to the slopes and the much vaunted mall which is a rather dingy collection of shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly enough but only just. The room smelt musty throughout our stay and we also wondered when last the bedding was washed. The room was cold at night and there was no way to adjust the heating. The breakfast was ok but the breakfast room hopelessly too small. One positive is that if you book via the official Aspen site, you can get well discounted lift tickets - so if you are skiing do that rather than using the hotel site. And take the free bus to Aspen for dinner - much greater selection at better prices.

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank GRB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

we stayed here the early march for 6 nights. we had a room that was near the pool - just open your door and the pool is right there. very ideal for kids. We had our two smallish kids with us in the 2 queen beds - the room is tiny!! and the bathroom is even tinier! The bathroom is remodeled though with new tile and granite counter top - so a big plus. The breakfast is included - but don't get too excited. the same thing everyday - cereal, yogurt and bread. There are very few tables to accommodate everyone - we would have to wait for a table.
All of the room door open to an outside (open air) hallway. this wasn't so bad in the spring - but could imagine not so ideal in the cold winter months. Also, the bedding was not great - i can only wonder how often the wash the blankets!!

I would not stay here again with kids - the rooms are just to small. Single travelers might not mind so much.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakiiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews