We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older lodge in snowmass”
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pokolodi Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Western Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“older lodge in snowmass”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This lodge is an older property but was clean and comfortable. The lodge #304 provided quick access to the snowmass village and nice pool/hot tub. The ceiling offers no sound barrier b/w floors though. Request top level if staying here. Decent property for the price in Snowmass.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank n2research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    81
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
58
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Pokolodi Lodge is an older property, but very well maintained and extremely clean. It's in a great location: just below the Snowmass Mall, with easy access to the Snowmass Village shuttle and the gondola down to the base village. The kids really enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent- the usual bagels, English muffins, yogurt, boiled eggs and waffles: it could have been improved with some fresh fruit choices. Be forewarned if visiting in summer: the Pokolodi is not air-conditioned. Normally, this isn't a big deal high up in the mountains. However, Colorado was baking in a heat wave! The staff provided box fans for the windows, however, which pulled in cool mountain air overnight. All in all, an enjoyable stay. We'd recommend the Pokolodi to other families.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COgirlBoulder_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the Pokolodi Lodge for one night in July, 2012. Pros & Cons below:

Pros:
- Lodging for just over $100 in the Aspen/Snowmass area - difficult to find.
- Updated furnishings with sheet-wrapped quilts (no gross comforters, although there was a throw on the bed that I tossed onto the floor)
-Comfortable beds
-Walking distance to the Snowmass mall & restaurants
-Friendly and helpful check-in staff
-Pool & hot tub were very inviting (although crowded)
-Rooms were very clean

Cons:
-No A/C, and it was a warm day, so we had to sleep with the door to the patio open. We were on the street side, so we heard the busses & people as they went up and down the street all night, although I'm a light sleeper and it was bearable.
-You can hear the other guests in their rooms and in the hallway. The hotel seemed fairly empty, so it wasn't too bad, but if it were full I bet it would be noisy.
-Breakfast doesn't start until 7:30am, and we're early risers, so we couldn't take advantage of it
-There is not 24/7 front desk staffing - rather they give you an emergency number to call in case something happens.

Not sure:
-The mattresses had bedbug covers on them. I *hope* this is a preventive measure rather than a mitigation measure. I searched the room and found no evidence of bugs, and we were not bit, so I'll put it in the 'preventive' column.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side - we noticed there were a number of people in the courtyard until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyageDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Now that my wife and I have agreed that she will make future lodging arrangements instead of me, we are staying in definitely better places. The Pokolodi Lodge is one example. We just stayed one night in June but found the lodge to be in a great location, with a wonderful pool, and a sunny breakfast room. Easy walking to restaurants and shops. We were impressed by Snowmass Village and would not hestistate to stay again at the Pokolodi Lodge.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406, which was fine other than the pop machine noise vibrated through the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCMPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Since we own a property management company, I am always very particular about where I stay and am very critical of everything. SUPER pleased with Pokolodi!! The staff is all extremely friendly and very helpful. The room is very clean & the bed is fabulous - really, what more do you want?! The location is very convenient to shops, restaurants, and the mountain. We are here to climb a 14'er....it wouldn't matter if you were here for summer or winter activites - is all right outside your door!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steamboatskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The manager Dave and his staff are all extremely nice and helpful. I have stayed here a few times and we are always well taken care of. The pool and hot tub are really nice. The only downside is that they don't allow dogs. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tikibarber33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Great value, very friendly staff, perfect location for the activities planned!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalenDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
182 reviews
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
7.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pokolodi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pokolodi Lodge

Property: Pokolodi Lodge
Address: 25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#5 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pokolodi Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pokolodi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokolodi Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing