We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not ADA friendly, but people friendly.”
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pokolodi Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel is right across the street from Snowmass mall and its bus terminal. The staff is very friendly. There are many restaurants in the mall. My wife, who is disabled and unable to use stairs, had to go out to the street and down the pool sidewalk to access our room with her scooter. By the way, Snowmass Mall is extremely ADA unfriendly. MANY restaurants are simply not accessible to disabled people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodwrench2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed for a week during the Aspen Ideas Festival and gotta say that I LOVE this place! Stopped by a week before, while working the Aspen Food & Wine Festival, just to check it out and the General Manager Dave Mercatoris was super-cool and upgraded my room to a King bed since I was gonna be there for a week. Now that's what I call Customer Service and I wasn't even a customer yet! The room turned out to be pretty awesome, with granite countertops, mini-fridge, 42in Vizio HDTV, nice bed linens & pillow, thick towels, sleeper couch etc. Even the complimentary continental breakfast was better than decent w drinkable coffee, hard-boiled eggs, danishes, bagels, hot & cold cereal, OJ and powdered donuts! Pool & jacuzzi were better than usual and the view of the surrounding mountains was incredible (and I live by the beach in CA). All in all, I had an EXCELLENT experience/stay here and would highly recommend it to anybody on a budget who doesn't want to get ripped off staying in Aspen (espcly at the St. Moritz Lodge hostel, which for $60/nite is a joke and barely a gussied up college dorm). Snowmass Village is alot more chill and quiet too, which is more to my liking. I very rarely write reviews of any sort, unless I'm highly satisfied or supremely pissed off, so the Pokolodi Lodge gets 2 thumbs WAY up from me!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a quiet hotel property in Snowmass Village, and it is a wonderful find for anyone going up to photograph Maroon Bells. The rooms were quiet, comfortable, and clean. The property is really convenient to some good restaurants. The staff were friendly and responsive to our needs. Not to mention that it is perfectly priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ImagesbyCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Our first time at the Pokolodi was great. We stayed 06/28 + 06/29 to escape the heat at home. Great location, great service, great room, great view, great pool, great value and just a great time. Steps away from the village & shuttle. Dave (GM) made us feel welcome and the staff made sure we had everything we needed. We will return soon!

Room Tip: Vaulted ceiling on 4th floor gives "condo" vs. hotel room feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VincePCTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The staff were all very friendly. It's not a high end hotel and it's an excellent value, very clean and comfortable. The grounds are well kept. There is a shuttle into Aspen which is great because parking in Aspen is challenging. The beds were very comfortable and I'm very picky. The breakfast was good but not many healthy options most of the guests seemed pleased with it I'm kind of an organic nut which is not to cost effective for a lodge like this one, but overall it was a fine experience

Room Tip: In mid june we had a room overlooking the pool the second night and the first we faced the road whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel would have been fine except for the terrible bed. It was a Murphy bed - that was the main bed - and it was so hard and uncomfortable neither one of us slept all night. If you like hard beds, this place is for you. It was inexpensive, with a mediocre continental breakfast. The pool was lovely. There is no elevator so you will probably have stairs, and the parking lot is across the street, so prepare to carry your stuff. The room was okay - nice chairs and a desk and couch, with a lovely balcony. There is a small refrigerator and a very small bathroom. The shower was fine. There is free internet. No air conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crimlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stumbled upon the Pokolodi Lodge, purely by accident, as my husband and I were on a 5 day tour of scenic Colorado. We had intended on spending the night in Gunnison, but a local suggested we take Independence Pass towards Aspen. The ride was amazing, but when we arrived in Aspen, we discovered that most of the area hotels were full. We were lucky to find a room at the Pokolodi Lodge. The staff greeted us as though we were neighbors, and the Office Manager Joe Jordan went out of his way to accommodate us and our motorcycles. The room was quite spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
190 reviews
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
7.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pokolodi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pokolodi Lodge

Address: 25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#5 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £87 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pokolodi Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pokolodi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokolodi Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing