We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Fabulous Location”
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pokolodi Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value, Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Pokolodi Lodge many times, we come 3 times a year for a week and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else (unless we hit the lottery and could stay at the Little Nell). The rooms are very clean, and you can't beat the convenience to the lifts and to the village. Its the best bargain in Snowmass and Snowmass is the best mountain in Colorado.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski34days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    81
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
58
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2010

This is a wonderful hotel. Clean, nicely furnished room that shows new tiles in the bathroom and a nice comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Great views, quiet location, and 400 feet or so from the slopes. Just walk out the front door, turn left and you can see the lift chair. Buses are across the from the entrance that will take you to the other 3 mountains. Car not necessary. It has a nice lounge area to meet and socialize. Terrific value. Great rates.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvolk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
252 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I liked the Pokolodi very much. My room was clean, spacious, and great in every way (shower, balcony, HDtv, fridge). The WiFi worked well, and the freebie continental breakfast was better than usual (fruit, hard boiled eggs). I wasn't there during ski season, so the location didn't do much for me, I was there to visit Aspen. It's a pretty quick drive into town, and it was a great deal at <$70 / night (not incl. tax).

On the other hand, parking was a little annoying (across the street). Also, the office closes at 5 during the off season, so bring your cell phone with you. The directions given on the hotel website is excellent. The pool looks amazing.

All in all, for the off-season price, it's a great bargain. I would have loved to stay there longer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2010

When my husband and I first opened the door to our room I said "It's shagalicious!" The decor is dated, but the value can't be beat. I called the Pokolodi the morning of the Snowmass Hot Air Balloon Festival knowing they were full, but Dave at the front desk said he'd call me as soon as a cancellation came up. Sure enough, Dave came through and called us a couple hours later-he even accomodated our request for two queens and honored the Trip Advisor coupon! The pool and hot tub were immaculate with great afternoon sun and a view of the valley. Our room had a small fridge, was small but very comfortable and was also immaculate. The staff brought us a crib for our baby as soon as we asked and was attentive to our needs. I'm definitely returning to the Pokolodi....hopefully soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lianaburke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My family and friends have been going to the Pokolodi twice a year for the past 7 years and we love it, that's why we keep going back. The location is great, Snowmass Mountain is such a great place to ski with so much variety for the family. The Pokolodi staff make you feel right at home and are always trying to make your stay even better.
The activity room which also service as an after skiing get together-the fireplace lends that extra touch. We love it and know you will too!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine333334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2010

We come to the Pokolodi 30 days or more each ski season. We first came about 10 years ago when a place we had stayed for years had no space (last-minute) the week before Xmas. The Pokolodi staff invited my son, then about 7, to help trim the tree. Since then we've been part of the family. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Just one example: We sometimes ship our bags ahead and they are always in our room waiting for us. Dave Mercatoris, the manager, is great and he runs the place well. (Hey, "Never again" -- I prefer the rooms on the street side -- the traffic and snowplow noise is nothing -- and I'm a light sleeper.)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manhattanhockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2010

A group of my friends and I travel to Snowmass every December - and stayed at the Pokolodi for at least the last 10 years. We are always recognized by the staff and treated very well. The location couldn't be better - right at the village bus stop and about 100 yards from the slopes. Not the newest or fanciest place in Aspen/Snowmass - just the best deal, location and friendly staff. I can't recommend this place too much. We plan on being there again next December. Make sure you take the time to say hello to Dave's dogs, Molly and Maggie.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skidude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
6.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pokolodi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pokolodi Lodge

Property: Pokolodi Lodge
Address: 25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#5 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pokolodi Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pokolodi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokolodi Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing