We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villas at Snowmass Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Villas at Snowmass Club
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed with family and it was the best vacation till now. The views from our unit were amazing, every now and then we use to see deer and it was just breath taking. The clubhouse has all the amenities and we had wonderful time at the pool. I am very picky when it comes to bed, but I loved their beds, the mattress was neither too soft nor too hard, just perfect! The kitchen was fully equipped and so clean and nice. I will love to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had beautiful views of the golf course and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jassimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    40
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
110
26
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
192 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

3 couples made the trip to Snowmass and enjoyed staying together but having separate bedrooms and baths. The Master was beautiful. The parking was a bit hard on the weekend, but during the week, no problem. The unit we stayed in had all the ammenities we needed. It's close to restaurants, you can walk to them. They even had free concerts on two of the nights we were there. It's very hilly, but I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We recently stayed at The Villas at Snowmass Club and were not disapointed. Each unit is privately owned and ours was also for sale at the time of our stay, which was no issue. In fact, it surprised us just how beautiful this unit was layed out and decorated. We had a 3rd floor 1 bed 1 bath with fireplace (wood included) a full size W/D large kitchen and balcony with tables and chairs and gas grill. The bathroom was large, as well as the bed room, and it felt like about 700-800 square feet. We were on a skiing vacation, so our evenings in were very relaxing. Quiet 99% of the time, you'd hardley know anyone else was staying there. There's also a hot tub, pool, and sauna for all the guests to use, and all the buses are free (both RFTA, and shuttle buses) so you can go from Aspen to Snowmass mall and all points in between (all 4 ski mountains) thru this combination. Our first time in Snowmass and it was spectacular. Would definately reccomend, especially in the Fall for hiking and mountain biking, rafting season as the place to stay. Shopped around and got the best rate of $284.00 per night, which is pretty good considering the real estate you have to choose from in this area.

Room Tip: Our room and our friends' room came with humidifiers - use them as much as possible if you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunset4u_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hugest thank yous must be sent to Liz, Camille and Byron at this resort. They totally made my short vacation so special and organised. From the minute my reservation was made me and my partner received the best service imaginable. This trip was to celebrate our birthdays and Valentine's day and they made sure everything I wanted to plan was taken care of. They even arranged spa and dinner appointments for us at different resorts!Their professionalism, friendliness and attention to detail are key points that would make me return to this property.

The villas are absolutely gorgeous, we booked a one bedroom deluxe apartment and were given a complimentary upgrade to a two bedroom (thanks!). It was so comfortable, when we would return from skiing or exploring beautiful Aspen it always felt like we were coming home. The apartment is fully functional, very clean and with all the amenities you need. Large fireplace, full kitchen with every appliance and utensil you need. The beds were extremely comfortable with full supply of linen which came in handy as we did not need housekeeping. We stayed in a unit on the 2nd floor and I could never imagine a more beautiful view of the snow covered mountains and golf course. Truly breathtaking!

I definitely recommend this resort to anyone who wants to stay in a beautiful resort where the employees care that you have a great time and do all they can to ensure that you do. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Readers of these reviews should be aware that they are distinctly different properties that sit adjacent to each other on the golf course. The "Villas" are across a quiet street from the "Club" and are managed by Destination. The "Residences" share the physical building of the "Club", are managed by Alpine Property, and offer a higher level of quality and additional services.

We stay at both the "Villas" and the "Residences" at the Snowmass Club and come back repeatedly at different times of the year...just thought anyone renting should know that not all reviews make it clear which amenities go with which property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FUNandFITandFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom "bronze" level condo and had a such a nice time we came back a few weeks later. The condos are spacious and well appointed. The "silver" and "gold" level condos are even nicer but a little pricier. What outs this place over the top is the Club across the street. Several pools for adults and kids, a HUGE fitness center, activities, yoga classes, etc. The pools are gorgeous and kept very warm. There is a fun rock-waterfall feature that kids can climb on splash around in. The condo is just below Snowmass Village. You can easily drive into Snowmass or Aspen. We also biked twice into Aspen - its a nice bike ride but with some hills - and then you can take a free bus back (you have to pay $2 to transport your bike however). Great base for the Roaring Fork Valley with a nicer pool complex than you will likely find in even the poshest hotels in Aspen. The staff is also extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom condo with another couple. Our stay was great. We enjoyed the downhill bicycling on Snowmass Mountain as well as attending the music for the Aspen Music Festival. The drive into Aspen is quick. They also provide public transportation from the Villas. The front desk staff was excellent.

Room Tip: The second bedroom did not have a screened window, so the ventilation was poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenJBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
1.7 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.8 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
5.6 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Snowmass Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Snowmass Club

Property: The Villas at Snowmass Club
Address: 0160 Snowmass Club Cir, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villas at Snowmass Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Snowmass Club feature a collection of deluxe one-, two- and three-bedroom villas in the Aspen-Snowmass area. The Snowmass Club offers a range of amenities including spa services, pools, hot tubs and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Villas at Snowmass Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas At Snowmass Club Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing