We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Location sets the Tamarack Townhomes into this rating bracket! Ideal for walking across the street to the nearby shops, gondola and restraunts. Rooms accomodate groups easily, windows provide great lighting for an open feel (and great veiw if you get an outside unit). Be forwarned- Some townhomes are updated greatly while others are a lower quality interiors. Pool was pleasent and heated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renae0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    34
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
57
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

For the 2nd consecutive year we booked the Premier (formerly called Gold) level condo and were placed in a lower Standard quality condo. Here is a partial list of the issues: 1980's décor was horrific with dusty furnishings, bathrooms not updated, kitchen not updated, sofas had to be 25 years old and 1 chair looked like crappy old grandparents furniture from the 1960's, electrical outlets were so old that I was scared to plug in my Apple devices, microwave dirty, twin beds in bedroom 2 need to be thrown out. The thermostat reminded me of the one in my parents home in the late 1970's.

So I called and spoke to the manager who offered to provide us with small credit because the condo was indeed not a Premier level condo. 5 days later I have yet to receive any credit. Thanks for nothing....You took my Premium dollars and for the 2nd year in a row, provided me with a Standard level condo. How do you get away with this cheating?!?!

The 1 good thing is the location which is just across the street from the Treehouse ski school.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Tamarack #32
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SM-HTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowmassGM, General Manager at Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Tamarack Guest,

I want to apologize profusely for not honoring your booking in a premier unit. I can assure you that I will personally investigate what happened. If you reserved a premier unit, then you should have recieved one. With the exception of a last minute unavoidable situation (i.e. broken pipe or major appliance) we should be able to accomodate our guests in the unit quality type that they expect. Please contact me directly so that I can make sure that the credit you were supposed to receive is credited properly. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, but can promise you that we will do our best to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This is a great condominium to stay but everyone should know that it is not on the slopes but instead across the street from the ski school then the slopes

So know that it is a good condo close to everything but you are across the street - no views

a very nice dual hot tub and it has a heated pool and the units are nicely furnished

Good deal but I would rather be ON the mountain

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank fraink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at the Tamarack, and we enjoyed this more than the first. Our three bedroom townhouse was very comfortable. It was not the Viceroy, but we were perfectly fine with that. Compared with the true ski-in ski-out, it was much more affordable. The walk to the slopes involved going uphill and stairs, but we could ski nearly to our condo after a great day on the slopes. We will be back for sure.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jklee2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
168 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a good family place, especially if you are planning to stay in for some meals. The Townhome is adequate, a little outdated, but just fine. The pool is very small and we ended up going to the Rec Center, that is only 5 minutes away. The location is great and just a hort walk to the Treehouse Ski School.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiroloco-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowmassGM, General Manager at Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience while staying as our guest at Tamarack Townhomes. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay but sorry that you felt the townhome that you stayed in was "dated". We have many Tamarack Townhomes that have been recently updated and hope to have you return to experience some of these premium "gold" rated units. I will also share your comments with the owner of the Tamarack unit that you stayed in as we are frequently working with our owners to ensure the Tamarack accomodations remain updated. We appreciate your business and feel free to contact us directly if we can reserve future accomodations in one of our many fully renovated townhomes during your next visit to Snowmass!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed in #31 Silver . It was very clean and was fully equipped with dishes and cookware. The grounds were well kept and looked beautiful. The pool and hot tub were a bonus feature that we enjoyed very much. They were never crowded and sometimes no one was there. It would have been nice if the hot tub and pool were open later than 9:00pm. There are many trails and the stores are within walking distance. The only complaint we had was the mattress on the pull out couch was very old and you could feel every spring. The staff was excellent. They came twice during our week stay to change the sheets, provide fresh towels and empty the trash. When we requested a grill one night around 10:00 after being gone all day we thought we would be waiting for over an hour or not be able to get one at all. In not more than 20 minutes they were knocking at our door with a Weber gas grill ready to go. Our stay made this family vacation very memorable and we look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllisonH1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The townhouse was very clean, nicely updated, and stocked with everything you need. There was a pool which was uncrowded, and nice hot tubs. There is a little store within walking distance for food, and great walking and bike trails surrounding the property. It was a great vacation and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MistyRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence

Property: Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence
Address: 135 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the ski lifts and Base Village, the Tamarack Townhomes offer the most moderately priced accommodations for the perfect family ski vacation. With open floor plans and all the amenities you would expect including complimentary parking, full kitchens and wireless internet, these moderately priced two story Tamarack Townhomes offer the ultimate family vacation. Located adjacent to Base Village, the Village Express high-speed lift, the Kids' Adventure Treehouse and Snowmass ski school, The Tamarack Townhouses provide you with one of the best lodging values and locations in Aspen/Snowmass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarack Townhouses Hotel Snowmass Village
Tamarack Townhouses Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing