We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Value and location”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Just completed a 6 night stay at the Westin. Reviews have been a little mixed so wasn't quite sure what to expect. Overall it was outstanding.

Location: couldn't be better. Right on the mountain. Ski concierge on bottom floor just off elevator. Plenty of help there, never any wait. Bring your skis/boots to you and take your shoes. Have to walk all of 30 feet or so to be on the slopes. Ski down to the Village Express lift or the Elk Camp Gondola. Never had a line during the entire trip. Also, part of the Snowmass Village Mall and a Gondola ride down to the Village. Short walk to shuttle to Aspen.

Hotel: Wendy has been mentioned before. Lucky enough to have her at check-in. Mentioned we really wanted a quiet location in hotel. She set us up in the area serviced by the South elevator, good walk from the front lobby. In area of rooms 888 to 898 Perfect. Top floor, overlooks slopes but set back. Didn't hear a sound from other guests even though rooms were occupied. Didn't mind walk at all. Many previous comments about the elevators being slow but hotel must have responded. Main elevator always quick to come. Usually took stairs from 5th to 8th floor but South elevator was always available quickly also.

Rooms: typical Westin, clean, nice bed/pillows/sheets. No tub in most rooms (apparently only in some double queen bedded rooms). Large 47 inch TV. No DVD player in room (we bring our own). Shower adequate. Single sink. Small refrigerator. Plenty of storage space for clothes. Large in room safe. Large desk area. Totally quiet heating system. Plenty of hot water. Main negative: no reading lights. Well, there were these strange cubes imbedded into the headboards which you could rotate out. Had a high intensity light. But, you would need to be imprinted into the headboard to use them. Very strange. Kept thinking they must extend or rotate but they didn't. Don't understand hotels that don't take into account people who might want to read in bed, especially when room is not equipped with a lot of space to sit and read.

Housekeeping: no problem here. Always had room cleaned while we were out and did a very good job. Plenty of towels, products, plastic glasses, free H2O.

Facilities: previous comments re Hot tubs not being hot enough. Again, seemed to have responded to these criticisms as they were quite appropriate. Two hot tubs available, one large pool. Always plenty of towels available. Water clean.

People friendly and helpful. Papers not delivered to room. Had USA Today and local papers laid out in lobby. They have NY Times and Wall Street Journal available but held behind front desk for first come first serve. Apparently not all staff know this as on a couple occasions asked for the papers and were told they don't carry them. Other staff came by to correct them. Up to about 11 AM, were always available.

Room Tip: If interested in quiet, ask for rooms serviced by South elevator, ideally 8th floor. No one above yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW/SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J, Director of Sales at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you for your detailed review. We have been working hard to make improvements to our services and facilities as we learn of challenges in our inaugural year. Glad to hear we have been making the improvements in your opinion. The feedback from our guests is paramount as we continue to focus on providing a quality Westin experience. We will pass along your feedback on improvements we can make to the appropriate departments. Thank you for visiting The Westin Snowmass. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Snowmass.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    224
    120
    73
    54
See reviews for
268
239
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I recently took a trip Snowmas to ski with my sister and father. We chose the Westin for it's proximity to everything in Snowmas, and it really was great. The mountain was great for intermediate skiiers and the hotel accommodations - ski valet, ability to purchase our lift tickets and have them delivered to our room before we arrived was great. The rooms however were a bit small and the balconies TINY (you couldn't fit more than one person out there at a time).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passportnecessary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J, Director of Sales at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Westin Snowmass. We've had some good snow lately, so the spring skiing is great! Come check out Snowmass in the summer too. Beautiful evironment, lots of activities and great music and culinary events in the area all summer long. Next time, if you desire a little more space you should consider our One Bedroom or Two Bedroom suites. Much larger units with parlor areas separate from the private bedrooms. Enjoy the spring and summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

A nice hotel which is well placed for on snow skiing.The horrifying incident was when our 11yo child got separated from us with skiing. He intelligently went straight to the hotel to enable the staff to contact us. Unfortunately as Australians (despite paying $3,500 for staying there 12 days), they would not contact me to let me know my child was safe ($1.00 text)-international calling. I spent an hour speeding down runs to find my child with pure horror. Eventually I hoped to find him there at the hotel and was lucky to find him...no thanks to The Westin. Unfortunately I feel completely disgusted as an international client that there was no facility to look after international clients.at all.....my cellphone was on but they failed to look after an eleven year old boy who was separated from his family. If he was an American child they would have immediately contacted the parents....however the $1.00 text of safety daunted them.Obviously the Westin needs to wise up to the fact that us internationals are discriminated against. I will never forget the trauma of my child missing and the hotel refusing on his request to contact me.Ironically if he was an American child they would have rung. This is so disgusting on so many levels and I hope someone from the hotel responds....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drmegandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J, Director of Sales at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm incredibly sorry to hear about you and your son being disconnected on the mountain. I have personally been in the same position with my son and know it can be scary. Fortunately he was intuative enough to go to the hotel. I'm surprised to hear that our staff would not contact you. I would expect that any of our management team would have contacted you if they had the correct number. I will be happy to research this for you further if you'd like me to do so. Please email me the details on who your son contacted when he arrived at the hotel and I will be happy to research further. It is our goal to provide superior service to our guests at all times and I certainly want to make sure there is a process in place to do so. Please contact me personally if you wish to do so. tim.johnson@westin.com. Tim Johnson - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here with another couple the 3rd weekend in Feb. We had an awesome time. The staff at the Westin were great from the time we arrived to the time we had to leave. Great ski in location and the Westin had everything we needed. We will be back!

Room Tip: The closer to the lobby, the better or close to the exit to the jacuzzi or pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSD1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pittsburg, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The entire Westin Snowmass experience, from our pick up at the airport to the quality and comfort of the rooms, to the slopeside access and quality food, was excellent. I notice that much mention has been made on this site regarding the recent remodel but no aspect of this hotel said 'flashy and trendy'... every aspect of this hotel, from the room styling I remember in Alps ski chalets when I was young, to the gathering place feel of the lobby, was exactly as timeless as a ski hotel should be. Nothing and no one gets in the way of your ski experience at the Westin. Comfortable rooms,Great food Great skiing. Great personal service Great time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Weston Snowmass is the perfect location for your Aspen vacation. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is right on the shuttle route and they even have a ski check on the lower level. There are two hot tubs on the property and a mini refrigerator and iPod dock in the room.

The only negative is the spa which is grossly over priced. for those prices you may as well go to the Viceroy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toomuch26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

So many good things to say: Easy shuttle service from the hotel, friendly check in, beautiful view with a cozy fireplace in the lobby area (great place to read). The ski valet service was wonderful. They even helped me carry the skis across the way to return them. The restaurant was delicious.

The only hotel negative is an odd one. The housecleaning service didn't replace things in our room. For example, 3 towels would be picked up, but none left. We were down to the last square of toilet paper the day we checked out. Sometimes the coffee wasn't replaced, and only when we called and requested it was the cream/sugar packets brought. Sometimes the bottled water wasn't replaced. But again, when we called about it, it appeared instantly. The floor wasn't vacuumed as there were feathers from someone's coat floating about the whole time we were there. This was really more of an oddity than an inconvenience. Oh, and we kept lowering the heat but the temperature in the room stayed high. We just slept with the balcony door open every night.

Overall, though, it was a great trip. The location is amazing. You just take the elevator down, grab your skis and step onto the slope. There are a few restaurant choices and a Starbucks just outside the door and a free gondola down to the lower half of Snowmass. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeacefulSerenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
6.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Property: The Westin Snowmass Resort
Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing