We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Colorado Mountain Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Snowmass Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
397 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Wonderful Colorado Mountain Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife and I were recently traveling through Colorado on an extended road trip and decided to spend the night in Snowmass at the Westin Snowmass Resort. I registered and went to park our vehicle while she and the bell person accompanied the baggage to the room. When I entered the room she was lying on the bed and simply said “I am not leaving”. I immediately understood. We were in a beautiful resort and had a beautiful room. We had no rush in going anywhere, so we stayed. What a fun couple of days we had and look forward to returning.

Starwood Hotels is a wonderful hotel chain. I have tried to be loyal to them over the years and they have returned that loyalty to me. What a beautiful property this was. We were well received from the check-in desk, to everyone that we encountered during our stay. This is really a very nice hotel with a great staff of professionals! I really appreciate a well-managed hotel and this was.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you and your wife had such a lovely experience here at The Westin Snowmass Resort, and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon - next time for a much longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    224
    120
    72
    55
See reviews for
268
239
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I enjoyed the Westin Snowmass. The newly renovated property is well decorated, very comfortable and modern. The lobby area certainly reflects the ski and mountain destination. Nice large fireplaces and views of the mountains.

The staff was good - fairy new and trying hard. My room was nice, functional and a good area to work from except for the WiFi. It was not the best. The view from my window was great - looked out over the ski resort.

Getting around the property is a bit different. I had to take 3 elevators to get to my room. Go up one, traverse the hotel a bit, next elevator up, traverse a bit and finally the elevator up to my room. I got lost several times.

The location is great. Some nice restaurants near it, a quick walk to the shopping / village area. A quick gondola ride to the other mountain base areas.

I would enjoy staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. We're so pleased to hear that you found the property to be well decorated and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stay at Westin for the heavenly beds. These are NOT heavenly. They are super firm, and when I asked the front desk about it they said it was because the beds are new... ? So... the reason most Westin beds are awesome is because the beds are old and worn in? I don't think so. Usually love Westin, and although the staff here are very nice and friendly I would not return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Relations Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear that you found the staff to be very nice and friendly. I am so sorry to hear that you did not find the beds to be "heavenly". All of our beds are the official Westin Heavenly Beds, and they are considered "a medium to firm support level." We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time you are visiting Aspen/Snowmass.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the newly remodeled Westin Snowmass with our family of six in two connecting rooms. The front desk staff was SO nice to our kids. They were also super pet-friendly, which came in handy because we weren't able to board our dog on this particular occasion. The front desk even helped us line up a babysitter at the last minute. Super comfy bedding and fancy shower heads. We would highly recommend this hotel. Only complaints are typical higher-end hotel issues like no free wifi, putting water bottles in the room that my kids opened that wasn't free, etc - overall no big deal. Great hotel and friendly staff! Would stay again:-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommy2four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Teams at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for the very kind words. We are so happy that you chose The Westin Snowmass Resort for your family getaway, and we can't wait to welcome the whole gang back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Outstanding service, great rooms, great food ! Here on business - Not here to ski - but breathtaking views and great location. Stay in hotels 100+ nights every year all over the world and rate this one with the best! Would definitely come back to stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back for a much longer stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Westin marque is new here, about 7 months I am told. This very old hotel with a recent and blah cheap renovation.. Reminds me of a 1980' s business marriott. Poorly laid out and designed.
It is clean and service levels are fine but wouldnt say excellent. If you need or want to be in snowmass for a fair price, this will certainly due. If you will be driving to aspen daily, its out of the way. They all say its close.. Its a 20-25 min drive. Nothing I saw activity wise in snowmass.
( not even a dominos for delivery pizza) The action, restaurants etc..Aspen. Im talking summer by the way, Winter must be a whole different story.It should be great for skiers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Relations Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you found the service levels to be "fine but not excellent." It is our goal to provide our valued guests with service that surpasses their expectations. We value your feedback and will do everything to address your concerns in the hopes that we can welcome you back in the future and provide you with the excellent service that you should be able to expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Staff was great - especially Rose at the activities desk. She helped us plan all of our activities. Rose had great recommendations and she made sure everything ran smoothly. This property is very dog friendly and provided our dog with a bed and bowels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
6.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Property: The Westin Snowmass Resort
Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing