We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to Westin standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Helotes
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not up to Westin standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice hotel but not up to Westin standards. More like a Sheraton Room were clean, the staff very helpful.

Not much to do in Snowmass during the summer. Very limited number of restaurants. Aspen is a much better choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We're glad to hear that you found the staff to be very helpful. Snowmass can be a very peaceful place in the summer, but it can also be filled with exciting events and adventures like live outdoor music concerts, horseback riding, hot air balloon rides, mountain biking, etc. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    224
    120
    73
    54
See reviews for
268
239
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at the Westin July 2013. The hotel was super clean and attached to Snowmass Village and all the shops/restaurants. Terrific location. The room we had was awesome. Stylish and extremely comfortable. The staff were terrific and stopped to say hi or chat wanting to know how our stay was. The valet even filled our cooler with fresh bottles of water on our departure. How nice was that! If back in Aspen/Snowmass Area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I would put it on the top of my list.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double queen room in the main portion of the Westin, Second Floor. We did not have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hereandthere34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a lovely review. We're so glad to hear that you thought the staff was terrific, and we're thrilled to be at the top of your list!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsum, Colorado
Level Contributor
200 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here when in town for the JAS festival. First off, one thing that really helped us make the decision was "the free hotel shuttle" from the hotel, to the event ground, and back. When we checked in (check in time is 3) we were told the last shuttle goes down at 3. Um, ok. Check in time is 3, the event grounds opened at 2, and there is only one more shuttle, which leaves, well, NOW? I even called before hand to ensure this shuttle would take us down and back. Thanks. We rode the bus, which is FINE, but we could do that from ANY hotel.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. Always love the beds and linens at Westin hotels.
The bar in the lobby was expensive and the bartender was rude. I expected more.
There was a line of people waiting to check out and only one person working the desk. I would have thought that there would have been more staff over a holiday weekend. Silly me.
Would definitely stay here again, but was disappointed by some of the service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTNKRISTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback and for staying with us. We do operate a complimentary shuttle for our resort guests to locations within Snowmass Village, which extends down to the Rodeo lots and Recreation Center. During the weekend of JAS Aspen Snowmass we were operating shuttles periodically to and from the concert drop area Friday through Sunday from the afternoon into the late evening. We were also directing guests to utilize the complimentary public transportation that the town provides within Snowmass Village. We sincerely apologize for the inconsistency in the message and availability of this service when you all arrived to the property as we were providing this transportation when shuttles were available for our resort guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver,Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute from a online website and had no idea what we were getting into. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised as the location seemed to be surrounded by restaurants and was very close the mountain. The staff greeted us and made sure we knew where to park and helped us unload. At check-in they noticed my girlfriend had a cast on her leg so they made a big effort to find a room near the elevator to make it easy for us. The bar was delightful and we had great appetizers. The room was large and well appointed with modern furniture and a great view. The hot tubs and pools were clean and well appointed. We enjoyed being close the lifts and many restaurants.

The only negative was in the morning we tried to get a coffee at the local coffee shop in the hotel and it took over 30 minutes to get a coffee and there seemed to be a lot of people standing around and not helping customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scryan7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We're so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We couldn't have been happier with the Westin the first two nights of our stay. The staff was the best I've ever encountered in any hotel in the world. No kidding. Dan welcomed us at the front desk and he found us a really great room. Then he called after we got settled in to make sure we had everything we needed. A couple of days later, Dan noticed my husband's Maui hat and we talked about hiking in Maui--Dan typed up some information on some hikes he had done and had them delivered to our room! Above and beyond, for sure. Rose, the concierge, was incredibly helpful. We had thrown our trip together really quickly and hadn't settled on hiking trails--she gave us several options, copied information out of a book for us, looked at maps with us, etc. She also picked us up one evening after we had hiked about 7 miles away from the hotel! Seriously, every staff member we encountered was just great. Now for the caveat--there is apparently a long-standing problem with the smoke alarm system in the hotel. It went off accidentally (no smoke or fire) three times during our four-night stay, including once at 5:00 am (and we all had to exit the hotel and stay outside for about 20 minutes before we could return). We talked to a woman at the pool on our last day and she said she had stayed at the hotel decades ago (when it was another brand of hotel) and they had had the same problems. So when she booked this stay, she asked the Westin folks whether it had been corrected, and she was assured (wrongly) that it had been. It's a shame, because the hotel is really lovely--attractive interior design, etc. If we were to stay there again, I would insist that we get something in writing stating that there would be no false smoke alarm and if there is, the room will be comped for one night per false alarm. I don't know if they'd go for that (I really hope they get it resolved!), but that's the only way I would stay there again. It was really nerve-wracking to deal with those alarms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Relations Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay. Thank you for recogonizing Dan and Rose. I will be sure to share your kind words about them with our team. I sincerely apologize for the fire alarm disturbance - there is nothing quite so jarring during a relaxing vacation. Our Director of Engineering has made this his number one priority so that we do not have this problem moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back again - without the disruptions of false fire alarms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is a very nice facility. Large, well appointed rooms. Bathrooms are average hotel size, but updated with nice amenities. I booked a room in the main building which saved me time and steps. The balcony is teeny-- just barely room for one person to sit. The view was great and I enjoyed sitting on the little balcony soaking up the the cool temps... The valet attendants were so nice and ready to assist with anything I needed and give advice about the area. At check-in, there was no one at the desk and no one in sight to assist me. In the meantime another guest appeared after I arrived. The check-in person addressed her first without bothering to ask who arrived first. I was told she was the only person who could check me in. This seemed unlikely. When she finally did get to me, her attitude was less than friendly. After a long drive, this was an unnecessary delay and aggravation and it did not make a good first impression. Fortunately the room and scenery made up for the first impression. I felt this hotel was a good value for the summer rates offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not get off to the right start. However, we are delighted to hear that the room and scenery were able to make up for it. We hope to welcome you back again soon and provide you with service that surpasses your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

room was clean and bed was decent.

older hotel renovated by westin a few years ago.

most of the renovation is nice, but they should have changed the doors to the hallway...
extremely Noisy.

other hotel specific issue - monitor your pool ! too many folks w PETS and Glass bottles next to the unheated pool.
i dont care if you drink @ the pool , use a plastic cup.


snowmass is 8 miles off the main hwy and only 1 gas station charging double the hwy rate.
no stores in the mall open after 8pm.

only one person working at the starbucks downstairs trying to handle a dozen customers in the morning.

i love Colorado in the summertime. this is the worst resort town i have ever visited.
no personality - try Breckenridge or Breaver Creek in Avon instead.

i would rather drive the 45 mins from Glenwood Springs to hike in the Aspen area than stay in this lifeless town.

Room Tip: just too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauleskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. All feedback, both positive and negative, is greatly appreciated as it provides a useful tool for us to improve the guest experience for everyone. We're glad to hear that found your room to be clean, and we sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience at the pool. Your comments have been shared with the executive management team so that we can address immediately. Once again, we thank you for your review and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
6.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Property: The Westin Snowmass Resort
Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing