We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awful service”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I can not overstate how poor the service is. There was no bell man or valet at 6PM on a Saturday so we had to lug our luggage 1/8 of a mile to our room and then it got worse from there. The staff was unfriendly and condescending. Overall thought I have to say the manager is at fault bc the staff was grossly understaffed and they were doing the best they could given the unfavorable circumstances. If you go to SPG.com this is one of the most poorly rated Westins in the country and for very good reason

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountain/pool are nice but at 10:30pm we still had kids screaming down at the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. I am so sorry that your experience in our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide our guests with service that exceeds their expecations, and this clearly did not happen while you were here. We truly appreciate your feedback as we value all opportunities to improve the experience of our guests, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    230
    125
    75
    59
See reviews for
273
249
29
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Snowmass at the end of August, stayed at the Westin in one of their HUGE suites and loved our time there. I should disclose that I used to live in Snowmass so I know that area well, and can not believe what a beautiful job they did on this hotel. First off, the hotel is stunning! It is very elegant rustic. I kept taking pictures around the hotel cause I want to decorate my home exactly like it one day. I would die for the wooden floors in our room or the wooden bench in the lobby area by the elevators. Okay, maybe not die, but I want them bad! We stayed in a suite that was huge with a dinning table, desk area, sitting area and separate bedroom. At one point the boyfriend seriously started calling "Hello, are you here? Where are you?" It was great for us too cause he had to get some work done and he had plenty of space to work at the desk and have some privacy. On to the location. To me, it is the best location in town. Slope-side at the end of the Mall, so there were plenty of restaurants to dine at (visited Il Poggio. LOVE it there!!! And Starbucks is steps away :) plus great walks/hikes that are a short walk from the hotel! It is about a 10 minute walk to the Tom Blake trail, the Rim trail AND the Ditch Trail. Plus the bus/ shuttles into Aspen leave from the mall, so there is no need for a car. We went for a relaxing getaway in nature, and that is exactly what we got. We are already planning our trip back for the winter. We will definitely stay at the Westin again. Since it is ski-in ski-out, I am beyond excited to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtngirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
What a great review! Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor. We're so glad to hear that you loved the extensive renovations that were done. As a one-time local, it sounds like you were really able to take advantage of the central location and easy access to everything: dining, hiking, shopping, etc. We're looking forward to welcoming you back this ski season: They're predicting a very snowy winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

In true Westin tradition, this hotel exceeds expectations! The rooms are beautifully decorated, the property is conveniently located slopeside, so park your car and get on the lift or gondola. Great service, great food and great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a slope side or mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were able to get this hotel in the off season for a great rate at $109, so it was worth staying there and enjoying the amenities. During ski season, we can't typically afford a place like this as the winter rate skyrockets. But we enjoyed the restaurants with great outdoor seating and heating lamps for the cool evenings. The food was great, but a bit expensive. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs - a perfect temperature too! We were able to hike right outside our room on the slopes and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There was even a complimentary 5 minute massage to entice you to visit their spa :-). We sadly did not enjoy the spa though. Overall, enjoy the comfortable bed and massaging showerhead. We had a great stay and for $109, would definitely stay again! Thanks Westin!

Room Tip: Request a slopeside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review after your recent stay. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all that Snowmass has to offer: beautiful hikes, outdoor dining, soaking in the hot tubs - and even the lobby massage. -We look forward to welcoming you back, and hopefully you'll be able to squeeze in some time at the spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I think you will have a nice stay here if this is where you land. It is a nice hotel that is recently remodeled.on the inside. I had encounters with the front desk staff and bar staff, and all I met were nice. The room is a good size, has a balcony if you stay on the mountain side and is clean. The only downside is the exterior is 1960s-1970s-like, and it's a bit hard to find since it's tucked off the main street through Snowmass. Other than that, it's nice!

Room Tip: Get a room on the alpine (mountain) side, so you can get a view of the mountains and the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Snowmass. So glad to hear that you found the staff to be nice and your room to be clean. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that you will land here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Spent a night at the Westin Snowmass Hotel and were completely blown away by the hospitality extended to us for our stay. The check-in clerk was amazing and provided us with an extended late check out since we were going to do the Golden Leaf Trail Race that started right outside the hotel but ended in Aspen. The room was spotless and the views outstanding. Outstanding service even though we were only there one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for posting such a glowing review after your recent stay, and congratulations on running the Golden Leaf Half Marathon! We're so glad to hear that you found the service and view to be outstanding. We hope you'll be able to come back for a longer stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed here recently with about 200 Harley-Davidson Dealers from around the world on an annual Dealer Ride. The hotel was in a stunning location just out of Aspen. Lovely rooms, well appointed with wonderful decor. Bit of a walk to find my way around but once I had sorted that out it was easy.
Amazing dinner held in one of the function rooms. Staff were very good and catered so well for having to park 150 Harley's, which filled up a lot of area around the resort. Breakfast was amazing a a great selection.
Would love to come back for a longer stay, Thanks to everyone there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We really enjoyed having all of the Harleys here on the front drive (the place has never looked quite so cool!), and we're so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for a much longer stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
166 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
6.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 34 in Aspen
932 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Property: The Westin Snowmass Resort
Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing