We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids Club and Rose were AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids Club and Rose were AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were recently at The Westin at Snowmass for a family vacation. The Kids Club and their director Rose were amazing. Not only did my husband and I get to have some alone time on the slopes, our children had so much fun with the Kids Club. Rose made each of our children feel like they were the most important kids there. They were always entertained with the variety of things to do. Our daughter Ashley has A LOT of energy and a short attention span. Rose was able to keep up and engage her. I would recommend The Westin to anyone especially those with children!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DocKauffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCurnow, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hello DocKauffman! Thank you for staying with us on your recent ski vacation to Snowmass! Thanks also for the great review regarding our Kids Club and Rose. She does an excellent job of entertaining our younger guests and we are so pleased your kids had som much fun. The Westin and Snowmass are a great family combination and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    224
    120
    73
    54
See reviews for
268
239
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Recently renovated this Westin is right on the mountain with ski valet. Very nice restaurant and bar. Great lobby and awesome views nice outside fire pitts.Very small spa no steam or sauna very surprised about that. However its a nice place to stay for a few days or weekend escape. I thought the service at the restaurant was very good.

Room Tip: Mountain side with baloney for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location right on the slopes and dining at Snowmass Kitchen. We hope to welcome you back again soon for your next weekend escape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The location for the Westin property as a ski-in, ski-out can't be beat anywhere on the mountain. Unfortunately, the service is less than desirable. The bar staff all but ignored the guest in the View and the Wildwood, and the wait staff at breakfast attempted to overcharge families with kids who had wristbands every morning (kids with bands eat free, but you better check your bill closely). Moreover, all valets are not created equal. For whatever reason, the valets and bellmen in the lobby can't be trusted with the security code for the ski valet downstairs (nor can they contact anyone with the code). Hence, if you plan to leave the property before 8:00 am, don't expect to take your skis and boards with you. A little trust and wait service training will go a long way at this convenient property.

Room Tip: Request rooms in the 100 range if possible. The elevators are slow and there are too few of them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Director of Operations at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hello Trey R,
Thank you for your review, I am glad that you found our location right on Snowmass mountain hard to beat. I am sorry that the service in the Vue lounge and Bar at Wildwood did not meet your expectations. These venues are ideal for an après ski beverage and they get very busy. That does not excuse the service that you received. The wristbands are there to easily identify those children that are on the kids eat free package. I am again sorry that we failed to notice this and charged you. If you still have outstanding charges resulting from this, please contact the hotel for a refund. The ski valet is designed to safeguard your ski equipment and therefore we take that responsibility seriously. With this in mind, we have limited access afterhours. I am sorry this disrupted your ability to enjoy all of Snowmass mountain. We appreciate your feedback and it will allow us to fine tune our guest services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Ok checked in today and reserved a room from their website stating it was 360-380 sq feet. We got into the room and can't be more than 300 ft. We spoke with manager no rooms available to relocate. I also informed her that her website is not accurate about their claims. Rooms are small and difficult to get to due to different levels of hotel. Hopefully tomorrow we will find a larger room. We came out in Jan and stayed at Viceroy and of course quite a bit different. I will say the lobby is very nice along with the workout room. It is easy ski in and out which you can't beat. Just wish we were not tripping over each other. This is definitely a one person room. Will update on our progress.

Room Tip: More to come
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCurnow, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Greetings Cyclelady1, as you visited the property over spring break and a very full occupancy, I apologize that we may have been unable to accoommodate you in a different room type or size than the room you reserved. We certainly would have done so if we had the availablity to do so. As you stayed in our Alpine Wing, which can be a further walk with multiple elevators to reach your room, I would suggest a room in the Pinnacle Wing should your return. The Pinnacle Wing, have generally larger rooms witha location closer to the lobby and most of our ammenities. We hope you enjoyed the balance of your stay and that you will consider a return visit to the Westin and Snowmass.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Can't best this ski in ski out location and access to restaurants and shops but the sacrifice lies in the room size, condition and service. The rooms are TINY, especially when you bring all your winter gear. We were promised a better room every day and never got it. The balcony could fit 1 person only and one day our room never got cleaned until 9:30 pm when we came back exhausted and threw a fit. Broken toilet, dirty balcony, ... I would NOT stay here again although Snowmass is one of our favorites. Will explore vrbo next year and pay the same price for 2/2 condo.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCurnow, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello CarpeDiem2012, thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. I am disapointed that you did not enjoy your time here. I apologize that your room was not adequate for your space requirments, next time a suite or near by condo might suit your needs better. We will continue to work on the service issues you point out and appreciate that feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel offers the best location, right on the slopes, however I would not recommend a slope view room (which costs extra) as grooming takes place all night long and is very noisy! I had issues with my shower facilities - the water was not hot, and when booking my room, I was told that "westin heavenly bath amenities" were included - at first thought one thinks that this would perhaps include luxuries such as a bath tub but not so! I was surprised to find that my room did not have a tub to soak in! Who doesn't like a hot bath after a hard day on the slopes?? A bit of a marketing con I felt, as it just means that you get some bath wash, towels and an alleged exclusive rain shower head…
I found the concierge very helpful, especially when I needed to rebook my travel due to cancelled flights! Other positives were a very comfy bed, great hotel bar, but the hotel restaurant was overpriced & failed to impress!

Room Tip: Don't choose a slope side room during ski season!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LZSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Director of Rooms at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful ski-in/ski-out location on Snowmass Mountain. Due to our location during the Winter season there are groomers on the mountain working late in the night to make the mountain ready for skiers and snowboarders the next day. We do apologize for the noise and that your water was not hot in your room. With regard to our Heavenly Bath amenities this is referring to the bath soap, shower gel, and shampoo/conditioner. We do provide rooms with bathtubs. Those rooms have 2 queen beds in them. All of our king rooms have a shower. Each of our guestrooms and suites has the new Westin Heavenly rain showerhead. We are delighted that you found our Concierge team to be accommodating, that the comfort of your bed was to your liking and that you were able to enjoy our bar. All of your feedback is valuable and will be shared with the departments involved/mentioned. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Westin Snowmass - 1 stop experience!

We love to ski in Colorado and took advantage in February of the kids "ski" week.

The Westin Snowmass was top-notch from start to finish!
1. Location is superb - ski in/ski out
2. Airport Pick up and Drop off (we didn't even rent a car this time around)
3. Shuttle service within the village was easy and we were able to dash to the store to stock up on kid-food and adult-beverages.
4. Kids Club - I only go to hotels with kids club. Rose the director of kids club was so awesome and engaging with both the children and the parents. My kids kept asking to be checked back in daily.
5. Management & Staff were amazing; valets, connoisseurs, waiters, etc....everyone was informative and excited to help.
6. Spa right on-site and we were able to get an appointment scheduled after we checked in. (1 less thing to worry about ahead of time)

I would recommend this hotel for both a family stay as well as an adult-only get away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review after your stay. We're thrilled to hear that you found The Westin Snowmass to be "top-notch from start to finish!" We hope to see you again for your next kids ski week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
6.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Property: The Westin Snowmass Resort
Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing