We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great price in great location”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

While the Westin only renovated a long-existing slope side hotel, it is so much more inviting now and the location has always been ideal for people who love skiing the incredibly varied and huge terrain of Snowmass and don't care about being in Aspen every evening. The rooms are clean and fine (though I would request one close to the main elevator since some are a five minute, multiple hallway walk from the elevators which isn't fun in ski boots or after a long day of skiing). The food at the lobby bar is not good at all but there are plenty of restaurants in Snowmass, so that is not a problem. If you don't walk to valet park, the Westin offers a great price on parking at the lots across the street and of course Aspen/Snowmass has an amazing free bus system so a car is rarely needed. The lobby is very cool looking and offers tons of seating to hang out. Little kids have room to play around and the atmosphere is relaxed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunandskiLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food at the lobby bar. We value all feedback, both positive and negative, as it helps us improve the experience for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back again for another great ski vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    225
    120
    74
    55
See reviews for
268
241
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent another spring break at Snowmass Westin – another great experience! It is a nice ski-in/ski-out resort with ski valley. Good service. Kids loved to go to the pool with hot tub after a day of skiing. The ski school was down a gondola ride and you could also ski down. No problem signing in, they always have enough instructors, but some of them are not as good as others. There are a few dining options in the Snowmass, but close proximity to Aspen with free bus service gives a lot of options. Breakfast in the hotel was good. There are multiple spots for lunch, including around ski lifts. Overall a great place for family skiing vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaMr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We're so glad to hear that you had another great family vacation here at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for many more ski vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Gotta love the setting and location on the slopeside. The food in the restaurantsrs is pricey but you are close to the mall for other dining options. Hotel is very clean and has free newspapers. Staff is great.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matehari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a Tripadvisor review after your stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We're so pleased to hear that you loved the location right on the slopes, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Earlier this month our team returned from Snowmass and the NDVWSC and we can’t thank Catering and Event Manager, Allison Campbell enough for her assistance. From before we arrived, throughout our visit and until after our equipment arrived back home Allison anticipated and addressed our needs with clear communication, effective problem solving and excellent attention to detail. We look forward to working with her again next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjeckstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for this high praise of Allison, our Catering & Event Management Manager. Hosting DAV/Winter Sports Clinic is of the utmost importance to her, and she is extremely passionate about making it the best experience possible for all of the attendees. I will be sure to pass on the kudos to her. All of us at The Westin/Wildwood Snowmass look forward to welcoming you all back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Wow - amazing location, amazing resort, amazing views. The fact that you can ski in and out of the resort really make Snowmass standout. The rooms were nice and spacious. There are plenty of restaurant and bar outlets and the staff was extremely friendly and paid special attention and went above and beyond all weekend.

Room Tip: The Alpine rooms are all king room and away from the action - I recommend staying in the Pinnacle wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jig1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We're glad you found everything to be amazing and we hope to welcome you back for many more totally relaxing getaways in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The absolute best thing about this hotel is that you do not need a car at all while staying at this ski resort. We were able to store our skis at the ski valet (free) nightly and then apre ski! The outdoor hot tub was an amazing experience when it was 30 degrees outside. The resort is quite expensive aside from the room. Food which was above average could end up being 40 or 50 per person. Massages were also high around 200-300 for a package but i guess they have to cover costs! The rooms are pretty good and average size. We stayed in a pinnacle room close to the lobby. Alpine rooms are far from skiing entrance. The shuttle service to the airport (free) was convenient. Oh almost forgot...They put out delicious apple cider daily in the later afternoon with cookies! But we all come for skiing and for that purpose it is great!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RSHAH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased to hear that you appreciated our location right on the ski slopes and that you enjoyed our delicious afternoon cider and cookies in the lobby. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I spent closing weekend for Snowmass at the Westin and it was perfect! Great ski-in, ski-out location. The amenities including the gym and pools were nice as was the service. Candice who works at the front desk and checked us in even remember both my and my boyfriends last name the next day when we approached her to ask a question. The rest of the staff were just as helpful. The Ski Valet is also a nice little luxury too. Thinking of going back in the fall as well to stay there for the GoldenLeaf Half Marathon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this glowing review on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear that you had a perfect stay at Westin Snowmass for the last weekend of what was truly an epic ski season. We hope to see you in September for the Golden Leaf Half Marathon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
165 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 34 in Aspen
906 reviews
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
7.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Property: The Westin Snowmass Resort
Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing