We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent customer service from the staff, Candice and Erin are absolutely amazing, they deserve a raise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were originally put next to the stairwell and every time the door opened we would hear a loud bang in our room. The staff apologized immediately for the noise and moved us to a much quiter room. Very accommodating when traveling with a baby, will definitely go back

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockabaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth J, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Rockabaer
Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass. All of our associates work hard each day to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and it is always rewarding to hear when we get it right! We are very fortunate to have Candice and Erin on our team, and I will certainly pass along your compliments to them. I’m happy to hear you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay when traveling with your baby. We look forward to your next visit in the near future. Best, Elisabeth James, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

When we visited in August, it was the weekend of a national biking race. Downtown Aspen was largely blocked off and very unpleasant to negotiate. Fortunately, we were able to stay at the Westin Snowmass just a few miles away. After the traffic stress of Aspen, it was absolutely delightful to enter a quiet, soothing room with light colors and lovely amenities so typical of the Westin resorts. It was the best night's sleep we got our entire week. The downstairs Starbuck's was so convenient for breakfast. We were grateful for this respite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth J, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Toran I
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful mountain atmosphere of Snowmass village as well as our guestroom and amenities and that after a relaxing night’s sleep in our Heavenly Bed, you were able to wake up with your morning Starbucks! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Be well, Elisabeth James, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

As Starwood members, we stay at a Westin or Sheraton whenever we travel. This hotel definitely tops the list. This was the perfect choice for our wedding in Maroon Bells. The staff was extremely friendly, accommodating, and service-oriented. Dan Petermann at the front desk took care of our every need. Bridget Johnson did a great job planning our wedding from a distance and everything was absolutely perfect and just as we had imagined. The suite with an adjoining bedroom was large enough for our family of 5 and the view was breathtaking. The shops were just a walk downstairs, as well as great camps for the kids. I would highly recommend this to anyone planning a wedding in Aspen, Snowmass, Maroon Bells area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktsa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth J, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear ktsa2014
Thanks for sharing this wonderful feedback. It’s great to know you and your family had a stress-free stay and that we were able to provide a memorable experience.
Congratulations and best wishes for a lifetime of happiness together. And thanks for letting us be a part of your very special occasion!

Best
Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The drive to Aspen is always beautiful. The Westin in Snowmass was very accommodating and was nice for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed the village and the close proximity to Aspen and Carbondale. I would recommend this to anyone looking a for a great Colorado weekend. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the ski area if you want a mountain view. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carbajalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth J, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear carbajalj
Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed comfortable accommodations and our friendly staff – we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best
Elisabeth James, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We love this hotel! Came here on our honeymoon and they took great care of us. They have a wonderfully convenient texting conscierge service that was very helpful. Matt was an excellent and friendly valet. And Kashneet and Jacqueline were supurb at the front desk.

Thank mle900
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth J, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear mle900
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback on your honeymoon stay with us. It’s great to know you enjoyed your stay, and that Kashneet and Jaqueline took great care of you. We appreciate the opportunity to be a part of your special occasion and look forward to seeing you again soon. Wishing you a joyous lifetime together! Elisabeth James, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

OK, this place ain't cheap, so let's get this straight first.

From of check-in (with the very accommodating Bianca B., to the time of check-out, pretty much everything was right. The room was comfortable, quiet, without AC noise, just right. What more do you expect?

This Westin (a Starwood property, if you didn't know) offers a nice "green" program that allows you to forsake towel service for a $5 coupon for the onsite (as always, overpriced) Starbucks and some other places. if you have to sign on to save the 5 bucks, you're in the wrong hotel; if you sign on b/c you think it is the right thing to do, enjoy the free Starbucks.

The bed was perfect, the view nice (not if I had paid $400 for the room, but i didn't), and the overall experience was notches above my last few reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diving_Cyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth J, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Diving_Cyclist
Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful review! It’s great to hear that Bianca made such a positive impression upon check-in and that the rest of your experience lived up to your high expectations. Thanks for being a loyal Starwood guest, and for supporting our conservation efforts by participating in our Make A Green Choice program! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Elisabeth James, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We are not skiers, but the organization that we belong to held an event in the town and this lodge was recommended. The lodge itself is nice but the rooms are small which makes it over priced. As with almost all ski areas the lodges and hotels suffer from lack of maintenance and abuse from the typical tenants, the wall are scared from skis and ski equipment, which seem to be over looked by the management. This was a summer event in a winter town so there wasn't a lot of shops and places to eat open. Probably a good place in the winter but for summer events it doesn't,t offer much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth J, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jack G
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us in June. As you noted, Snowmass is primarily a ski resort area but the community is working hard to ensure that summer is developing into an equally active season. We are excited to feature weekly summer concerts on the hill, events like the US Pro Challenge bike race, Jazz Aspen/Snowmass music festival, etc. June is a transition month as the many businesses in the Snowmass Mall are just reopening for the season. I’m sorry that you didn’t have an opportunity to enjoy more of the summer season offerings. I apologize that you found maintenance problems in your guestroom. While we do have a very busy winter season, it is still our responsibility to ensure that all rooms are properly maintained, and I am sorry we did not do so in this instance. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. I hope you will come back to visit us soon so that you have a chance to experience all the Snowmass has to offer. Best, Elisabeth James, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
5 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: £131 - £624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing