We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildwood Snowmass
Nearby Hotels
Viceroy Snowmass(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Snowmass Resort(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pokolodi Lodge(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Snowmass Inn(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Crestwood Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowmass Mountain Chalet(Snowmass Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
37
53
60
54
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
53
60
54
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestin hotelski rackfitness roomhot tub and poolslopesalonsohighlandsgondola
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This Westin run property is a throw back to the 70's, the decor is fun and funky. The rooms are really small and pretty basic a little loud as most of the rooms face the driveway or street. Clean and a great convenient location to the slopes and Snowmass Village. Nice game room, pool and jacuzzi as well.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street and the driveway.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks for posting a review after your recent stay at Wildwood Snowmass. We're glad to hear that you found the decor to be "fun and funky" and that you liked the game room, pool and jacuzzi! We hope to welcome you back again the next time you visit Aspen/Snowmass.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Loved the location of this resort. The bar had the best service and most reasonable food in the area. The rooms are "Ikea meets Hot Tub Time Machine" and may not be ideal for those looking for the mountain resort/lodge type stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the convenience of this resort and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thanks for the great review! We're excited to hear that you thought the Bar at Wildwood had the best service and most reasonable food in the area. You'll love the location even more in the winter when you can walk to the ski-slopes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is not a bad hotel, but you do need to know what you are buying. This property was built in 1967 and is adjacent to the Westin. You can use the Westin amenities such as their workout room. However think aLoft in a 60's structure. The lobby and bar are new and my room had been redone. This was a summer stay. So, I can't comment on how the heat works, but it looked to be hot water radiators. There is no AC, but it wasn't a problem for our stay. The staff was good and the rooms were clean and functional with bright colors and a 60's retro vibe. All rooms open to the outside and some have balconies. My only complaint was that the mattress was a little low end and very soft, but all in all it was a good stay.

Room Tip: 4th floor offer better views
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregRCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear that you thought the staff was good and that your room was clean and functional. We hope to welcome you back when the snow begins to fall and you can experience the some of the best skiing around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel was clean and has a great location. When checking in the staff was friendly. Only downfall is that the rooms did not look like the pictures. The pictures show the rooms with bright happy colors and in actuality the color scheme in the rooms was a bit dingy looking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thanks for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and in a great location with friendly staff. We hope that you will come back to the Wildwood the next time you are in Aspen/Snowmass.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

From the moment i arrived, the front desk staff were more than accommodating! I had 3 separate rooms at the Wildwood for a several days and even with what i could assume was full occupancy (Week of the USA Pro Cycling Challenge), they were able to help me with Anything i needed to make mine and my co-workers stay more enjoyable. Even when i called the front desk at 12am asking about the ac (which there isnt one) Brett came to my room and quickly installed one so that i could get a good nights sleep with my window open for some fresh mountain air!! I highly recommend this hotel. The location is ideal for summer and winter. Great staff, great stay. Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden81615, Guest Experience Team at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

So glad to hear that you had a great stay and found the staff to be awesome! Just to clarify, though, Brett (though he is amazing) did not install an "ac" unit in the room - I think he was able to install a screen in the window and bring a fan. -Because it is true that there is no air-conditioning at the Wildwood. (I don't want to mislead anyone about that.) We're excited to welcome you back for summer and winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews