We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodbridge upscale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodbridge Condominiums
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We have stayed in various Snowmass Condo for over 20 years but have settled in Woodbridge because it is the best deal in Snowmass and convenient to everything. You can Ski in and walk 100 yards but skiing out requires more walking to the lift across the bridge.
This year we stayed in 22 E which was completely remodeled. New Designer kitchen, hardwood floors, new fireplace surrounded by stone and all new furniture. Gorgeous.
The view from the patio is 180 degrees of the entire mountain and down valley. Have a glass of wine while you grill on the new Weber grill.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skier22E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

When we first walked into the unit, it appeared to be "ok" it was booked as a deluxe 2 bedroom. There was not one thing that was deluxe, except an attractive kitchen. All the bed coverings had stains, snot stains, hair, toothpaste in on and in both bathrooms, dog/cat/human hair all over carpet and furinture. Hair all over the blankets, closet door fell off when open, carpeet in second bedroom ripped and frayed, stove filthy, it was basically a DUMP!!!!

AVOID at all costs, stay at Holiday Inn or La Quinta!

There are defintely huge laspes in Snowmass Housekeeping, the unit was unacccpetable and we had to wait on the steps outside the building until they figured out what to do wtih us.

They did finally upgrade us to a beautiful, new, clean unit - but we should not have had to wait an hour outside on the steps. Just poor handling of the situation.

Room Tip: Avoid Woodbridge in general - it is an old building and there are other options. If it was ski seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I was trip leader for a Ski Club in Feb 2011. Most of the Woodbridge Condos are very nice. They are privately owned and leased by Snowmass Hospitality. However, avoid condo 9A unless you have assurances it has been re-habbed. The owner has a history of not maintaining the unit with various serious discrepancies. Unfortunitely, I did not find out about the situation until the week was almost over. Snowmass Hospitality did offer 1/2 off for next visit for the couples in this unit, and one couple will take advantage of that in Feb 2012.

Room Tip: Ask if the condo you are booked into is well maintained and if it is not make them move you to an ac...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
4  Thank navybng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We recently finished a 5 day stay in Condo #12A. The condo was categorized as a 2 bedroom "deluxe" rented from Snowmass Hospitality. The condo was spotless and beautiful, completely updated with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. There were big comfortable beds in both bedrooms and nice new tile in the bathrooms. The shuttle stop and pool were both just a few steps from our condo door. In short, the place looked nicer than anything we saw on their website, and was the perfect home base for our ski trip.

Perhaps the best part of the condo was the service provided by Snowmass Hospitality. The complementary shuttle drivers were both fantastic, picking our entire family up and dropping us off at various times of day. Our shuttle driver was even waiting for us at the gate when our flight arrived two hours late! As part of our rental, Snowmass Hospitality also gave us 4 free ski rentals for 4 days from Gene Taylors Sports in Snowmass Village. We thought this might just be a gimmick to give us "beginners" packages and then upsell us at the counter. Instead, we were pretty much given our choice of skis or snowboards with the free rental (they told us it was the "Deluxe" package), and we were even able to switch them out at will. Free overnight storage at the store was an added bonus.

If you decide to rent with Snowmass Hospitality, be sure to check the sidebar on their web site for specials. We found Woodbridge was on sale throughout the ski season, and got our condo for an insanely low rate. To put it into perspective, we got a 2BR/2BA condo at the foot of Snowmass for less than a standard hotel room at the Marriott in Denver.

Just two minor things that could have been improved: The Woodbridge hot tub was small, cold, and the benches were too high. Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, although we were promised every-other-day maid service, none was provided during our stay. Since the condo was spotless at the beginning of our stay and extra towels were provided, it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheInternationalLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Woodbridge Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your stay at Woodbridge Condominiums. We are extremely happy that the condo exceeded your expectations and our Snowmass Hospitality staff was able to take good care of you. The free ski rentals have been well recieved by our guests this season and we have recently added a free yoga class to our offering as well. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest of Snowmass Hospitality in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We stayed in a 3 br condo complete with living room, dining room, den, full kitchen, and 3 full baths. It was beautifully situated with great views of the surrounding mountains. There is door to door shuttle service from our condo to the Snowmass village mall (where you can access the lifts). There is enough room to comfortably sleep 6. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kli279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Woodbridge Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay at the Woodbridge Condominiums. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious 3 bedroom condo and the scenic location, with the convenience of a complimentary village shuttle around Snowmass Village. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Our condo was nice and roomy for 3 couples, large kitchen and dining area. 2 bathrooms with washer dryer was very nice. Rooms were kept clean by the staff and a minor running toilet was repaired within the day of us reporting the problem. Great value! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrdandism2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Woodbridge Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at Woodbridge, and were happy with the spacious accommodations and convenience of the local shuttles. We're glad to hear that our staff took care of the maintenance issue promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

4 of us stayed here in Jan 09 and I consider it to be a bargain based on what the hotels and other condo’s charge. Ours unit was in the 2nd block so it wasn’t really Ski in/Ski out, but it can be walked with ski gear, although everyone should take the short bus trip to one of the other resorts nearby any way. The buses are every 20 minutes back to the mall and stop outside the units and run all night as well. Shops are 5 minutes walk with a good pizza place.

The unit we had also had two extra beds in the loft space. Although the cleaner didn’t come all week the unit was very clean and tidy when we arrived (and left).

Don’t have any doubts about staying at Woodbridge we would definitely return.

Only small down side was the poor communication when booking. The silvertree hotel never replied to my emails queries and we never got any information about what to do when we arrived so we just went to the hotel and sorted it there.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doddove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.8 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
638 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
227 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Timberline Condominiums
The Timberline Condominiums
#4 of 23 in Snowmass Village
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbridge Condominiums

Address: Upper Woodbridge Rd, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Woodbridge Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing