We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay in condominium # 27A.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodbridge Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodbridge Condominiums
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not stay in condominium # 27A.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

After looking at the pictures of the units here at Woodbridge, I can honestly say we really got the short end of the stick here. Our unit #27A looked nothing like the great pictures of the units that you see posted on trip advisor. This condo is in dire need of updating.
The first thing that happened was that we could not get in the front door. The keys did not work properly and the front door was stuck shut. It took a very strong husband to get the door open each time we entered. Once we even had to wait for our husbands to finish skiing so they could let us in, as our key did not work.
The top of the refrigerator was very dirty and had to be cleaned. The refrigerator froze most of our food (milk, eggs, fruit, veggies etc.) even though it was on a normal to low setting.
We were staying in the second bedroom and could not sleep because of a loud humming noise all night long. My husband had to speak to the tenant upstairs to try to uncover where it was coming from. Although the noise was not evident during the day, it was a ‘drive you crazy’ noise all night long. I do now believe it was the noise of a room humidifier and the construction of the units was so flimsy that it allowed the noise to vibrate through the floor/ceiling. We eventually put our mattresses on the floor in the living room and slept there for the next three nights.
This condo had a great view of Snowmass Mt. but the window was so dirty that you could not appreciate the view.
We did our booking through First Choice Property Management Company. Their office hours were conveniently limited to the times you would be skiing (10-4 P.M.) I asked for a partial refund for our problems and it was rejected.
I would not recommend or stay at Woodbridge Condos again nor would I use the same booking agent. Staying at Woodbridge Condos was a huge mistake
This was not the vacation we had hoped for.

Room Tip: For a few dollars more we could have stayed at a very good hotel with breakfast and room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I see other reviews of this property that indicate pleasant accommodations, but unfortunately I cannot say the same for my stay at Woodbridge. On top of outdated finishes and fixtures, the unit was filthy (dead insects in bathroom floor and mold in the shower, stained bedding) and suffered from poor maintenance (rotting drywall/woodwork around baseboards of bathroom). After a week's stay with no housekeeping service, I now understand why the unit is so filthy. It's obviously not cleaned properly between stays either. I traveled with a group and witnessed similar issues in several other units in Bldgs 28 and 33. These units should not even be in the rental pool given their sub-standard condition. The property mgmt company should require these owners to bring their units up to the standard of property's other units or cease renting them altogether. I strongly recommend that future travelers plan their stay very carefully and request photos of the unit prior to confirming a reservation. Snowmass is such a great ski destination (excellent hospitality and superb terrain) and there are plenty of better accommodations to choose from to ensure a fabulous ski vacation!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TX_travel_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Snowmass Village hotels

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

I spent four nights in Woodbridge for a Ski trip with a large group. We had about a 100 people total in several rooms and I didn't hear a single complaint. Due to the size of our group I got to see several rooms. Most of them were very similar in setup, large kitchen island that overlooked a living area with a large flat screen tv. Two bedrooms with usually a queen in one room and two twins in the other bedroom. I stayed in 7A and the room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. There were two bus stops at the condo. There was one within 10 yards of our room. I think there are 3 hot tubs throughout the condo but i only saw two for sure. They are decent size but definitely not huge.

There were two bus stops at the condo. There was one within 10 yards of our room. There was a village market one bus stop away from the condo. I didn't go in but several people did. It had all the staples you needed but you definitely pay for the convenience. The base of Snowmass is about a 5-10 minute bus ride including stops. You can walk across a ski bridge but the lift that is at the end of the bridge "Assay Lift" wasn't running most of the time.

Overall i was very happy with the place. I couldn't tell you about the price i paid because it was a large group with a package deal but it was definitely a nice place.

Room Tip: Buildings 5-10 are really close to a bus stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We have stayed in various Snowmass Condo for over 20 years but have settled in Woodbridge because it is the best deal in Snowmass and convenient to everything. You can Ski in and walk 100 yards but skiing out requires more walking to the lift across the bridge.
This year we stayed in 22 E which was completely remodeled. New Designer kitchen, hardwood floors, new fireplace surrounded by stone and all new furniture. Gorgeous.
The view from the patio is 180 degrees of the entire mountain and down valley. Have a glass of wine while you grill on the new Weber grill.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skier22E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

When we first walked into the unit, it appeared to be "ok" it was booked as a deluxe 2 bedroom. There was not one thing that was deluxe, except an attractive kitchen. All the bed coverings had stains, snot stains, hair, toothpaste in on and in both bathrooms, dog/cat/human hair all over carpet and furinture. Hair all over the blankets, closet door fell off when open, carpeet in second bedroom ripped and frayed, stove filthy, it was basically a DUMP!!!!

AVOID at all costs, stay at Holiday Inn or La Quinta!

There are defintely huge laspes in Snowmass Housekeeping, the unit was unacccpetable and we had to wait on the steps outside the building until they figured out what to do wtih us.

They did finally upgrade us to a beautiful, new, clean unit - but we should not have had to wait an hour outside on the steps. Just poor handling of the situation.

Room Tip: Avoid Woodbridge in general - it is an old building and there are other options. If it was ski seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
227 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I was trip leader for a Ski Club in Feb 2011. Most of the Woodbridge Condos are very nice. They are privately owned and leased by Snowmass Hospitality. However, avoid condo 9A unless you have assurances it has been re-habbed. The owner has a history of not maintaining the unit with various serious discrepancies. Unfortunitely, I did not find out about the situation until the week was almost over. Snowmass Hospitality did offer 1/2 off for next visit for the couples in this unit, and one couple will take advantage of that in Feb 2012.

Room Tip: Ask if the condo you are booked into is well maintained and if it is not make them move you to an ac...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank navybng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

We recently finished a 5 day stay in Condo #12A. The condo was categorized as a 2 bedroom "deluxe" rented from Snowmass Hospitality. The condo was spotless and beautiful, completely updated with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. There were big comfortable beds in both bedrooms and nice new tile in the bathrooms. The shuttle stop and pool were both just a few steps from our condo door. In short, the place looked nicer than anything we saw on their website, and was the perfect home base for our ski trip.

Perhaps the best part of the condo was the service provided by Snowmass Hospitality. The complementary shuttle drivers were both fantastic, picking our entire family up and dropping us off at various times of day. Our shuttle driver was even waiting for us at the gate when our flight arrived two hours late! As part of our rental, Snowmass Hospitality also gave us 4 free ski rentals for 4 days from Gene Taylors Sports in Snowmass Village. We thought this might just be a gimmick to give us "beginners" packages and then upsell us at the counter. Instead, we were pretty much given our choice of skis or snowboards with the free rental (they told us it was the "Deluxe" package), and we were even able to switch them out at will. Free overnight storage at the store was an added bonus.

If you decide to rent with Snowmass Hospitality, be sure to check the sidebar on their web site for specials. We found Woodbridge was on sale throughout the ski season, and got our condo for an insanely low rate. To put it into perspective, we got a 2BR/2BA condo at the foot of Snowmass for less than a standard hotel room at the Marriott in Denver.

Just two minor things that could have been improved: The Woodbridge hot tub was small, cold, and the benches were too high. Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, although we were promised every-other-day maid service, none was provided during our stay. Since the condo was spotless at the beginning of our stay and extra towels were provided, it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheInternationalLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Woodbridge Condominiums, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your stay at Woodbridge Condominiums. We are extremely happy that the condo exceeded your expectations and our Snowmass Hospitality staff was able to take good care of you. The free ski rentals have been well recieved by our guests this season and we have recently added a free yoga class to our offering as well. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest of Snowmass Hospitality in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.7 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbridge Condominiums

Property: Woodbridge Condominiums
Address: Upper Woodbridge Rd, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Woodbridge Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing