We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
52
24
13
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
24
13
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack shackpaddle boatsmini golfhorseback ridinggift shopfishmany yearsa great weekamazing familyloft cabinsquare dancingrec hallputt puttsteak nightoff roadrent a bikenever a dull moment
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We were very disappointed in this RV park. Spaces are so close together I could literally stick my hand out our window and touch the neighbor's rig. Definitely NOT big rig friendly. Sites are on grass and it rained a lot while we were there which resulted in most of the park becoming a mud pit. Some sites had raw sewage seeping out of broken sewer pipes. New owners promised complete renovation after 2016 season but nothing has been done.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank christij62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My husband brought our family here after talking for years about his wonderful experiences here as a youth. Our 13 year old girls had a great time. We camped in an RV and enjoyed it very much. We rented a golf cart and the girls loved driving around to check out all the sites. The staff are all very friendly. You can tell the new owners are working hard on making improvements. We had a great time and will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank megcorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lots to do for all family members. Well-stocked fishing ponds, water sports, and many amenities and activities (dancing, music, etc.). Rustic older RV park (with cabins and motel) that is being upgraded by nice owners. Sites could be improved. Nice woodsy atmosphere to the place.

Room Tip: Motel, cabins, and RV park
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Like many others, I have been going to Fun Valley off and on for about 30 years. We taken our kids there and now our grandkids.
It is true that the new owners have made improvements. One of them is a new group of travel trailers to rent. And we did. Due to our late desire to go, selection was very limited and we took a trailer without AC. Fun Valley is just one big campfire and due to the heavy volume of smoke we had to keep the windows closed in the nighttime. We had to drive to Del Norte and buy fans at the family dollar. The second problem with the trailer was that it only had two steps for entry and this was tough on 70 year old customers. Other then that the trailers were perfect. Everything was furnished.
The fishing was good the first two days and then dropped. That was to be expected, there were lots and lots of people cutting into the fish population. The fishing license was over 20 dollars and there is only two options - a five day or a 10 day.
I would like to add that they allow the use of 4 wheelers in the park and in fact rent out golf carts. There were 10,000 kids (it seemed), each one had a bike and a dog. I don't think I will ever go again under these conditions.
The old bathhouse is still there with its two stalls. The food at the Lodge was good, but there is no longer all you can eat. But you can fill your plate.
I was hoping for a better time - but thats the way it goes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BandaidKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Was very disappointed. The sites were extremely close could here other guests talking in their units. No privacy or views. Fire pits were close to windows so you were surrounded by Smoke. Felt more like a parking lot than a resort camp. Won't be returning.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank spursin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews