We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of paradise!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Fork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Ranked #1 of 2 South Fork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slice of paradise!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Arbor House Inn is the ideal place for a get-away that is relaxing with touches of luxury. The property is beautifully landscaped and with areas to relax and enjoy the river. No detail is overlooked and the hosts are accomodating without being intrusive. The breakfast was good and was highlighted by homemade jam and a delicious corn bread. The room and house are very clean and welcoming. Little details and amenities added to the comfort of our stay. Seating for two is available in addition to a group table at breakfast and we enjoyed the option that provided. My husband had never stayed in a B&B and we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTPM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
123
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Superb location. Laurie & Keith were warm and welcoming. Our room was clean, beautifully appointed, and a welcome retreat. We thoroughly enjoyed our first time staying at a B & B. If all other B & Bs are like this one, well, good bye hotels!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayfield, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was the first time for us to stay in a B&B and what a delightful surprise. The main quarters, our room and the surroundings were outstanding. Everything was very clean and well maintained and the views were breathtaking. Laurie & Keith are great hosts - they made you feel so comfortable the moment we met them and the breakfast was very delicious. It's certainly a place we will be visiting again and probably for more than one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our accommodation at South Fork, 15 miles from the ski area was a beautiful bed and breakfast, the Arbor House Inn. Upon arrival we walked into the main sitting area which had Victorian studded leather chairs with classical music playing. When we entered our second floor unit there was classical music playing there as well. The whole ambience and attention to detail was first rate with a real warmth.

Keith and Laurie, the owners told us that they bought the house in 1999 and after 2 years of renovating got it ready to function as a B&B. They have done a superb job right down to the beautiful breakfast

With a stream right behind us, rock cliffs in front, the mountains beyond and the ambience inside, it is a place you really don't want to leave. If you are ever in the area, don't hesitate, stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ely L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Trust me, you will not be disappointed! We have stayed in numerous B & B's over the last 25 years and the Arbor House ranks with the best! Our son and wife were married here. We have visited in the fall, at New Year's eve, attended special evenings like a Murder Mystery, or just done a getaway from our hometown 45 min. away. . Keith and Laurie are the consumate hosts. Breakfast out on the deck, overlooking the Rio Grande river is not to be missed. But, if it's winter, you'll enjoy the view from the dining room (look for the humming birds hovering about!). Through the years, I've asked Laurie for many of her breakfast hints and recipes. She shares with no hesitation. They both sit down and join in the conversation. It's like home with very classy relatives! Sometimes, I just wander through the home looking for decor inspiration. They think of everything--not a detail is left undone!

Room Tip: Of course, the romantic Lovin' Oven suite is best. But, you won't be disappointed with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvinandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We just got married at the Arbor Inn and couldn't have been happier about the choice. They truly went out of their way to make our wedding special and beautiful. Their daughter did photos for us which turned out wonderful. We will definitly be back. The breakfast was fresh and wonderful each day and the setting is absolutely beautiful. Don't hesitate book today :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My wife and I were married at the Arbor House on 7/11/2012.

Keith and Laurie took care of every detail from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.
The tranquil relaxed setting was everything we had hoped for and more. We cannot thank them enough for helping to create such a wonderful and memorable experience for us. Like many others, are only regret was not staying longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fork
1.8 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 6 in Del Norte
162 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River

Property: Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Address: 31358 US Highway 160, PO Box 995, South Fork, CO 81154-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning inn in gorgeous riverside setting. Elegant mountain decor. Five guest rooms: king, queen, or twin beds; private bath; wireless internet; TV/VCR/DVD; microwave, fridge, coffee pot; robes; hairdryer; chocolates. Honeymoon suite with candelabra fireplace, whirlpool tub. Outdoor hot tub and firepits overlooking river. Full breakfast and afternoon refreshments daily. Weddings, packages, gift certificates available. Area activities: golfing, fishing, skiing, showshoeing, snowmobiling, ATVing, horseback riding, carriage rides, hiking, biking, rafting, repertory theatre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast On The River South Fork, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing