We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to stay longer!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Fork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Ranked #1 of 2 South Fork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wanted to stay longer!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a beautifully decorated inn that is located right on the river, and the hosts make the best of their location by offering seating, walkways, and other opportunities to enjoy it. The interior is very homey and has an elegant lodge feeling that had me checking out every decorating detail! Laurie and Keith are wonderful hosts, and provided a delicious, leisurely breakfast each morning along with good conversation. We have stayed in several other B&B's, but this is my absolute favorite so far! I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We loved our Rancher's Retreat room! There is a outdoor entrance, as well as one through the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alethea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
116
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I had an excellent time here. Made for a great stop for us on our motorcycles coming from the Denver area. The room was perfect and the property immaculate. I am adding this to my plans for many years to come!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was the perfect weekend and a perfect B&B.
The morning breakfast was a feast and the presentation rivaled those of a five star hotel chef! We stayed in the Rancher's Retreat, a corner ground location with a private entrance. You can see the river from the windows and you can hear the sounds of the river quite clearly. The room was immaculate and very soothing. Highly recommended. The grounds were well maintained and there were several areas to sit and enjoy the moment. We met other couples during breakfast and found them to be very amenable. The hosts were professional and friendly, warm and welcoming. This is the place to stay if you want to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Shower only. Breakfast served at 8:30. Wake up hungry! No children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

What a wonderful inn. This is a beautiful place, clean, quiet, comfortable and fantastic breakfasts!!
The setting is right out of a painting of western beauty. Besides skiing, Keith suggested a few hiking trails that were great. Laurie's touches in inside and out add to the homey ambiance.
Will be returning next ski season.

Room Tip: All are perfect. One has a fireplace. Your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clownofski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Thanks to Keith and Laurie for making our stay an enjoyable experience. We had a great time. We found the rooms to be clean, decorated well and relaxing. Laurie puts out a fantastic breakfast and the scenery is breathtaking. Well done; we will be back.

Gordon & Gretchen Ware
Sugar Land,TX

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

For a couple of senior powder hounds Arbor House offered everything to make our ski stay memorable. The Inn is a great place to stay, we concur with all the previous accolades regarding the rooms and the breakfast, and not only are Laurie and Keith are great hosts but Laurie linked us up with a local powder hound who spent 2 days showing us the best runs on Wolf Creek....what can we say beyond "we will be back".
We really lucked out with Arbor House Inn and highly recommend.

Room Tip: For two singles the upstairs rooms provide that extra bit of exclusivity
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Room was spotless, robes for our use, microwave, refrigerator, bed was very comfortable. Hosts were very friendly with amazing customer service (removed the snow from our car). Breakfast of eggs, Swedish pancakes, yogurt with berries, juices, coffee and tea was delicious and luxurious. Bathroom connected to the room. Hot tub on the deck. Grounds were gorgeous and inviting. Location along the south fork of the Rio Grande River. Close to skiing at Wolf Creek. Very comfortable common area with comfortable couches and chairs. TV with DVD/VHS player in the room. Across the street from to Ramon's Mexican Restaurant. Decks, gazebo, and fire bit. Coffee maker in the room. Tea and cookies in dining area in the evening. Beautiful location in the San Juan Mountains near Creede, Pagosa Springs, Great Sand Dunes and Del Norte. 3 1/2 hours to Ouray.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Fork hotels
0.9 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#2 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in South Fork
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 16 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
7.6 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River

Property: Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Address: 31358 US Highway 160, PO Box 995, South Fork, CO 81154-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning inn in gorgeous riverside setting. Elegant mountain decor. Five guest rooms: king, queen, or twin beds; private bath; wireless internet; TV/VCR/DVD; microwave, fridge, coffee pot; robes; hairdryer; chocolates. Honeymoon suite with candelabra fireplace, whirlpool tub. Outdoor hot tub and firepits overlooking river. Full breakfast and afternoon refreshments daily. Weddings, packages, gift certificates available. Area activities: golfing, fishing, skiing, showshoeing, snowmobiling, ATVing, horseback riding, carriage rides, hiking, biking, rafting, repertory theatre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast On The River South Fork, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing