We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arbor House B&B, South Fork, Colorado”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Fork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Ranked #1 of 2 South Fork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, NC, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Arbor House B&B, South Fork, Colorado”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just spent 4 wonderful nights at Arbor House - and if you're headed to the South Fork area, I highly recommend it. Keith and Laurie are gracious, wonderful and very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay as good as it can be. Our room and amenities were first rate and we felt as though we could have stayed another week ! There is no question where we'll stay if we find ourselves headed back to that region, and I certainly hope we will ! I loved being so close to the river, and managed to catch some lovely brownies and a big 'bow just outside our back door ! Can it get any better? Yes - the breakfasts were incredible !!!!!
sbs
Asheville, NC

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmons S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
125
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My boyfriend and I had to leave early due to a family emergency, but were able to enjoy a wonderful day at this beautiful B&B. Everything was perfect, they have absolutely thought of everything! We can't wait to go back and stay for longer!

Room Tip: We stayed in the hunters retreat, or something close to that. If was beautiful and romantic. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel N Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were traveling back from a retreat and had only planned to stay one night. That was too bad, we should have stayed several nights here, it was incredible. The attention to detail was excellent, with nice touches in every part of the room. The grounds next to the river invited you in to rest and enjoy the view. We plan to go back and stay longer, thank you for the excellence in service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this location while visiting Pagosa Spring and the surrounding mountains. The amenities were fenominal! Great attention to detail and a very relaxing experience. This B&B truly stands out and above all the rest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmescarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a beautifully decorated inn that is located right on the river, and the hosts make the best of their location by offering seating, walkways, and other opportunities to enjoy it. The interior is very homey and has an elegant lodge feeling that had me checking out every decorating detail! Laurie and Keith are wonderful hosts, and provided a delicious, leisurely breakfast each morning along with good conversation. We have stayed in several other B&B's, but this is my absolute favorite so far! I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We loved our Rancher's Retreat room! There is a outdoor entrance, as well as one through the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alethea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I had an excellent time here. Made for a great stop for us on our motorcycles coming from the Denver area. The room was perfect and the property immaculate. I am adding this to my plans for many years to come!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was the perfect weekend and a perfect B&B.
The morning breakfast was a feast and the presentation rivaled those of a five star hotel chef! We stayed in the Rancher's Retreat, a corner ground location with a private entrance. You can see the river from the windows and you can hear the sounds of the river quite clearly. The room was immaculate and very soothing. Highly recommended. The grounds were well maintained and there were several areas to sit and enjoy the moment. We met other couples during breakfast and found them to be very amenable. The hosts were professional and friendly, warm and welcoming. This is the place to stay if you want to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Shower only. Breakfast served at 8:30. Wake up hungry! No children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fork
0.9 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
262 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 6 in Del Norte
166 reviews
15.3 mi away
AppleLodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River

Property: Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Address: 31358 US Highway 160, PO Box 995, South Fork, CO 81154-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning inn in gorgeous riverside setting. Elegant mountain decor. Five guest rooms: king, queen, or twin beds; private bath; wireless internet; TV/VCR/DVD; microwave, fridge, coffee pot; robes; hairdryer; chocolates. Honeymoon suite with candelabra fireplace, whirlpool tub. Outdoor hot tub and firepits overlooking river. Full breakfast and afternoon refreshments daily. Weddings, packages, gift certificates available. Area activities: golfing, fishing, skiing, showshoeing, snowmobiling, ATVing, horseback riding, carriage rides, hiking, biking, rafting, repertory theatre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast On The River South Fork, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing