We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Fork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Ranked #1 of 2 South Fork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Destination Wedding venue - will certainly return! Peaceful and quiet right on the river - what could be better? Lovely accomodations, yummy food and very gracious hosts, Laurie and Keith. Thank you so much! Wish I could have stayed longer. From Francie, Gabe and Pinky's Aunt

Room Tip: Upstairs room, 'Chloe's Corner' was absolutely the best! Balcony overlooking the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

What an awesome place we have stayed there a few times Keith & Laurie are great hosts always
take great care of us. Beautiful bed and breakfast right buy the river.We will be back love it there.
Breakfast is always a treat.The Jeep trails over Lake City Beautiful.
Mike and Lori

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Of the very many B&B's we've stayed at, Arbor House Inn is in our top 3. The accommodations were excellent. We really loved having the use of a gas grill and being able to enjoy the quite riverside for dining and relaxing. Not only is your Inn beautiful, it's romantic!! We spent 3 days here for a short summer get-a-way and we definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave_Bobbi_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I were here last September, and booked the same room for 4th of July weekend. We booked a second room for our adult children. We really enjoy staying with Keith and Laurie. They are such good hosts. From the time you walk in until you leave, you feel very welcome and at home. The breakfasts are literally breathtaking. Everyone takes pictures of the plates. The food is wonderful. Laurie has a gift for cooking. During the day, you can fish right there on the river or take off to some hidden fishing place that Keith has told you about. I can't say enough about how much we enjoy it here. Great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolM392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wanting to get away for a few days we traveled from Denver to South Fork and found the Lovely two-story home which backed up to the River. The grounds were well kept and the flowers were beautiful. My husband was able to fish a bit in the river, and we enjoyed sitting by the river and enjoying such peace. We were able to enjoy a wonderful evening by the firepit located by the river and were offered the choice of having S'mores. Keith and Laurie were Superb hosts and wonderful to converse with. We felt very Welcome. The breakfasts Laurie made were a sight to see, they were Delicious and should be in a magazine as the presentation was Beautiful.. Keith was offering coffee,juice or whatever you might need.In the afternoons Laurie always had a great snack with two kinds of tea available. Just a Delightful place to stay. We were in Chloe's Corner, bed was comfortable and we so enjoyed sitting and reading on the Balcony and Listening to the sounds of the hummingbirds and river.
We have already referred people and will continue to do so, plus will be trying to get back there soon to enjoy more time in this Warm,Comfortable Getaway with such Great Hosts! We know you will enjoy each moment as we did, so please don't hesitate to choose Arbor House B&B for your next stay.,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A beautiful two-story home situated next to the south fork river. Keith and Laurie Bratton spent several years renovating this property before opening to the public. Their attention to detail in each room, the comfortable surroundings, peaceful setting, and incredible food will have you wanting more. This couple makes you feel right at home...making it difficult to leave. If you want to pass some time away in the mornings/evenings, try a little fly fishing in the stream. The morning we were there, I saw several healthy trout rising to various hatches and aquatic life.

We'll return to this B & B

Room Tip: Call early...if you're coming during peak times in the summer of if anyone in your party has tro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We rode our Motorcycles up from Albuquerque and had a wonderful time. Keith and Laurie are great hosts and met our every need. The breakfast is a real treat out on the deck. Sitting around the fire pit by the river is so relaxing you hardly want to leave to go sightseeing. The rooms are very nice as is the whole Inn. You can't go wrong by staying at the Arbor Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fork
0.9 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 5 in Del Norte
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 19 in South Fork
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River

Address: 31358 US Highway 160, PO Box 995, South Fork, CO 81154-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in South Fork
Price Range: £109 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD-WINNING BED & BREAKFAST INN in gorgeous riverside setting. Elegant mountain decor. Five guest rooms: king, queen, or twin beds; private baths; wireless internet; TV/DVD; microwave, fridge, coffee pot; robes; hairdryer; chocolates. Honeymoon suite with candelabra fireplace, whirlpool tub. Outdoor hot tub and firepits overlooking river. Full breakfast and afternoon refreshments daily. Weddings, packages, gift certificates available. Area activities: golfing, fishing, skiing, showshoeing, snowmobiling, ATVing, horseback riding, carriage rides, hiking, biking, rafting, repertory theatre. COTTAGE ON THE CREEK VACATION RENTAL: large master bedroom with king bed and private bath, smaller second bedroom with queen bed and bath across hall, open concept living/dining areas, wireless internet, sat. TV/DVD, fully equipped kitchen and laundry, outdoor grill and firepit, large deck overlooking river with gorgeous mountain and river views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast On The River South Fork, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing