We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay! Will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Bob and Sherry were the most hospitable lodge owners I've ever met. They were more than willing to be flexible in check-in/check-out times. Discounted lift tickets, warm and comfy room, close to Wolf Creek Ski Area were all bonuses. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We chose Wolf Creek Ski Lodge based on past Trip Advisor reviews, and it was a great choice. It was pretty much what we expected--no frills, but perfect for a few days of skiing at Wolf Creek:

- Clean rooms
- Convenient location
- Friendly owners
- Low rates
- Discount lift tickets
- Simple, free grab & go breakfast

I'd definitely stay here again, (there aren't many other options in South Fork, and Pagosa Springs is a bit far for multiple days of skiing).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KateS741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

One year later.... What's new? New paint inside and out, new entry doors and locks, new flat screen TV with Dish, new warm bedding. Bob and Sherry are still the same friendly owners running the place. Great value for hunting, fishing, hiking, or skiing. The hot tubs were great and the gas grills had full bottles.
Wolf Creek Ski Area is 20 min away and super affordable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank eddiem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect. A small town setting, that included very friendly plus organized house keepers and two owners who truly care about every single person that is staying at their hotel. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and it is all based on how I was treated.

Well done Sherry & Bob!

Tyler (Minnesota Boy)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerSeidel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The details and personal touch from Bob and Sherry made us feel al home. Our room had everything we need to enjoy a great time while relaxing from skiing: cosy beds, fridge, kitchen, microeave, etc. No doubt we would choose Wolf Creek Lodge for future visits to South Fork and Wolf Creek areas

Room Tip: Just call Bob and Sherry. They will make everything to offer you the best options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My friend and I had a great stay at Wolf Creek Ski Lodge for the weekend! We got in late on Friday night. Bob was at the front desk and was very friendly and helpful! Our room was clean, the beds were comfy and we had a kitchen with everything we needed! They have discounted ski passes to Wolf Creek in the office. Bob was very accommodating and allowed us to check out late so we didn't have to rush to pack everything up before we went skiing on our last day.

Great stay! I'll be back! If you stay there, plan to bring everything you need. The town of South Fork doesn't have much going for it, so restaurants are limited. The kitchen in the room comes in handy. Plus, you can't beat the location in relation to Wolf Creek Ski Area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Super-nice rooms (some with full kitchens), always someone available to help, courteous and professional staff. Super-nice hosts, direct TV, super-fast wifi, awesome views. Our stay could not have been more perfect!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wink J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Fork hotels
1.5 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
7.9 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
4.5 mi away
Riverside Meadows
Riverside Meadows
#2 of 19 in South Fork
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolf Creek Ski Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf Creek Ski Lodge

Address: 31042 US Highway 160, South Fork, CO 81154-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in South Fork
Price Range: £63 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wolf Creek Ski Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wolf Creek Ski Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge South Fork, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing