We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch--sandwiches, soups, and daily specials”

Feelin Good Coffee House - Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Temple, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Nice lunch--sandwiches, soups, and daily specials”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had the daily special--pot roast--which was really good. My husband and son had sandwiches--a BLT and a club. Both were excellent. There was an assortment of sides for the sandwiches--the potato salad was especially good. Service is rather slow. We returned for breakfast with our grandchildren and opted to leave because of the wait. We would, however, definitely return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiefqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average breakfast”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The only thing special we noticed about this cafe are the salt and pepper shakers--lots of very unusual sets from everywhere--they said most were given to them by guests. Seemed to be fairly busy on a Tuesday morning, so service was a bit spotty and our coffee cups ran dry more than once. Food was okay, sorta typical for breakfast places, with prices in line with tourist location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug_K17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Fork, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feelin' Good”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This restaurant was a great experience. Great food and great service!!! Would go back again and again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We tried this for are second day breakfast. The basic breakfast, bacon sausage hash browns and a pancake, was done well. The coffee was good and the price amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SH1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapid city, sd
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Understaffed”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Food was average breakfast fare. The day we went, they were very busy and obviously understaffed (a customer was helping to clear tables). Small area to wait to be seated in, which may suffice in normal business traffic, but was too small the morning we were there. Waited greater than 10 minutes for a table to be cleared, and even after seated and ordered, no utensils. Waitress was too busy to fill water glasses or even really check back on us. Like I said, food was okay, nothing to write home about but edible. Husband waited 10+ minutes at the counter to pay the bill, the two waitresses walked by him multiple times and never even acknowledged him. The girl who eventually took the money apologized, but even a "I will be with you as soon as I can" is better than walking by and acting like nobody is standing there. I understand what its like to get slammed like that, they just did not handle it very well. I felt bad for them though. Anyway, this seems to be the only breakfast joint in South Fork, so maybe the management needs to plan their staffing better for summer weekends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feelin Good Coffee House - Cafe also viewed

 
South Fork, CO
South Fork, CO
 

Been to Feelin Good Coffee House - Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing