We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple, beautiful, friendly, warm and comfortable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goodnight's Lonesome Dove R.V. and Cabins
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I needed to get away and this was the perfect place! Although my luggage did not make it and flights were cancelled the management waited up for me and even had some clothes and a toiletry bag waiting for me. Management was fantastic!!!!! Very dog friendly, great got tub, beautiful scenery, kitchen stocked with just the right tools (and I cook for a living), fantastic location! Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tpcaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Goodnight's Lonesome Dove R.V. and Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family and I stopped so our son could use a restroom, but ended up staying for two days. We are glad we did. Liz and Goat were wonderful and really made us feel like we were part of their family. Our son enjoyed the putt-putt, ping pong and playing outside. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was nice and quiet with absolutely beautiful scenery. We hope to visit, again, and recommend it for anyone passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltrawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My family had the pleasure of staying at goodnight lonesome dove's and the experience was like no other. Yes if you are look for the ritz or any hotel for that matter this may not be the place for you. But if you are look for a place to feel as though you are at home stay here. Liz and Goat make this place without them my experience would have not been as positive by any mean but if you looking for information about the area or just someone to have a conversation with this 2 make you feel like you are friends that they have known for years. I will be back without a doubt with more family to enjoy the Colorado air with. Love it you cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talkintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We always say, "you get what you pay for". Whew, did we ever :( we stayed in the Dry Bean. A 3 bedroom , 2 bath cabin. We did have plenty of room for the 5 of us.
I'll start with the positives as they are less than the negatives. Wifi was a plus as there was sketchy cell signal. Cute cabins from the outside. Fun snow play areas for the kids. Staff were friendly. Kids enjoyed the resident dogs to play with. Our cabin temperature was fairly good...warm enough yet one side of the cabin was clearly warmer than the other. Close proximity to Wolf Creek Ski, only a 15 minute drive in dry conditions. There was a laundry facility on location, however we did not use it.
Negatives included uncomfortable beds ... Ugh after a long day of skiing. Our bed had a huge dent in the middle and I fell into my husband all night long. Terrible plumbing, from the gross showers to the spraying bathroom sinks... What a disappointment. Just wanted a nice shower after skiing , not in our cabin. And all the water areas were dirty, rusting and poorly maintained. We cooked most of the nights and probably left the kitchen cleaner than when we arrived. Dishes and utensils had dried food stuck to them. Coffee pot needed a good scrubbing...
We looked forward to some tv at night. Well, we brought a DVD ... The player wouldn't work. We borrowed VHS tapes, the VCR didn't work. ALL remotes were broke. So to change channels someone had to sit at the cable box and press the button through all the hundreds of channels.
The power outlets in the walls were all loose and we couldn't plug many things in without the plug literally falling out of the wall. Half of the lightbulbs were blown, with lamps being temperamental.
College kids would love this place, but not for a family...

Stayed: December 2013
Thank TX_Guttuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Me and my brother stayed several nights on our way through to California and have missed it ever since! Clean rooms, friendly hosts, beautiful scenery and a great atmosphere who could ask for more. They even have a horse trail and sleigh ride, the town and ski area are also close by, it's the complete Colorado package.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chazbo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you are looking to experience Colorado in a true mountain sense...then this is the place! Beautiful, peaceful scenery to admire and enjoy...a meandering river to explore...a lake just around the bend to fish or hike around...a place to just relax and experience a calm that only the mountains can give! Liz and Goat tend to this special place and their guests with kindness and smiles!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kara365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We tripped over this campground on our way from Cortez, CO to Cody, WY a couple of years ago. We were only going to stay a couple of nights, but that turned into a week, then two weeks, then a month and finally to two months! We only left because of previous commitments back home. Before we left we made reservations for the next year!! (We never did make it to Cody!)This will be our third year there and we can hardly wait to get there! People are sooo friendly and made us feel right at home like we belonged there right from the start! It's quiet and feels like a small town. It truly feels like coming home! We have recommended this campground to everyone we know. Although we RV fulltime, this is now our summer home! Come join us!!! We have pot lucks every week and lots of jeep trips into the mountains (4wheelers are welcome to join us!). There's lots of good fishing and wildlife sightings (sometimes right there in the campground). We even had a deer join us for our outdoor church service one Sunday! Goat and Liz, the managers, are very friendly and very helpful. Hope to see y'all there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Fork hotels
5.6 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
266 reviews
5.3 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
160 reviews
6.5 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
5.1 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 19 in South Fork
178 reviews
65.0 mi away
Snowy Pine Cabins & RV
Snowy Pine Cabins & RV
#6 of 19 in South Fork
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodnight's Lonesome Dove R.V. and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodnight's Lonesome Dove R.V. and Cabins

Address: 180065 US Highway 160, South Fork, CO 81154-9718
Region: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Speciality Lodging in South Fork
Price Range: £15 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Place year round! 10 Cabins which are clean, comfortable, and cozy, fully equipped with kitchen, living room/dining, full bathroom, all linens & kitchen cookware and utensils, free WIFI, flat screen televisions. Our 36 RV Sites are full hook ups & our 3 Tent Sites come with water and electricity all with Free Wi-Fi: Our whole property is Pet Friendly, Our Hot Tub stays at a nice and toasty 104 degrees, we offer Pool table, Putt - Putt golf - basketball, horseshoes, free video library for all of our guest to use, as well as we have board games and books free for our guest to use during their stay with us and to top it off all of this sitting in a beautiful area surrounded by mountains and wildlife. We have a beautiful pavilion that is both indoor and outdoor, with the outdoor area being covered as well, great for get together's & Family Reunions. Close to Wolf Creek Ski Area were just 16 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Goodnight's Lonesome Dove R.V. and Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodnight's Lonesome Dove R.V. And Cabins South Fork, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing