We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start the day!”

Spruce Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in South Fork
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: "Amazing Breakfast!!" "The best meal we've had in South Fork!!""Hands down the best breakfast we've had all week!!""We wish we'd discovered you on our first day here!!"All of our food is cooked to order and made with QUALITY ingredients. We buy only the best and it makes a BIG difference in our food. Rob is cooking and Rob owns the place, so you can feel confident about the quality and consistency of your food. :-)The Spruce Lodge is a beautiful, historic Bed & Breakfast and our restaurant is open to the public 7 days a week. Good food, unique atmosphere, really reasonable prices.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great at home atmosphere, friendly, and amazing homemade breakfast! We are definantely going back tomorrow!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Salfred08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

You should always have a great breakfast before heading to the ski hills. Spruce Lodge Restaurant is definitely one of the best. Fresh, hot coffee and lots of home style cooking will provide all the nourishment that you could want. Rob and Dee and super hosts. I would definitely recommend talking the time to stop and enjoy breakfast at the Spruce Lodge...I always do.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank HowieRosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dplucinskihotel, Owner at Spruce Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank You!

It's always great to see you, this business introduces us to the most amazing people. We have your room ready for this weekend. See you Friday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Locals made us feel right at home, even invited my husband to play in the weekly horseshoe tournament. Luckily, the guy that he was going to fill in for showed up, because these folks are SERIOUS horseshoe players! Didn't get the name of the band playing that night, but loved them - sounded a little Grateful Dead-like. The whole atmosphere made me feel as though I was in someone's back yard at a really fun cookout. Food was good enough, although it probably wouldn't matter what we ate - just had that much fun. Somewhat limited menu. I think the pizzas were probably the thing to order.

Thank glynispm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dplucinskihotel, Owner at Spruce Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We are so glad you had so much fun! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Awesome is the only way to put it. Potatoes with scrambled eggs and melted cheese with bacon piled high. Also u gotta try the sinamon rolls they are HUGE!!!!!

1  Thank Edstarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dplucinskihotel, Owner at Spruce Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for the very nice review. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast!

We have even more new items on the menu now - so come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

When you walk into the The Spruce Lodge you right away get that home like feel. It was a very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. Had the most delcious pancakes and breakfast burrito I've ever had. The pancakes were huge and very filling. The breakfast burrito smothered in a delicous green chile - but it wasn't extremely hot which is good because I can only take a certain level of hotness/spiciness in a green chile. The wait was worth it. If you are not in a rush to eat, this is the place to go. There is only one cook who whips everything out as quick as he can. A waitress who trys to make your wait as comfortable as possible. They both were extremely pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dplucinskihotel, Owner at Spruce Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you!

The breakfast burrito and pancake plate are two of our favorite dishes - but you MUST try the biscuits and gravy! Rob makes the biscuits fresh from scratch right when you order them.

YUM!!!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spruce Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 
South Fork, CO
 

Been to Spruce Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing