We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”

Spruce Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in South Fork
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: "Amazing Breakfast!!" "The best meal we've had in South Fork!!""Hands down the best breakfast we've had all week!!""We wish we'd discovered you on our first day here!!"All of our food is cooked to order and made with QUALITY ingredients. We buy only the best and it makes a BIG difference in our food. Rob is cooking and Rob owns the place, so you can feel confident about the quality and consistency of your food. :-)The Spruce Lodge is a beautiful, historic Bed & Breakfast and our restaurant is open to the public 7 days a week. Good food, unique atmosphere, really reasonable prices.
Monte Vista,Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Food and service is great. Very quant. Rob cooks up a mean breakfast! Very filling, keeps ya full all day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fivemilemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Fork, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best ham ever.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I love to eat at spruce lodge restaurant whenever I can. the Ham is the best served because it sliced to order off a large piece of ham not already sliced in a package. The meals are prepared when you order. The biscuits are made when you order them so the are fresh and well worth the wait. The owners are friendly and cook your order just the way you like it. The place has the old small town charm to it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flagcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
394 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here in cabins. I don't believe they were serving an evening meal or we would have eaten there the day we checked in. The breakfast was great as was the service. We were on motorcycles in May but got stranded by a snow storm. This breakfast was a great way for us to start our day. The roads were clear and sun was out by 10:00 AM so we continued our trip to Tahoe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pancakes”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My boys LOVE the pancakes here. Whenever we are in the area,we have to stop for breakfast. Wonderful food, great service with a very welcoming atmosphere. Everything we have tried has been cooked to order and very tasty. I would recommend The Spruce Lodge for anyone passing through.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank musicjoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great, cozy and clean place!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had a delisous chicken fried steak and eggs! Almost as good as grandmas cooking. The gravy was warm and complimented the steak well. There tea choices were phenomenal and they are all organic.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cnmac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spruce Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Spruce Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing